Quand partir Pekin

+11
Pekin

Meilleur moment de l'année pour visiter Pekin

Les périodes agréables de mars à mai et de septembre à octobre sont le meilleur moment pour visiter Beijing (Pékin). Le printemps dans la ville est généralement frais et dynamique, avec moins de touristes, des prix abordables, et des festivals incroyables de Qingming et Plum Blossom. Vous pouvez attendre quelques jours chauds en septembre, mais pour le reste de l'automne, vous pouvez apporter des couches de lumière. En raison d'une célébration de la Journée Nationale dans la première semaine d'octobre, la ville est assez remplie, mais les avenues ginkgo valent certainement la peine d'une promenade. L'été à Pékin est torride et bondé, alors assurez-vous de réserver à l'avance et n'oubliez pas votre parapluie en cas de pluie. Choisissez une période entre novembre et février si vous aimez le froid. Les températures peuvent tomber en dessous du gel, mais il n'y a pas de foule et les taux sont à leur plus bas. Prenez ce temps pour inspecter les foires du temple ou les cascades gelées à Taoyuan Xiangu.

20 CHOSES À FAIRE À PEKIN (JANVIER 31 - FÉVRIER 09)

Salons du Temple

Salons du Temple

31 janvier–6 février 2022 • événement

Découvrez le festival traditionnel du printemps aux foires du temple à Pékin

La Cité Interdite

La Cité Interdite

fin août–début juin • activité

Visitez le plus grand complexe en bois du monde

Joyeuse saison de glace et de neige au Bird's Nest

Joyeuse saison de glace et de neige au Bird's Nest

fin décembre-février • événement

La saison des glaces et des neiges à Bird's Nest apporte un pays merveilleux d'hiver à Pékin

Cascades surgelées à Taoyuan Xiangu

Cascades surgelées à Taoyuan Xiangu

fin décembre–février • nature

Les grandes cascades anthropiques attirent chaque hiver les amateurs d'escalade sur glace

Marché du lotus

Marché du lotus

mi-juin–août (toute l'année) • activité

Une escapade d'été pour regarder le lotus, manger de la nourriture chinoise, regarder des spectacles populaires et profiter de boîtes de nuit

Temple du Ciel

Temple du Ciel

Mars-juin | Septembre-novembre (tout au long de l'année) • activité

Le plus grand complexe sacrificiel de Chine

Fondue chinoise

Fondue chinoise

Novembre-mars (tout au long de l'année) • aliments

Ce plat est né dans le nord où les gens combattent le froid avec un bouillon chaud

Douceur d'hiver en fleur

Douceur d'hiver en fleur

Janvier-mars • nature

La fleur avec un nom similaire et une apparence similaire à la prune n'est pas une vraie prune

Canard laqué de Pékin

Canard laqué de Pékin

toute l'année • aliments

Découvrez ce plat spécial chinois du nord-est, célèbre pour sa peau fine et croustillante

Ski et snowboard

Ski et snowboard

Décembre-mars • activité

Les stations de ski chinoises sont injustement sous-estimées par le monde extérieur

Nouvel An Сhinois

Nouvel An Сhinois

31 janvier–2 février 2022 • événement

Les plus grandes vacances de l'année vous étonneront avec des défilés colorés et de délicieux plats

Figurines de sucre

Figurines de sucre

fin janvier-février • aliments

Les bonbons de sucre sont soufflés dans des figurines vives en un instant

Scorpions frits

Scorpions frits

toute l'année • aliments

Les brochettes de scorpion frites sont une vraie délicatesse en Chine

Tanghulu (Bingtanghulu)

Tanghulu (Bingtanghulu)

fin décembre–fin mars • aliments

Le goût de Tanghulu et les cris de rue forts des vendeurs de rue ravivent les souvenirs d'enfance dans l'esprit des vieux Pékinais

Tombeaux des Ming

Tombeaux des Ming

Mars-mai | Septembre-octobre (tout au long de l'année) • activité

Explorez les célèbres tombes de la dynastie Ming, l'un des complexes d'enterrement impériaux chinois les mieux conservés

Observation des oiseaux

Observation des oiseaux

Octobre-avril • nature

Avec ses saisons particulières, ses divers terrains et ses diverses plantes, Pékin abrite différentes espèces d'oiseaux.

