Quand partir à Floride

Floride Citrus Parade 2018

Une célébration des fruits et des sports

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

La veille du Nouvel An en Floride signifie une abondance d'oranges, de citrons et de pamplemousses. Pour célébrer la récolte, le Florida Citrus Parade se tient chaque année à Orlando pendant la dernière semaine de Décembre. Le défilé est également destiné à marquer deux matchs annuels de football bowl : le Camping World Bowl et le Citrus Bowl.

Fondé en 1980, le défilé était autrefois appelé le Florida Power (Progress Energy) Super Holiday Parade, le Orlando Citrus Parade, et le Fresh From Florida Parade. Avec plus de 50 000 spectateurs et participants, il est souvent diffusé à la télévision le jour du Nouvel An.

Le défilé comprend des groupes de défilés du lycée et du collège, des personnages de dessins animés Disney, des célébrités locales et nationales. La plus grande attraction sont cependant les énormes agrumes décorés de fruits – oranges, pamplemousses, mandarines et citrons. Ces flotteurs sont fabriqués par plus de 600 bénévoles sur quatre jours.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Floride Citrus Parade (carte)

Best time to go to Florida

Florida Citrus Parade 2018

A celebration of fruits and sports

Florida Citrus Parade in Florida 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© JetDr757

New Year's Eve in Florida means an abundance of oranges, lemons and grapefruits. To celebrate the harvest, the Florida Citrus Parade is held every year in Orlando during the last week of December. The parade is also meant to mark two annual football bowl games: the Camping World Bowl and the Citrus Bowl.

Florida Citrus Parade in Florida - Best Season 2019

Founded back in 1980, the parade was once called the Florida Power (Progress Energy) Super Holiday Parade, the Orlando Citrus Parade, and the Fresh From Florida Parade. With over 50,000 spectators and participants, it is often broadcasted on TV on New Year's Day.

Best time for Florida Citrus Parade in Florida 2019

The parade includes high school and college marching bands, Disney cartoon characters, local and national celebrities. The biggest attraction though are the huge citrus floats decorated with fruits—oranges, grapefruits, tangerines and lemons. These floats are made by more than 600 volunteers over four days.

Best time to see Florida Citrus Parade in Florida 2019
Best time for Florida Citrus Parade 2019