Beste Reisezeit Singapur

Mondfest oder Mittherbstfest 2021

Die vielen appetitlichen Mondkuchen bedeuten, dass das Mid-Autumn Festival stattfindet.

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Sie werden sich in Singapur verlieben, dekoriert mit einer Menge bunter Girlanden, glitzernden Laternen. Neben Unterhaltung, während der Feierlichkeiten, können Sie mehr über chinesische alte Traditionen erfahren, hören Sie die berühmte Legende von Chang'E und frönen in gefeierten bunten Mondkuchen in Haufen in jedem Hotel, Café und Restaurant angeboten

Dies ist das Hauptattribut des Mid-Autumn Festival und ist ziemlich symbolisch, da Eigelb verwendet, um das Gebäck wie Vollmond vorzubereiten und eingeprägte Bilder symbolisieren Wohlfahrt durch große Ernten zur Verfügung gestellt

Nicht verwunderlich, dass der zweite Name des Festivals das Mooncake Festival ist. Das Mid-Autumn Festival stammt aus der langjährigen chinesischen Tradition, um die Mondgöttin für die Ernten zu loben.

Da die chinesische Gemeinde 74 % der singapurischen Bevölkerung bildet, ist das Festival eines der massivsten lokalen Feste. Es ist ein zweitwichtigstes Ereignis im chinesischen Mondkalender nach dem chinesischen Neujahr und findet jährlich am 15. Tag des achten Monats statt, d.h. zwischen August und September, wenn der Mond der vollste und hellste Mond zu sein scheint. Einer der besten Orte, um das Mid-Autumn Festival zu feiern, ist Chinatown.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Mondfest oder Mittherbstfest (Karte)

Best time to go to Singapore

Mid-Autumn Festival 2019

Stalls sagging under the loads of appetizing mooncakes mean that the Mid-Autumn Festival is on

Mid-Autumn Festival in Singapore - Best Time
Photo by

© Choo Yut Shing

You will fall in love with Singapore decorated with a plenty of colorful garlands, glittering lanterns. Besides entertainment, during the festivities, you may learn more about Chinese ancient traditions, hear the famous legend of Chang'E and indulge in celebrated multicolored mooncakes offered in heaps in every hotel, cafe and restaurant.

Mid-Autumn Festival in Singapore - Best Season

This is the major attribute of the Mid-Autumn Festival and is quite symbolic, as yolks used to prepare the pastry resemble full moon and imprinted pictures symbolize welfare provided by great harvests.

Best time for Mid-Autumn Festival in Singapore

Not surprising that the festival's second name is the Mooncake Festival. The Mid-Autumn Festival originates from long-established Chinese tradition to praise the Moon Goddess for the harvests.

Mooncakes
Mooncakes

Since Chinese community forms 74% of Singaporean population, the festival is one of the most massive local celebrations. It is a second most important event in Chinese lunar calendar after Chinese New Year and is held annually on the 15th day of the eighth month, that is between August and September ​when the moon appears to be the fullest and the brightest. One of the best places to celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival is Chinatown.

Mid-Autumn Festival Map & Location

Check best times to visit
Singapore