Patinage sur glace en plein air

Patinage sur glace en plein air

fin décembre–début février • activité

Les lacs de Pékin se transforment en patinoires naturelles en hiver

La maison du prince Gong

La maison du prince Gong

mi-octobre–avril (tout au long de l'année) • activité

La plus grande et la meilleure demeure princière de la dynastie Qing de Pékin

Dumplings

Dumplings

tout au long de l'année | des grands jours fériés • aliments

Ce plat est populaire en Chine depuis des temps immémoriaux

Juniang

Juniang

Décembre-février • aliments

Vin de riz à haute valeur nutritive et bienfaits pour la santé

13 CHOSES À FAIRE HORS DE LA PLAGE DE DATE SÉLECTIONNÉE

Festival de Qingming (Festival de Taqing)

Festival de Qingming (Festival de Taqing)

hors période4 avril 2021 • événement

Plongez-vous dans une étrange combinaison de tristesse et de bonheur

Festival de la fleur de prune

Festival de la fleur de prune

hors périodemi-mars–mi-avril • événement

Lorsque les longues, sèches et sombres journées d'hiver sont enfin terminées, ne manquez pas une chance de voir Pékin décoré de splendeur fleur rose fantastique

Palais d'été (Yíhé Yuán)

Palais d'été (Yíhé Yuán)

hors périodeAvril-octobre • activité

Le plus grand jardin impérial existant en Chine vous ramènera à la vie royale luxueuse mais confortable

Ginkgo Rue

Ginkgo Rue

hors périodemi-octobre–mi-novembre • nature

Pékin est coloré dans une palette jaune par des ginkgo arbres en automne

L'ancien palais d'été (Yuanming Yuan)

L'ancien palais d'été (Yuanming Yuan)

hors périodeAvril–début novembre • activité

Autrefois, un splendide jardin royal et un palais sont maintenant en ruines.

Festival des feuilles rouges à Fragrant Hill

Festival des feuilles rouges à Fragrant Hill

hors périodede la mi-octobre à la mi-novembre • nature

"Je vois mille collines pourries à travers / Par leurs bois serrés teints profonds"—Mao Zedong

Festival de Laba

Festival de Laba

hors période10 janvier 2022 • événement

La combinaison d'une fête bouddhiste et d'un festival moderne

Festival Longtaitou

Festival Longtaitou

hors période14 mars 2021 • événement

Ce jour-là, les gens adorent le dragon en espérant une bonne récolte et des pluies.

Fleurs de tulipe

Fleurs de tulipe

hors périodefin avril–début mai • nature

Le port international des fleurs de Pékin est un royaume unique de beauté dans la capitale chinoise

Festival de Dongzhi

Festival de Dongzhi

hors périodeDu 21 décembre au 22 décembre • événement

Une célébration familiale du solstice d'hiver

La nuit du septième mois  (Qixi)

La nuit du septième mois (Qixi)

hors période14 août 2021 • événement

L'équivalent chinois de la Saint-Valentin tombe le septième jour du septième mois lunaire

Fête du double neuf (Chongyang)

Fête du double neuf (Chongyang)

hors période14 octobre 2021 • événement

La combinaison du neuvième jour et du neuvième mois apporte bonne chance, et le chrysanthème est un symbole de ce jour

New Year's Eve in Beijing

New Year's Eve in Beijing

hors périodeDecember 31 • événement

Welcome Western New Year the Eastern way in Beijing

Dernière mise à jour:
janv.
6.2
févr.
6.2
mars
6.9
avr.
7.8
mai
7.7
juin
6.5
juil.
5.1
août
5
sept.
7.5
oct.
8.2
nov.
6.9
déc.
6.4

Pekin météo à janvier

6.2/10 score
Bon
-3° moyen
températures moyennes
1.8 mm
précipitation
9h 27m
durée de la lumière du jour
Pékin le temps en Janvier est dur. L'anticyclone sibérien apporte des jours secs et gelés. Les masses d'air froid proviennent des déserts mongols et assurent des températures basses. Habituellement, la température du jour est légèrement inférieure à 0°C (32°F), mais la nuit, elle peut tomber à -10°C (14°F) ou même inférieure.. S'arrêter à Pékin en janvier est une bonne idée seulement au cas où vous pouvez gérer les basses températures et les vents mordants. Sinon, le tourisme serait trop difficile, même dans votre vêtement le plus chaud. Le soleil est la seule chose qui modère les conditions défavorables. Le ciel est lumineux presque toute la journée, et le soleil crée une ambiance accueillante. En outre, les chutes de neige sont peu probables, donc vous pouvez vous attendre à voir de la neige une ou deux fois.

