Aider l’Ukraine 🇺🇦 pendant l’invasion russe
Voici les meilleures façons de soutenir l’Ukraine durant ces temps difficiles en savoir plus
Quand partir à Singapour

Deepavali: Le Festival des Lumières 2022

Pleine de joie Petite Inde submerge avec des décorations lumineuses, des milliers de lumières et des gourmandises typiques indiennes

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Deepavali ou le Festival des Lumières se concentre dans l'une des régions les plus occupées de Singapour, connue sous le nom de Little India. Malgré son nom, la région est assez grande et si vous y arrivez pendant les festivités, vous pouvez facilement vous perdre dans l'infini labyrinthe de rues décorées brillamment, des éclairs étincelants, des stalles surchargées de souvenirs indiens brillants colorés et des dizaines de desserts sucrés typiques

Deepavali Utsavam – Cérémonie d'éclairage et parade des rues (fin octobre–début novembre 2022, non confirmé)

Chaque année, la Little India Shopkeepers and Heritage Association de Singapour organise divers événements et célébrations pendant la saison Deepavali. Street Parade et Light Up de Little India's Road (Deepavali Utsavam) sont les points forts des festivités annuelles. Deepavali Utsavam a généralement lieu environ un mois avant le jour réel Deepavali. Ici vous verrez un spectacle avec drame, danses et convois de véhicules le long de la Route de Course avec quelques éléments de l'histoire de la Petite Inde.

Deepavali Hipster Bazaar & Festival Village

Pendant environ un mois menant aux vacances Deepavali, ils dirigent Hipster Bazaar dans le champ à côté de Tekka Lane dans Little India. Les visiteurs peuvent profiter d'une bouffée de gastronomie locale. Au cours de ce mois Campbell Lane accueille Deepavali Festival Village, une zone commerciale aux belles décorations, délicieux déserts et vêtements colorés pour cette saison festive

Concert de compte à rebours de Deepavali

À la veille de Deepavali, un concert en plein air, auquel participent des célébrités internationales telles que l'acteur Jiiva, les danseurs Sandy et Asha Iyer, les chanteurs de lecture Santhosh et Malavika, démarre – Deepavali Countdown Concert.

Les dates varient chaque année, alors assurez-vous de vérifier les dernières mises à jour sur les sites officiels (liens ci-dessous).

Traditions de Deepavali

Le plat le plus populaire pendant Deepavali est "muruku", un biscuit doux frit. Deepavali fête, selon une version, célèbre le retour de Lord Rama et de sa famille de l'exil, qui a été organisé par sa belle-mère égoïste, afin que son propre fils puisse devenir le chef. Une autre version colle à la légende sur le Seigneur Krishna, qui a vaincu le roi démon Narakasura. Indépendamment des diversités, l'idée principale du festival est que le bien a surmonté le mal, la lumière a surmonté les ténèbres, et donc tant de joie et de lumières éblouissantes et de feux d'artifice

Deepavali est une bonne chance d'essayer des spécialités indiennes comme des crêpes de farine de riz, des haricots mung verts, des bonbons et des gâteaux de lentilles. Le festival se déroule entre la mi-septembre et octobre et début novembre, alors vérifiez les dates avant d'y aller.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Deepavali: Le Festival des Lumières (carte)

Best time to go to Singapore

Deepavali: The Festival of Lights 2019

Full of joy Little India overwhelms with bright decorations, thousands of lights and typical Indian treats

Deepavali: The Festival of Lights in Singapore 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Choo Yut Shing

Deepavali or the Festival of Lights concentrates in one of the busiest regions of Singapore, known as Little India. Despite its name, the area is rather big and if you get there during the festivities, you may easily get lost in the endless maze of brightly decorated streets, sparkling illuminations, stalls overloaded with colored glittering Indian souvenirs and dozens of typical sweet desserts.

Deepavali: The Festival of Lights in Singapore - Best Season 2020

Deepavali Utsavam – Light-up Ceremony and Street Parade (September 7, 2019)

Every year, Singapore's Little India Shopkeepers and Heritage Association runs various events and celebrations during the Deepavali season. Street Parade and Light Up of Little India's Road (Deepavali Utsavam) are the highlights of the annual festivities. Deepavali Utsavam usually takes place about a month before the actual Deepavali day. Here you will see a show with drama, dances and vehicle convoy along Race Course Road with some elements of the history of Little India.

Deepavali Utsavam at Race Course Road, Singapore 2020
Deepavali Utsavam at Race Course Road, Singapore
Show accomodations nearby

Deepavali Hipster Bazaar & Festival Village (September 23–October 26, 2019)

For about a month leading to Deepavali holiday, they run Hipster Bazaar in the field beside Tekka Lane in Little India. Visitors can experience a burst of local gastronomy. During this month Campbell Lane hosts Deepavali Festival Village, a shopping area with beautiful decorations, delicious deserts and colourful apparels for this festive season.

Deepavali Countdown Concert (October 26, 2019)

On the eve of Deepavali an open-air concert, attended by international celebrities, such as actor Jiiva, dancers Sandy and Asha Iyer, playback singers Santhosh and Malavika, kicks off—Deepavali Countdown Concert.

Deepavali Countdown Concert (Amarkala Deepavali) on Mackenzie Rd, Singapore 2020
Deepavali Countdown Concert (Amarkala Deepavali) on Mackenzie Rd, Singapore
Show accomodations nearby

The dates vary each year, so please make sure to check the latest updates on the Little India website to plan your visit accordingly.

Deepavali Countdown Concert 2020
Deepavali Countdown Concert
Show accomodations nearby

Deepavali traditions

The most popular treat during Deepavali is "muruku", a deep-fried sweet cookie. Deepavali holiday, according to one version, celebrates the return of Lord Rama and his family from exile, which was organised by his selfish stepmother, so that her own son could become the ruler. Another version sticks to the legend about Lord Krishna, who defeated the demon king Narakasura. Regardless of the diversities, the main idea of the festival is that the good overcame the evil, the light overcame the darkness, and hence so much joy and dazzling lights and fireworks.

Murukku 2020
Murukku

Deepavali is a good chance to try such Indian delicacies as rice flour pancakes, green mung bean, sweets, and lentil cake. The festival takes place between mid-September or October and early November, so make sure to check the dates before heading there.