Bestes Wetter für einen Besuch Neuseeland

Neuseeland Wetter: Winter (Schneezeit)

Leichtes Wetter und schneebedeckte Berge – das ist der Hauptvorteil dieser Saison

Beste Zeit: Juni bis August

Winter (Schneezeit)
Winter (Schneezeit)

Wintermonate bringen kälteres Wetter und Regen auf die Nordinsel. Aber da dieser Teil des Landes das subtropische Klima genießt, wird es selten wirklich kalt. Im Juni werden die Bergketten mit Schnee bedeckt und ziehen Skifahrer und Snowboarder an

Schnee in Neuseeland fällt vor allem in den Bergen. Sie können es selten an der Küste der Nordinsel oder an der Westküste der Südinsel sehen. Aber östliche und südliche Küsten der Südinsel sehen sowohl Schnee als auch Frost.

Südinsel hat im Allgemeinen kühlere Temperaturen, da es kühlen Polarwinden ausgesetzt wird. Die Temperatur könnte bis -10 °C sinken. Aber es regnet dort viel weniger im Winter als im Sommer, so ist es eine gute Gelegenheit, Gletscher, Nationalparks und Berge zu besuchen. Der kälteste Monat des Jahres ist Juli, dieser Monat bietet auch die besten Chancen für Schnee.

Best weather to visit New Zealand

New Zealand Weather: Winter (Snow Season)

Mild weather and snow-capped mountains—that’s the main advantage of this season

Winter (Snow Season) in New Zealand - Best Time
Photo by

Robyn Jay

Winter months bring colder weather and rain to North Island. However, as this part of the country enjoys the subtropical climate, it rarely gets really cold. In June mountain ranges become covered with snow, attracting skiers and snowboarders.

Snow in New Zealand falls mainly in the mountains. You can rarely see it on the coast of North Island or on the west coast of the South Island. However eastern and southern coasts of the South Island do see both snow and frosts.

Winter (Snow Season) in New Zealand - Best Season

South Island generally has cooler temperatures, as it gets exposed to cool polar winds. The temperature might fall as low as -10 °C. However it rains there much less during winter than during summer, so it’s a good occasion to visit glaciers, national parks and mountains. The coldest month of the year is July, this month also offers the best chances for snow.