Beste Reisezeit Boston

Weihnachtsmärkte 2021-2022

Festliche Unterhaltung und viele Geschenkideen für die Feiertage

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Haftungsausschluss: Aufgrund von COVID-19 Bedenken können viele Ereignisse abgesagt, verschoben oder in limitierte Versionen geändert werden, manchmal sehr kurzfristig. Bitte überprüfen Sie mit den Veranstaltern direkt die neuesten Updates (siehe unten "Externe Ressourcen").

Weihnachtsmesse der Alten Südkirche (7. Dezember 2020, unbestätigt)

Die Old South Church Christmas Craft Fair findet für einen Tag von einer der ältesten und ikonischen Kirchen Bostons statt. Es verfügt über etwa 30 Stände Verkauf Kreationen von Glasbläsern, Kerzenmacher, Juweliere, Stricker und Holzarbeiter. Gehen Sie nicht, ohne eine Tasse heißen Glühwein und einige köstliche Weihnachtsspeisen in einer historischen Umgebung auszuprobieren.

Das Boston Christmas Festival (1. November–15. Dezember 2021, online)

Besuchen Sie das Seaport World Trade Center für einen tollen Urlaub beim Boston Christmas Festival. Drei Tage mit 350 Pop-up-Shops von American Artisans, die einzigartige Geschenke in allen Preisklassen verkaufen. Diese preisgekrönte Show verspricht für jeden etwas.

North Shore Holiday Market (November 2020, Termine TBA)

· New England Open Markets präsentiert den North Shore Holiday Market in Partnerschaft mit der City of Peabody. Dieses Shopping Extravaganza verfügt über alle Arten von handgefertigten Urlaub Handwerk von über 60 lokalen Hersteller, Designer, Künstler und Spezialität Lebensmittelhersteller. Der Markt findet im kürzlich renovierten Wiggin Auditorium im Rathaus von Peabody statt.

In den letzten Jahren veranstalteten die New England Open Markets Mitte Dezember den South Boston Holiday Market im Innovations- und Design Building. Es war ein beliebter Urlaubs-Shopping-Spot, da viele Handwerker ihre Werke gezeigt und mit Kunden sozialisiert. Es zog Maler, Bildhauer, Schmuckkünstler und Designer aus ganz New England an.

Boston Winter Holiday Market (Ereignis nicht mehr auftritt)

Der Boston Winter Holiday Market im City Plaza Government Center ist der größte und berühmteste Weihnachtsmarkt in Boston. Es öffnet den Tag vor Thanksgiving und dauert bis Silvester, zieht etwa 100.000 Menschen jeden Tag mit Shopping, Live-Unterhaltung und leckeres Essen. Mehr als 80 dekorierte Chalets bieten handgemachte Geschenke und andere Urlaubserlebnisse. Der Skating Path ist eine der beliebtesten Attraktionen des Platzes und Konzerte und Aufführungen für Menschen aller Altersgruppen. Der Boston Winter Holiday Market wurde 2018 aufgrund des Baus in der City Hall Plaza abgesagt.

Best time to go to Boston

Christmas Markets 2020-2021

Festive entertainment and plenty of gift ideas for the holidays

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Old South Church Christmas Craft Fair (December 7, 2020, unconfirmed)

Old South Church Christmas Craft Fair takes place for one day by one of Boston's oldest and iconic churches. It features about 30 stalls selling creations by glassblowers, candle makers, jewelers, knitters, and woodworkers. Don't leave without trying a cup of hot mulled cider and some delicious Christmas foods in a historical setting.

Boston Christmas Festival (November 1–December 15, 2021, online)

Head to the Seaport World Trade Center for a great holiday shopping at the Boston Christmas Festival. Three days with 350 pop-up shops by American Artisans selling unique gifts in all price ranges. This award-winning show promises something for everyone.

North Shore Holiday Market (November 2020, dates TBA)

New England Open Markets proudly presents the North Shore Holiday Market in partnership with the City of Peabody. This shopping extravaganza features all sorts of handmade holiday crafts from over 60 local makers, designers, artists, and specialty food makers. The Market is held at the recently renovated Wiggin Auditorium in Peabody City Hall.

In the past few years, New England Open Markets hosted South Boston Holiday Market in mid-December in the Innovation and Design Building. It was a popular holiday shopping spot since many artisans displayed their works and socialized with customers. It attracted painters, sculptors, jewelry artists, and designers from all over New England.

Boston Winter Holiday Market (event no longer occurs)

The Boston Winter Holiday Market at City Plaza Government Center is the largest and most famous Christmas market in Boston. It opens the day before Thanksgiving and lasts until New Year’s Eve, attracting about 100,000 people every day with shopping, live entertainment, and delicious food. More than 80 decorated chalets offer handmade gifts and other holiday experiences. The Skating Path is one of the most popular attractions of the plaza and concerts and performances for people of all ages. The Boston Winter Holiday Market was canceled for 2018 due to construction in City Hall Plaza.