Pekin météo à février

6.2/10 score
Bon
0° moyen
températures moyennes
7.4 mm
précipitation
9h 31m
durée de la lumière du jour
La première moitié de février est semblable à janvier.. Les nuits et les matins sont gelés, mais à midi, la température augmente un peu.. Le soleil qui brille dans le ciel sans nuages réchauffe à peine l'air. Cependant, lorsque les jours sont brillants, les températures de sous-gel et les vents de morsure ne sont pas si gênants. En outre, la faible humidité rend le froid moins perceptible. Mais ne soyez pas trompés par le soleil — il est encore beaucoup trop froid pour négliger vos vêtements les plus chauds. Fin février, la température commence à augmenter, et même les nuits deviennent plus douces.. Il pourrait neiger plusieurs fois; les déneiges sont une occasion rare car le vent fort les évacue.

Pekin météo à mars

6.9/10 score
Bon
8° moyen
températures moyennes
9.6 mm
précipitation
10h 23m
durée de la lumière du jour
Un mois de transition entre le gel de l'hiver et le printemps doux, Mars montre un temps instable. La première moitié du mois est froide et venteuse, la température tombant en dessous du gel la nuit. Pendant la journée, l'air se réchauffe, et les conditions deviennent plus adaptées pour visiter. Cependant, vous devriez encore vous habiller chaleureusement et garder à l'esprit que les petites chutes de neige ne sont pas rares à Pékin au début du printemps. À partir de la mi-mars, le temps s'améliore rapidement. Il devient plus ensoleillé et doux à l'extérieur, les températures nocturnes ne tombent pas sous 5°C (41°F), tandis qu'à midi le thermomètre peut afficher plus de 17°C (63°F). L'élévation rapide de la température et une différence notable entre le jour et la nuit rendent un peu difficile d'emballer une valise pendant tout le mois.

Pekin météo à avril

7.8/10 score
Très bien
15° moyen
températures moyennes
31.5 mm
précipitation
11h 39m
durée de la lumière du jour
Le temps ne cesse de s'améliorer. Les matinées sont plutôt fraîches, mais le soleil doux réchauffe l'air et rend les journées agréables pour tout type d'activité en plein air. Vous remarquerez une augmentation constante de la température à mesure qu'elle grimpe légèrement chaque jour. En avril, 20°C (68°F) est habituel pour le thermomètre à montrer, et parfois il atteint la marque de 23°C (73°F). En outre, le temps est ensoleillé et sec. Le nombre de jours de précipitation augmente par rapport à mars, mais il pleut seulement environ cinq jours par mois. La combinaison de ces conditions favorables fait d'avril un grand moment pour visiter Pékin. Une tempête de sable pourrait être le seul problème. En avril, comme pendant le reste de la saison printanière, le vent peut apporter des masses de poussière du désert de Gobi – des milliers de tonnes de sable pourraient couvrir la ville.

Pekin météo à mai

7.7/10 score
Très bien
22° moyen
températures moyennes
38.8 mm
précipitation
12h 58m
durée de la lumière du jour
En mai, le temps à Pékin est splendide. Le ciel est sans nuages pendant environ trois semaines, promettant pas de pluies et une journée entière de soleil. Environ cinq-six jours peuvent être pluvieux. La température est modérée, assurant des matins et des soirées confortablement doux et des journées chaudes. Même la nuit, la température ne tombe pas en dessous de 20°C (68°F). La seule chose que vous avez besoin de porter juste au cas où une veste légère. Bien qu'il y ait un risque que cette période magnifique soit interrompue par une tempête de sable, et la poussière jaune couvrirait Pékin. Combinées avec la pollution et l'humidité, les tempêtes pourraient être un véritable désastre, affectant les poumons et les yeux irritants.. En outre, à la fin du mois, la température commence à augmenter et pourrait dépasser la marque de 30°C (86°F), ce qui est un premier signe de la détérioration future du temps.

