Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Florida

Siesta Key Crystal Classic International Sand Sculpting Festival 2022

Professionelle Sandbildhauer und Amateure konkurrieren an einem der besten Strände Floridas

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Jeden November verwandelt sich Siesta Key Beach in Sarasota, Florida, in eine Kunstgalerie im Freien. Vier Tage lang findet hier der unglaubliche Master Sand Sculpting Competition statt, der mit Sandbildhauern aus aller Welt über 15 Meisterwerke aus Tonnen Sand produziert. Siesta Key Beach ist berühmt für seinen unberührten weißen Sand, der Skulpturen so aussehen lässt, als wären sie aus Marmor.

Künstler haben 24 Stunden, um ihre Sandkreation zu beenden, von denen einige über 10 ft (3 m) hoch sind. Der Crystal Classic zieht über vier Tage rund 60.000 Teilnehmer an. Die Besucher können an Amateur-Sand-Skulpting-Wettbewerben teilnehmen und professionelle Demonstrationen beobachten. Die Siesta Key Crystal Classic Master Sand Sculpting Competition fand 2010 zum ersten Mal statt und ist seitdem eine der wichtigsten jährlichen Veranstaltungen in Sarasota. Die Idee gehörte dem Bildhauer Brian Wigelsworth, dem Bewohner von Sarasota, und lokalen Wirtschaftsverbänden.

· Sculptors konkurrieren um Auszeichnungen in Teams oder als Solo-Meister. Es gibt in der Regel etwa zehn Teams sowie Einzelbildhauer aus Ländern wie Kanada, Südkorea, der Tschechischen Republik, Singapur, Italien, Großbritannien, Litauen und den Niederlanden. Der erste Preis ist $4.000.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Siesta Key Crystal Classic International Sand Sculpting Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Florida

Siesta Key Crystal Classic International Sand Sculpting Festival 2020

Professional sand sculptors and amateurs compete at one of Florida's best beaches

Share

Last updated: by Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
0

Every November, Siesta Key Beach in Sarasota, Florida, transforms into an outdoor art gallery. For four days, it hosts the incredible Master Sand Sculpting Competition, which features sand sculptors from all over the world, creating over 15 masterpieces from tons of sand. Siesta Key Beach is famous for its pristine white sand, which makes sculptures look as if they were made of marble.

Siesta Key Crystal Classic International Sand Sculpting Festival in Florida - Best Season 2020

Artists have 24 hours to finish their sand creation, some of which are over 10 ft (3 m) high. The Crystal Classic attracts around 60,000 attendees over four days. Visitors can participate in amateur sand-sculpting competitions and watch professional demonstrations. The Siesta Key Crystal Classic Master Sand Sculpting Competition was held for the first time in 2010 and has become one of the most important annual events in Sarasota since then. The idea belonged to sculptor Brian Wigelsworth, the resident of Sarasota, and local business associations.

Best time for Siesta Key Crystal Classic International Sand Sculpting Festival in Florida 2020

Sculptors compete for awards in teams or as solo masters. There are usually about ten teams as well as solo sculptors from countries like Canada, South Korea, the Czech Republic, Singapore, Italy, United Kingdom, Lithuania, and the Netherlands. The first prize is $4,000.

Best time to see Siesta Key Crystal Classic International Sand Sculpting Festival in Florida 2020

Find hotels and airbnbs near Siesta Key Crystal Classic International Sand Sculpting Festival (Map)