Beste Reisezeit Los Angeles

Joshua Tree Rock Klettern

Dieser Lieblingsplatz für Kletterertraining bietet über 8.000 Routen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Dieser Park ist ein Paradies für Kletterer. Hier finden Sie Berge und Felsen von völlig ungewöhnlichen Formen, die es Ihnen erlauben, auch im Winter zu üben und zu klettern, während andere Kletterwände komplett mit Schnee bedeckt sind

Die Felsen des Joshua Tree Nationalparks wurden vor mehr als 100 Millionen Jahren durch die Abkühlung des Magmas unter der Granitoberfläche gebildet. Das unterirdische Wasser zerstörte allmählich die Steine und gab ihnen abgerundete Formen, und Fluten beendeten die Arbeit, die sie den Boden gewaschen hatten, so dass riesige Steinbrocken auf der Oberfläche zurückließen. Trotz der Tatsache, dass die Felsen hier relativ niedrig sind und selten mehr als 80 Meter, sie begeistern mit einer Vielzahl und verschiedenen Ebenen der Komplexität. Der Joshua Tree National Park kann Ihnen Routen auf verschiedenen Formen anbieten: Ausstiege, Kuppeln und Klippen, die aus groben Gneis bestehen

Vor dem Klettern im Joshua Tree National Park sollten Sie sich mit allen gefährlichen und sicheren Routen vertraut machen. Mountaineers haben einen speziellen Führer entwickelt, der spezielle Sektoren für das Klettern, die besten Felsbrocken und die Hauptgebiete spezifiziert. Zu den beliebtesten Kletterplätzen im Park gehören die Quail Springs Area, Lost Horse Road, Hemingway Buttress, Hidden Valley Campground, Real Hidden Valley, Echo Rock Area, Wonderland of Rocks, Cap Rock, The Headstone, Hall of Horrors, Saddle Rock, Jumbo Rocks und Split Rocks.

Die Klettersaison dauert von Mitte Oktober bis Anfang Mai. Herbst und Frühling gelten als die besten. Dennoch ist Joshua Tree auch ein tolles Winterkletterziel, das ein wahres Geschenk ist, während der Rest des Klettergeländes rundherum mit Schnee begraben ist.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to visit Los Angeles

Joshua Tree Rock Climbing

This favourite place for rock climber training offers over 8,000 routes

Joshua Tree Rock Climbing in Los Angeles - Best Time
Photo by

NPS/Lian Law

This park is a paradise for rock climbers. Here you will find mountains and rocks of completely unusual forms that allow you to practice and climb even in winter, while other climbing walls are completely covered with snow.

The rocks of the Joshua Tree National Park were formed more than 100 million years ago due to the cooling of the magma beneath the granite surface. Underground waters gradually destroyed the stones and gave them rounded forms, and floods finished the job they washed the soil, leaving huge stone boulders on the surface. Despite the fact that the rocks here are relatively low and rarely exceed 80 meters, they amaze with a variety and different levels of complexity. Joshua Tree National Park can offer you routes on various forms: outcrops, domes, and cliffs composed of rough gneiss.

Joshua Tree Rock Climbing in Los Angeles - Best Season

Before climbing in Joshua Tree National Park, you should familiarize with all the dangerous and safe routes. Mountaineers have developed a special guidebook, which specifies special sectors for rock climbing, the best boulders, and the main areas. Among the most popular spots for climbing in the park there are the following: the Quail Springs area, Lost Horse Road, Hemingway Buttress, Hidden Valley Campground, Real Hidden Valley, Echo Rock area, Wonderland of Rocks, Cap Rock, The Headstone, Hall of Horrors, Saddle Rock, Jumbo Rocks, and Split Rocks.

Best time for Joshua Tree Rock Climbing in Los Angeles

Rock climbing season lasts from mid-October to early May. Autumn and spring are considered the best. Still, Joshua Tree is also a great winter climbing destination which is a true gift while the rest of climbing grounds around are buried with snow.

Climber at Headstone Rock
Climber at Headstone Rock

Map & Location