Beste Reisezeit Tennessee

Elvis Week 2023

Eine jährliche Feier der Musik und des Vermächtnisses von Elvis Presley

Elvis Week
Elvis Week
Elvis Week
Elvis Week
Elvis Week

Tausende Elvis-Presley-Fans aus aller Welt versammeln sich jeden August auf seinem Anwesen Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee. Die Elvis Week erinnert an den Tod des King of Rock 'n' Roll und feiert seine Filme und Lieder. Das neuntägige Festival bietet den Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artist Contest, die jährliche Kerzenlicht Vigil, eine Auktion mit einzigartigen Erinnerungsstücken, sowie viele Konzerte, Podiumsdiskussionen und Tänze. Viele Veranstaltungen finden auf der Graceland Soundstage im Elvis Presley-Memphis-Entertainment-Komplex statt.

Der Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artist Contest ist eines der Highlights der Elvis Week. Es verfügt über 20 Tribut-Künstler aus der ganzen Welt, die konkurrieren, um die besten der besten ernannt werden. Die feierliche Kerzenlicht Vigil findet am 15. August' Abend statt. Zehntausende Fans gehen mit Kerzen zum Meditationsgarten, um der Legende ihren Respekt zu erweisen. Das Meer der Kerzen ist ein bewegender und schöner Anblick. Spätere Fans versammeln sich auf Elvis Presley Blvd. Um Musik zu hören und die Gedenkstätten von Fans entlang der Straße zu sehen.

Graceland in Memphis bietet eine unterhaltsame und aufregende Umgebung, die Elvis Presley ehrt. Die Besucher können eine der besonderen Touren durch das Graceland Mansion und Memphis unternehmen, Autos, Flugzeuge und Sonderausstellungen, Live-Konzerte, Fanclub-Events und mehr anschauen.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Elvis Week (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva

Best time to go to Tennessee

Elvis Week 2019

An annual celebration of the music and legacy of Elvis Presley

Elvis Week in Tennessee 2020 - Best Time

© Images Courtesy of Elvis Presley Enterprises, Inc.

Thousands of Elvis Presley fans from all around the world gather at his estate Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, every August. Elvis Week commemorates the death of the King of Rock 'n' Roll and celebrates his movies and songs. The nine-day festival features the Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artist Contest, the annual Candlelight Vigil, an auction with one-of-a-kind memorabilia, as well as many concerts, panel discussions, and dances. Many events are held at Graceland Soundstage at Elvis Presley’s Memphis entertainment complex.

Elvis Week in Tennessee - Best Season 2020
Best time for Elvis Week in Tennessee 2020

The Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artist Contest is one of the Elvis Week highlights. It features over 20 tribute artists from around the world who compete to be named the best of the best. The solemn Candlelight Vigil takes place on August 15th' evening. Tens of thousands of fans walk with candles to the Meditation Garden to pay their respects to the legend. The sea of candles is a moving and beautiful sight. Later fans gather on Elvis Presley Blvd. to listen to music and see the memorials made by fans along the street.

Best time to see Elvis Week in Tennessee 2020
Best time for Elvis Week 2020

Graceland in Memphis provides a fun and exciting environment that honors Elvis Presley. Visitors can take one of the special tours of the Graceland Mansion and Memphis, looking at cars, airplanes, and special exhibits, live concerts, fan club events, and more.