Quand partir Los Angeles

Joshua Tree Rock Escalade

Cet endroit préféré pour l'entraînement des grimpeurs offre plus de 8 000 itinéraires

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
0

Ce parc est un paradis pour les grimpeurs. Ici vous trouverez des montagnes et des rochers de formes complètement inhabituelles qui vous permettent de pratiquer et de grimper même en hiver, tandis que d'autres murs d'escalade sont complètement couverts de neige

Les rochers du parc national Joshua Tree ont été formés il y a plus de 100 millions d'années en raison du refroidissement du magma sous la surface granitique. Les eaux souterraines ont graduellement détruit les pierres et leur ont donné des formes arrondies, et les inondations ont terminé le travail ils ont lavé le sol, laissant d'énormes rochers de pierre à la surface. Malgré le fait que les rochers sont relativement bas et dépassent rarement 80 mètres, ils étonnent avec une variété et différents niveaux de complexité. Le parc national Joshua Tree peut vous offrir des itinéraires sous diverses formes : affleurements, dômes et falaises composées de gneiss rugueux

Avant d'escalader dans le parc national Joshua Tree, vous devriez vous familiariser avec toutes les routes dangereuses et sûres. Les alpinistes ont élaboré un guide spécial qui spécifie les secteurs spéciaux pour l'escalade, les meilleurs rochers et les principaux secteurs. Parmi les endroits les plus populaires pour l'escalade dans le parc, il y a : la région de Quail Springs, Lost Horse Road, Hemingway Buttress, Hidden Valley Campground, Real Hidden Valley, Echo Rock, Wonderland of Rocks, Cap Rock, The Headstone, Hall of Horrors, Saddle Rock, Jumbo Rocks et Split Rocks.

La saison d'escalade dure de mi-octobre à début mai. L'automne et le printemps sont considérés comme les meilleurs. Pourtant, Joshua Tree est aussi une grande destination d'escalade hivernale qui est un vrai cadeau tandis que le reste des terrains d'escalade autour sont enterrés avec de la neige.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Best time to visit Los Angeles

Joshua Tree Rock Climbing

This favourite place for rock climber training offers over 8,000 routes

Joshua Tree Rock Climbing in Los Angeles - Best Time
Photo by

NPS/Lian Law

This park is a paradise for rock climbers. Here you will find mountains and rocks of completely unusual forms that allow you to practice and climb even in winter, while other climbing walls are completely covered with snow.

The rocks of the Joshua Tree National Park were formed more than 100 million years ago due to the cooling of the magma beneath the granite surface. Underground waters gradually destroyed the stones and gave them rounded forms, and floods finished the job they washed the soil, leaving huge stone boulders on the surface. Despite the fact that the rocks here are relatively low and rarely exceed 80 meters, they amaze with a variety and different levels of complexity. Joshua Tree National Park can offer you routes on various forms: outcrops, domes, and cliffs composed of rough gneiss.

Joshua Tree Rock Climbing in Los Angeles - Best Season

Before climbing in Joshua Tree National Park, you should familiarize with all the dangerous and safe routes. Mountaineers have developed a special guidebook, which specifies special sectors for rock climbing, the best boulders, and the main areas. Among the most popular spots for climbing in the park there are the following: the Quail Springs area, Lost Horse Road, Hemingway Buttress, Hidden Valley Campground, Real Hidden Valley, Echo Rock area, Wonderland of Rocks, Cap Rock, The Headstone, Hall of Horrors, Saddle Rock, Jumbo Rocks, and Split Rocks.

Best time for Joshua Tree Rock Climbing in Los Angeles

Rock climbing season lasts from mid-October to early May. Autumn and spring are considered the best. Still, Joshua Tree is also a great winter climbing destination which is a true gift while the rest of climbing grounds around are buried with snow.

Climber at Headstone Rock
Climber at Headstone Rock

Map & Location