Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Sydney

Vivid Sydney 2023

Ein preisgekröntes Festival und die beste touristische Veranstaltung in Sydney

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Vivid Sydney ist eines der besten modernen Kunstfestivals in Sydney und feiert Kreativität, Innovation und Technologie. Das jährliche Festival, das im Mai und Juni stattfand, verwandelt Sydney für 23 Tage und Nächte und beleuchtet die städtischen Landschaften der Stadt auf unerwartete Weise. Seit 2010 präsentiert Vivid Sydney in der Hauptstadt New South Wales Werke von Grenzgängern, Musikern und Denkern.

Beeindruckende Lichtanzeigen und Projektionen über die ikonischen Gebäude gehören zu den Hauptattraktionen des Festivals. Der Sydney Light Walk läuft ununterbrochen vom Sydney Opera House zum Central Station und zeigt bunte 3D-Projektionen und Lichtkunstwerke. Lichtanzeigen verwandeln auch Sydneys CBD, Circular Quay, Walsh Bay, Barängaroo, Darling Square und Quarter, The Goods Line und andere Orte.

Neben erstaunlicher Lichtkunst präsentiert Sydney Vivid pulsierende Musikaufführungen und Live-Shows in unerwarteten Räumen, wie dem Grand Concourse der Central Station, Darling Harbor und The Goods Line. Vivid Sydneys Ideenprogramm ist ein weiterer Weg, um auf kreative Lösungen und eine neue Denkweise aufmerksam zu machen. Das Festival versammelt die hellsten Köpfe unserer Zeit, wie preisgekrönte Theater- und Filmregisseure, Drehbuchautoren und Geschichtenerzähler. Vivid Sydney wurde mehrfach zum besten Kultur-, Kunst- oder Musikereignis sowie zum besten Tourismusereignis Australiens gewählt.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Vivid Sydney (Karte)

Best time to go to Sydney

Vivid Sydney 2024

An award winning festival and the best tourist event in Sydney

Dates: May 24–June 15, 2024

Vivid Sydney
Vivid Sydney
Vivid Sydney

Vivid Sydney is one of the best modern art festivals in Sydney, celebrating creativity, innovation, and technology. Held in May and June, the annual festival transforms Sydney for 23 days and nights, illuminating the city's urban landscapes in an unexpected way. Since 2010, Vivid Sydney has presented the works of boundary-pushing artists, musicians, and thinkers in the capital of New South Wales.

Amazing light displays and projections over the iconic buildings are among the main attractions of the festival. Sydney Light Walk runs uninterrupted from the Sydney Opera House to Central Station, showcasing colorful 3D projections and light artworks. Light displays also transform Sydney’s CBD, Circular Quay, Walsh Bay, Barangaroo, Darling Square and Quarter, The Goods Line, and other locations.

In addition to amazing light art, Sydney Vivid presents vibrant music performances and live shows in unexpected spaces, like the Central Station‘s Grand Concourse, Darling Harbor, and The Goods Line. Vivid Sydney's Ideas program is another way to bring attention to creative solutions and a new way of thinking. The festival gathers the brightest minds of our time, like award-winning theatre and film directors, screenwriters, and storytellers. Vivid Sydney was voted Best Cultural, Arts or Music Event as well as Best Tourism Event in Australia multiple times.

As for tickets, there are some things you should know. While the Vivid Sidney Light Walk is free of charge, you'll still have to pay for other events of the festival. Plus, some activity options have limited seating, so be sure to register in advance for those (check the official website for more details). Other than that, have fun!

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Vivid Sydney (Map)

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen