Beste Reisezeit Boston

Boston Book Festival 2021

Das Ziel dieses Festivals ist es, mit der Kraft der Worte zu stimulieren, zu bewegen, zu vereinen, zu erfreuen und zu inspirieren

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Boston Book Festival (BBF) ist ein jährliches Festival, das eine Kultur des Lesens und der lebendigen Kultur von Boston fördern soll. Während des Festivals zieht der Copley Square etwa 32.000 Leser sowie Schriftsteller aus der ganzen Welt an.

Das jährliche Buchfestival, das 2009 gegründet wurde, verbindet ein Straßenfest mit einer Reihe von Autorenpräsentationen. Neben dem Festival, das kostenlos zu besuchen ist, BBF Gastgeber andere literarische Veranstaltungen das ganze Jahr über, wie Lesungen, Kochbuch-Präsentationen, und eine jährliche literarische Pub-Trivia. Es gibt auch einen Abend, der vor dem Hauptfest stattfindet, das an einem Samstag im Oktober fällt.

2010 startete die BFF das Leseprogramm One City One Story, das etwa 30.000 Exemplare einer Kurzgeschichte (kostenlos) gedruckt und verteilt hat. Es ist ein Weg für den Großraum Boston geworden, um eine gemeinsame Leseerfahrung zusammen zu kommen. Das Programm beginnt in der Regel im Spätsommer. Jedes Jahr wird ein anderes Buch gewählt. Mehrere Übersetzungen werden zur Verfügung gestellt und gedruckte Kopien werden an Bostons Bibliotheken, sowie U-Bahn-Stationen, Kaffeehäuser und anderswo verteilt. Der Höhepunkt des Programms findet beim Oktober Boston Book Festival statt, als die Autoren der Geschichte an einer Diskussion im Rathausstil mit der Öffentlichkeit teilnehmen.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Boston Book Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Boston

Boston Book Festival (BBF) 2019

The goal of this festival is to stimulate, agitate, unite, delight, and inspire with the power of words

Boston Book Festival (BBF) in Boston 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© bostonbookfest.org

Boston Book Festival (BBF) is an annual festival that is aimed to promote a culture of reading and the vibrant culture of Boston. During the festival, the Copley Square attracts about 32,000 readers as well as writers from all over the world.

Boston Book Festival (BBF) in Boston - Best Season 2020

The annual book festival which was founded in 2009, combines a street festival with an array of authors' presentations. Apart from the festival, which is free to visit, BBF hosts other literary events throughout the year, such as readings, cookbook presentations, and an annual literary pub trivia. There is also an evening “kick-off” held prior to the main festival, which falls on a Saturday in October.

Best time for Boston Book Festival (BBF) in Boston 2020

In 2010 BFF launched One City One Story reading program, which has been printing and distributing about 30,000 copies of a short story (free of charge). It has become a way for the Greater Boston area to come together around a common reading experience. The program usually starts in late summer. Every year a different book is chosen. Multiple translations are made available and printed copies get distributed to Boston’s libraries, as well as subway stations, coffeehouses, and elsewhere. The program's culmination occurs at the October Boston Book Festival when the story's authors participates in a town hall-style discussion with the public.