Pekin météo à juin

6.5/10 score
Bon
26° moyen
températures moyennes
97.9 mm
précipitation
14h 09m
durée de la lumière du jour
En juin, la saison humide commence à Pékin. Les moussons d'Asie de l'Est apportent le temps chaud et pluvieux. Par rapport à la fin mai, une augmentation de la température n'est pas si importante, seulement quelques degrés. Cependant, l'humidité augmente à plus de 60%, et la chaleur devient difficile à supporter. Les précipitations doublent la quantité de printemps, mais les pluies ne sont pas encore torrentielles. Bien que le mois de juin soit humide et humide, la pluie a un effet positif car elle diminue le smog industriel couvrant la ville. Dans les derniers jours de juin, la température peut atteindre 34°C (93°F). Comme le temps varie à peine tout au long de l'été, à partir de juin, les vêtements doivent être légers, et l'écran solaire est un must.

Pekin météo à juillet

5.1/10 score
Acceptable
27° moyen
températures moyennes
175.4 mm
précipitation
14h 54m
durée de la lumière du jour
En juillet, le temps se détériore encore plus. La chaleur grandit, et même la fraîcheur du matin a disparu. La température ne diminue pas pendant la nuit, et à midi, elle atteint 35°C (95°F). Dans le pire des cas, il peut atteindre la marque de 40°C (104°F). Les jours sont tremblants, et il vaut mieux rester à l'intérieur. Pour l'extérieur, il vaut mieux porter un parapluie : il vous cachera du soleil brûlant et de la pluie. La quantité de précipitations est deux fois plus élevée qu'en juin, et il fait juillet l'un des mois les plus pluvieux. Il est susceptible de pleuvoir tous les deux jours. Pendant ce temps, l'humidité atteint 70%. La combinaison de l'air chaud, pollué et extrêmes de température fatigante n'est pas le meilleur ensemble pour des vacances confortables à Pékin. Pour échapper à la chaleur, vous pouvez envisager une excursion d'une journée à la mer de Bohai, qui est relativement proche de Pékin. En juillet, l'eau de mer se réchauffe jusqu'à 23°C (73°F).

Pekin météo à août

5/10 score
Acceptable
26° moyen
températures moyennes
158.1 mm
précipitation
14h 48m
durée de la lumière du jour
La première moitié du mois est aussi douloureuse que juillet.. La chaleur est légèrement plus basse tôt le matin et plus près du soir. Par conséquent, il est préférable de planifier toutes les activités de plein air pour ces périodes. Au milieu de la journée, des espaces intérieurs bien conditionnés pourraient être votre abri. En outre, la saison humide persiste, et l'humidité élevée continue de rendre la chaleur difficile à supporter. Avec Juillet, Août est l'un des mois les plus humides. Les pluies sont fréquentes et ne suivent pas un modèle fixe. Pour votre confort, vous voudrez peut-être porter un parapluie ou un imperméable.. À partir de la mi-août, le temps s'améliore progressivement. Les moussons quittent Pékin, la chaleur diminue, et les pluies se calment. Cette période de transition de la saison humide à la saison sèche est excellente pour une visite.

Pekin météo à septembre

7.5/10 score
Très bien
21° moyen
températures moyennes
67.9 mm
précipitation
13h 58m
durée de la lumière du jour
En septembre, les moussons responsables de l'été humide et sucré ont disparu, et le temps s'améliore rapidement. La chaleur tombe à un niveau acceptable et ne dépasse pas 28°C (82°F). Les jours sont agréablement chauds, tandis que la nuit, la température continue à diminuer. L'écart entre la température du jour et de la nuit rappelle les périodes de fraîcheur du matin et du soir. Pour ces heures, vous trouverez une veste légère pour venir en pratique. Comme la saison humide est terminée, les jours sont ensoleillés, sans presque aucune pluie. Une brève douche peut vous attraper dans les premières semaines du mois, mais à partir de la mi-septembre, les chances de chute de la pluie. Généralement, le temps en septembre est magnifique et idéal pour explorer Pékin.

Pekin météo à octobre

8.2/10 score
Excellent
13° moyen
températures moyennes
43.3 mm
précipitation
12h 45m
durée de la lumière du jour
Le début du mois ressemble aux conditions de septembre et est favorable pour une visite. Vous remarquerez comment la température commence à baisser graduellement. Les journées sont toujours confortables pour les promenades et les visites, mais les nuits sont plutôt froides. Jusqu'à la mi-octobre, pendant la journée, le thermomètre atteint rarement les marques inférieures à 20°C (68°F). Cependant, les nuits peuvent être aussi froides que 10°C (50°F), et les matins froids prévoient l'hiver à venir. Si la baisse de la température ne vous dérange pas, la première moitié d'octobre est un bon moment pour visiter Beijing. Pendant la journée, l'air se réchauffe suffisamment, et les pluies ne vous interrompront pas.. Mais à la fin du mois, il devient froid et venteux.

