Aider l’Ukraine 🇺🇦 pendant l’invasion russe
Voici les meilleures façons de soutenir l’Ukraine durant ces temps difficiles en savoir plus
Quand partir à Minnesota

Defeat of Jesse James Days 2022

Une reconstitution historique du dernier raid du fameux gang James-Younger

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

La défaite de Jesse James Days est un festival communautaire annuel tenu à Northfield, Minnesota, qui a lieu le week-end après la Journée du Travail,. Le festival est dédié au Grand Northfield, Minnesota, Bank Raid de 1876, l'une des pages les plus dramatiques de l'histoire de l'Old West. La défaite de Jesse James Days commémore le courage des gens qui se sont opposés au gang James-Younger.

Des milliers de personnes se rassemblent dans le centre-ville historique pour voir un raid reconstitué dans la rue Division, à l'extérieur de la Première Banque Nationale de Northfield. Les membres des gangs montent à cheval, et les balles volent, faisant ressembler la rue à une scène de théâtre. La défaite de Jesse James Days comprend également un festival d'art, une exposition automobile, un rodéo professionnel, une tournée à vélo, une course de 5 K, un tracteur, de la musique live et diverses activités familiales.

Le festival, qui a été organisé depuis 1947, est l'une des plus grandes célébrations en plein air au Minnesota. Les vendeurs de nourriture sont installés à Bridge Square, et des spectacles en direct sont joués sur la scène sur Water Street. Le festival se déroule de 18h à 19h le vendredi, de 11h à 17h le samedi, et de 11h à 12h30 le dimanche.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Defeat of Jesse James Days (carte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Minnesota

Defeat of Jesse James Days 2022

A historical reenactment of the last raid of the famous James-Younger Gang

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Defeat of Jesse James Days is an annual community festival held in Northfield, Minnesota. Taking place on the weekend after Labor Day, the festival is dedicated to the Great Northfield, Minnesota, Bank Raid of 1876, one of the most dramatic pages of the Old West history. Defeat of Jesse James Days commemorates the courage of the people that stood up to the James-Younger Gang.

Thousands of people gather in the historic Downtown to see a raid reenactment, staged on Division street, outside of the First National Bank of Northfield. Gang members ride horses, and bullets are flying, making the street seem like a theater stage. Defeat of Jesse James Days also includes an art festival, a car show, a professional rodeo, a bike tour, a 5K run, a tractor pull, live music, and various family-friendly activities.

The festival, which has been held since 1947, is one of the largest outdoor celebrations in Minnesota. Food vendors are set up in Bridge Square, and live performances are played on the stage on Water Street. The festival runs from 6 pm to 7 pm on Friday, from 11 am to 5 pm on Saturday, and from 11 am to 12:30 pm on Sunday.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Defeat of Jesse James Days (Map)