Pekin météo à novembre

6.9/10 score
Bon
5° moyen
températures moyennes
18.4 mm
précipitation
11h 26m
durée de la lumière du jour
En novembre, la baisse de la température est brusque. La première semaine est un peu supportable, mais plus tard, le thermomètre ne pointe que les chiffres inférieurs à 10°C (50°F). Même pendant la journée, la température ne monte pas, et pour passer du temps à l'extérieur, vous devriez vous habiller convenablement. La nuit, la température tombe sous le gel, et les matins froids sont inévitables en novembre. Indépendamment de la baisse rapide de la température, l'air sec combiné avec le ciel sans nuages laisse de la place pour une visite à Pékin. Une courte pluie légère peut survenir une fois deux fois au cours du mois, mais le reste du temps, le soleil lumineux est susceptible d'accompagner vos promenades en ville.

Pekin météo à décembre

6.4/10 score
Bon
-2° moyen
températures moyennes
2.4 mm
précipitation
9h 54m
durée de la lumière du jour
Les conditions météorologiques continuent de se détériorer rapidement. Une fois que l'anticyclone sibérien atteint Pékin, la température baisse en dessous du gel. Le vent vif, aussi froid que -8°C (18°F), rend le froid encore plus perceptible. Pendant ce temps, les jours sont secs et ensoleillés. Le ciel sans nuages peut vous tromper et vous faire penser que l'air se réchauffe sous le soleil de la journée. Mais c'est vrai, et pour sortir, il faut mettre des vêtements chauds, y compris un chapeau et des gants.. Si vous êtes bien habillé, vous pouvez vous promener et explorer la ville en dehors de la basse température, le temps est généralement agréable. Étant le mois le plus sec de l'année, Décembre n'a pas gâché votre promenade avec une tempête de neige. La chute de neige est un phénomène rare, qui se produit généralement tôt le matin ou en fin de soirée.

Best time to visit Beijing

+3
Beijing

Best time of year to visit Beijing

Pleasant periods from March to May and September to October are the best time to visit Beijing. Spring in the city is usually fresh and vibrant, with fewer tourists, affordable prices, and amazing Qingming and Plum Blossom festivals.

You can expect some hot days in September, but for the rest of the fall, you can bring light layers. Due to a National Day celebration in the first week of October, the city gets quite packed, but the ginkgo avenues are definitely worth a stroll.

Summer in Beijing is torrid and crowded, so make sure to book in advance and don't forget your umbrella in case of rain. Choose a period between November and February if you enjoy the cold. The temps can fall below freezing, but there are no crowds and the rates are at their lowest. Take this time to inspect temple fairs or frozen waterfalls in Taoyuan Xiangu.

18 THINGS TO DO IN BEIJING (JANUARY 21 - JANUARY 30)

The Forbidden City

The Forbidden City

late August–early June • activity

Visit the world's largest wooden building complex

Happy Ice and Snow Season at Bird's Nest

Happy Ice and Snow Season at Bird's Nest

late December-February • event

The Ice and Snow Season at Bird's Nest brings a winter wonderland to Beijing

Frozen Waterfalls in Taoyuan Xiangu

Frozen Waterfalls in Taoyuan Xiangu

late December–February • nature

Large humanmade waterfalls attract ice climbing fans every winter

Lotus Market

Lotus Market

mid-June–August (all year round) • activity

A summer escape for viewing lotus, eating Chinese foods, watching folk performances, and enjoying night clubs

Temple of Heaven

Temple of Heaven

March–June | September–November (all year round) • activity

The largest ancient sacrificial complex in China

Hot Pot

Hot Pot

November–March (all year round) • food

This dish was born in the north where people fight the cold with a hot broth

Wintersweet in Bloom

Wintersweet in Bloom

January–March • nature

The flower with a similar name and similar appearance to plum is not real plum

Peking Duck

Peking Duck

all year round • food

Discover this Chinese north-eastern special dish, famous for its thin, crispy skin

Skiing and Snowboarding

Skiing and Snowboarding

December–March • activity

China's ski resorts are unfairly underestimated by the outside world

Sugar Figurines

Sugar Figurines

late January–February • food

Sugar candies are blown into vivid figurines in an instant

Fried Scorpions

Fried Scorpions

all year round • food

Deep-fried scorpion skewers are a real delicacy in China

Tanghulu (Bingtanghulu)

Tanghulu (Bingtanghulu)

late December–late March • food

The taste of Tanghulu and loud street cries of street vendors revive childhood memories in the minds of old Beijingers

Ming Tombs

Ming Tombs

March–May | September–October (all year round) • activity

Explore the famous Tombs of the Ming Dynasty, one of the best-preserved Imperial Chinese burial complexes

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

October–April • nature

With its distinctive seasons, diverse terrains, and various plants, Beijing is home to different bird species

Outdoor Ice Skating

Outdoor Ice Skating

late December–early February • activity

Lakes in Beijing turn into natural outdoor ice rinks in winter

Prince Gong's Mansion

Prince Gong's Mansion

mid-October–April (all year round) • activity

Beijing's largest and best-preserved Qing Dynasty princely mansion

Dumplings

Dumplings

all year round | major holidays • food

This dish has been popular in China since time immemorial

Jiuniang

Jiuniang

December–February • food

Rice wine with high nutritional value and health benefits

14 THINGS TO DO OUT OF SELECTED DATE RANGE

Temple Fairs

Temple Fairs

February 12–17, 2021 • event

Experience the traditional Spring Festival at temple fairs in Beijing

Qingming Festival

Qingming Festival

April 04, 2020 • event

Immerse yourself into a strange combination of sadness and happiness

Plum Blossom Festival

Plum Blossom Festival

mid-March–mid-April • event

When the long, dry, and gloomy winter days are finally over, don't miss a chance to see Beijing decorated with fantastic pink blossom splendour

Summer Palace (Yíhé Yuán)

Summer Palace (Yíhé Yuán)

April–October • activity

The largest existing imperial garden in China will take you back to the royal luxurious yet cosy life

Ginkgo Avenues

Ginkgo Avenues

mid-October–mid-November • nature

Beijing is colored in a yellow palette by ginkgo trees in autumn

The Old Summer Palace (Yuanming Yuan)

The Old Summer Palace (Yuanming Yuan)

April–early November • activity

Once a splendid royal garden and palace now lies in ruins

Red Leaves Festival at Fragrant Hill

Red Leaves Festival at Fragrant Hill

mid-October to mid-November • nature

"I see a thousand hills crimsoned through / By their serried woods deep-dyed"—Mao Zedong

Laba Festival

Laba Festival

January 20, 2021 • event

The combination of a Buddhist holiday and a modern festival

Tulip Blossoms

Tulip Blossoms

late April–early May • nature

The Beijing International Flower Port is a unique kingdom of beauty in the Chinese capital

Chinese New Year

Chinese New Year

January 24–25, 2020 • event

The biggest holiday of the year will astonish you with colorful parades and delicious food

Longtaitou Festival

Longtaitou Festival

March 14, 2021 • event

On that day people worship dragon hoping for good harvest and rains

Dongzhi Festival

Dongzhi Festival

December 21–December 22 • event

A family-oriented celebration of winter solstice

Double Seventh Festival (Qixi)

Double Seventh Festival (Qixi)

August 25, 2020 • event

The Chinese equivalent of Valentine's Day falls on the seventh day of the seventh lunar month

Double Ninth Festival (Chongyang)

Double Ninth Festival (Chongyang)

October 25, 2020 • event

The combination of the ninth day and the ninth month brings good luck, and the chrysanthemum is a symbol of that day

Last updated:
jan
6.2
feb
6.2
mar
6.9
apr
7.8
may
7.7
jun
6.5
jul
5.1
aug
5
sep
7.5
oct
8.2
nov
6.9
dec
6.4

Beijing weather in January

6.2/10 score
Good
-3° average
average temperatures
1.8 mm
precipitation
9h 27m
daylight duration
Beijing weather in January is harsh. The Siberian anticyclone brings dry and freezing days. The cold air masses come from the Mongolian deserts and ensure low temperatures. Usually, the day temperature is slightly below 0°C (32°F), but at night, it may fall to -10°C (14°F) or even lower. Stopping by Beijing in January is a good idea only in case you can handle low temperatures and biting winds. Otherwise, sightseeing would be too challenging, even in your warmest apparel. The sun is the only thing that moderates the unfavorable conditions. The sky is bright almost all day long, and the sun creates a welcoming ambiance. Besides, snowfalls are unlikely, so you may expect to see snow once or twice.

Beijing weather in February

6.2/10 score
Good
0° average
average temperatures
7.4 mm
precipitation
9h 31m
daylight duration
The first half of February is similar to January. The nights and early mornings are freezing, but by midday, the temperature rises a bit. The sun shining in the cloudless sky barely warms up the air. However, when the days are bright, the subfreezing temperatures and biting winds are not that bothersome. Besides, the low humidity makes the cold less perceptible. But don’t be misled by the sun—it’s still way too chilly to neglect your warmest clothes. By late February, the temperature starts rising, and even the nights become milder. It might snow several times; snowdrifts are a rare occasion as the strong wind blows them away.

Beijing weather in March

6.9/10 score
Good
8° average
average temperatures
9.6 mm
precipitation
10h 23m
daylight duration
A transition month between freezing winter and mild spring, March shows unstable weather. The first half of the month is cold and windy, with the temperature falling below freezing at night. During the day, the air warms up, and the conditions become more suitable for sightseeing. However, you should still get dressed warmly and keep in mind that light snowfalls are not rare in Beijing in early spring. Starting from mid-March, the weather improves rapidly. It gets sunnier and milder outside, the night temperatures don’t drop below 5°C (41°F), while at noon the thermometer may show over 17°C (63°F). The quick rise in the temperature and a noticeable difference between day and night makes it a bit challenging to pack a suitcase for the entire month.

Beijing weather in April

7.8/10 score
Very good
15° average
average temperatures
31.5 mm
precipitation
11h 39m
daylight duration
The weather keeps on getting better. The mornings are rather fresh, but the gentle sun warms up the air and makes the days pleasant for any kind of outdoor activity. You’ll notice a constant increase in the temperature as it crawls up slightly every day. In April, 20°C (68°F) is usual for the thermometer to show, and occasionally it reaches the mark of 23°C (73°F). Besides, the weather is sunny and dry. The number of precipitation days increases compared to March, but it rains only about five days in a month. The combination of such favorable conditions makes April a great time to visit Beijing. A sandstorm could be the only issue. In April, as in the rest of the spring season, the wind may bring dust masses from the Gobi desert—thousands of tonnes of sand might cover the city.

Beijing weather in May

7.7/10 score
Very good
22° average
average temperatures
38.8 mm
precipitation
12h 58m
daylight duration
In May, the weather in Beijing is splendid. The sky is cloudless for about three weeks, promising no rains and an entire day of sunshine. About five-six days may be rainy. The temperature is moderate, ensuring comfortably mild mornings and evenings and warm days. Even at night, the temperature doesn’t fall below 20°C (68°F). The only thing you need to carry just in case is a light jacket. Though there is a risk that this magnificent period would be interrupted by a sandstorm, and the yellow dust would cover Beijing. Combined with the pollution and humidity, the storms could be a real disaster, affecting lungs and irritating eyes. Besides, by the end of the month, the temperature starts rising and might exceed the mark of 30°C (86°F), which is a first sign of the future deterioration of the weather.

Beijing weather in June

6.5/10 score
Good
26° average
average temperatures
97.9 mm
precipitation
14h 09m
daylight duration
In June, the wet season begins in Beijing. The East Asian monsoons bring hot and rainy weather. Compared to late May, a rise in the temperature is not that significant, only a few degrees. However, the humidity increases to over 60%, and the heat becomes hard to bear. The precipitation doubles the spring amount, but rains are not torrential yet. Although June is wet and muggy, the rain has one positive effect as it decreases the industrial smog covering the city. In the last days of June, the temperature may reach 34°C (93°F). As the weather hardly varies throughout the summer, starting from June, the clothes should be light, and sunscreen is a must.

Beijing weather in July

5.1/10 score
Acceptable
27° average
average temperatures
175.4 mm
precipitation
14h 54m
daylight duration
In July, the weather deteriorates even more. The heat grows, and even the morning freshness is gone. The temperature doesn’t decrease during the night, and by noon, it peaks to 35°C (95°F). In the worst-case scenario, it may hit the mark of 40°C (104°F). The days are sweltering, and it’s better to stay inside. For outdoors you better carry an umbrella: it will hide you from both the scorching sun and the rain. The amount of precipitation is twice as much as in June, and it makes July one of the rainiest months. It’s likely to rain every second day. Meanwhile, humidity reaches 70%. The combination of the warm, polluted air and tiring temperature extremes is not the best set for a comfy vacation in Beijing. To run away from the heat, you may consider a day trip to the Bohai Sea, which is relatively close to Beijing. In July, the seawater warms up to 23°C (73°F).

Beijing weather in August

5/10 score
Acceptable
26° average
average temperatures
158.1 mm
precipitation
14h 48m
daylight duration
The first half of the month is as painfully hot as July. The heat is slightly lower early in the morning and closer to the evening. Hence, it’s better to plan any outdoor activities for these periods. In the middle of the day, well-conditioned indoor areas might be your shelter. Besides, the wet season persists, and the high humidity keeps on making the heat difficult to bear. Along with July, August is one of the wettest months. The rains are frequent and do not follow a fixed pattern. For your comfort, you might want to carry an umbrella or a raincoat. Starting from mid-August, the weather improves gradually. The monsoons leave Beijing, the heat decreases, and the rains calm down. This time of the transition from the wet season to dry is excellent for a visit.

Beijing weather in September

7.5/10 score
Very good
21° average
average temperatures
67.9 mm
precipitation
13h 58m
daylight duration
In September, the monsoons responsible for the humid, sultry summer are gone, and the weather improves rapidly. The heat drops to an acceptable level and doesn’t exceed 28°C (82°F). The days are pleasantly warm, while at night, the temperature keeps on decreasing. The gap between the day and night temperature brings back the periods of morning and evening freshness. For these hours, you’d find a light jacket to come in handy. As the wet season is over, the days are sunny, with almost no rain. A brief shower may catch you in the first weeks of the month, but from mid-September, the chances for rain decrease. Generally, the weather in September is magnificent and ideal for exploring Beijing.

Beijing weather in October

8.2/10 score
Excellent
13° average
average temperatures
43.3 mm
precipitation
12h 45m
daylight duration
The beginning of the month resembles the conditions of September and is favorable for a visit. You’ll notice how the temperature starts to drop gradually. The days are still comfortable for walks and sightseeing, but nights are rather cold. Until mid-October, during the day, the thermometer rarely hits the marks lower than 20°C (68°F). However, the nights can be as cold as 10°C (50°F), and the chilly mornings foresee the upcoming winter. If the decrease in the temperature doesn’t bother you, the first half of October is a good time for visiting Beijing. During the day, the air warms up sufficiently, and the rains won’t interrupt your walk. But by the end of the month, it gets cold and windy.

Beijing weather in November

6.9/10 score
Good
5° average
average temperatures
18.4 mm
precipitation
11h 26m
daylight duration
In November, the dropdown in the temperature is abrupt. The first week is somewhat bearable, but later on, the thermometer points only to the figures below 10°C (50°F). Even during the day, the temperature doesn’t rise, and to spend time outdoors, you should get appropriately dressed. At night, the temperature falls below freezing, and the chilly mornings are inevitable in November. Regardless of the rapid decline in the temperature, the dry air combined with the cloudless sky leaves some room for a visit to Beijing. A short, light rain might occur once-twice during the month, but the rest of the time, bright sunshine is likely to accompany your city walks.

Beijing weather in December

6.4/10 score
Good
-2° average
average temperatures
2.4 mm
precipitation
9h 54m
daylight duration
The weather conditions keep on deteriorating quickly. Once the Siberian anticyclone hits Beijing, the temperature drops below freezing. The brisk wind, as cold as -8°C (18°F), makes the cold even more perceptible. Meanwhile, the days are dry and sunny. The cloudless sky may deceive you and make you think that the air warms up under the day-long sunshine. But it doesn’t, and to go outside, you have to put on warm clothes, including a hat and gloves. If you are appropriately dressed, you can walk around and explore the city as aside from the low temperature, the weather is generally nice. Being the driest month of the year, December won’t spoil your walk with a snowstorm. The snowfall is a rare phenomenon, usually occurring early in the mornings or in late evenings.