Quand partir Vienne

+103
Vienne

Meilleur moment de l'année pour visiter Vienne

Choisissez avril à mai et septembre à octobre comme le meilleur moment pour visiter Vienne. Au printemps, les conditions météorologiques et les tarifs des chambres sont modérés, et la saison touristique ne fait que commencer.. Connu pour des hébergements chers, une période chaude et sèche entre juin et août est la plus populaire à explorer Vienne, donc soyez prêts à rester en file d'attente pour les attractions célèbres. L'été est le moment de profiter des célèbres promenades Prater et de faire la fête au Donauinselfest. Septembre vous présentera la culture viticole de Vienne. En automne, les températures baissent, tout comme les tarifs des chambres et le nombre de touristes.. Les viennois savent célébrer Noël depuis plus d'un mois, si fin novembre et décembre offrent de grands marchés de Noël remplis de délices savoureux, vin bouilli, souvenirs faits à la main, et attractions familiales. Les amateurs de style classique apprécieront de visiter la capitale de l'Autriche de novembre à février car c'est la saison des ballons.

10 CHOSES À FAIRE À VIENNE (DÉCEMBRE 23 - JANVIER 01)

Marchés de Noël (Weihnachtsmärkte)

Marchés de Noël (Weihnachtsmärkte)

en attentemi-novembre–fin décembre • événement

Plus de 20 marchés d'Avent garantissent que Vienne conserve son esprit de vacances depuis le Moyen Age

Saison des balles

Saison des balles

annuléNovembre-février • événement

Découvrez l'une des traditions les plus célèbres de la ville

Maroni

Maroni

Décembre-février • aliments

Essayez des châtaignes, une autre bonne nourriture d'hiver

Lumières de Noël

Lumières de Noël

en attentemi-novembre-décembre • événement

Les expositions de vacances à Vienne sont élégantes et élégantes

Mohnstrudel

Mohnstrudel

December 24–December 25 • aliments

Un des bonbons à essayer de Noël avec beaucoup de graines de pavot

Feuerzangenbowle

Feuerzangenbowle

December 24–January 1 • aliments

boisson traditionnelle festive, servie chaudement d'un bol

Molybdomancie (Bleigießen)

Molybdomancie (Bleigießen)

fin décembre • événement

Magique fortune à l'aide de la cuillère et de l'argent

Tours Flak (Flaktürme)

Tours Flak (Flaktürme)

toute l'année • activité

Les grandes tours de guerre nazies abritent maintenant des milliers d'oiseaux.

Gébrannte Mandeln

Gébrannte Mandeln

Décembre-janvier • aliments

Les amandes de sucre brûlé sont une spécialité hivernale associée aux vacances

30 CHOSES À FAIRE HORS DE LA PLAGE DE DATE SÉLECTIONNÉE

Concert philharmonique d'été de Vienne (Sommernachtskonzert)

Concert philharmonique d'été de Vienne (Sommernachtskonzert)

hors de portée18 juin 2021 • événement

Un événement de musique attendu dans un endroit magnifique – jardins du palais de Schönbrunn

Tours à vélo à Vienne

Tours à vélo à Vienne

hors de portéeAvril-octobre • activité

Explorez les nombreuses merveilles architecturales de la ville sur deux roues

Prater

Prater

hors de portéemi-mars–octobre • activité

L'un des plus anciens parcs d'attractions du monde!

Concert du Nouvel An (Neujahrskonzert)

Concert du Nouvel An (Neujahrskonzert)

hors de portéeDecember 30, 2020–January 1, 2021 • événement

Une des traditions les plus nostalgiques et certainement emblématique pour Vienne

Donauinselfest (Festival de l'île de Danube)

Donauinselfest (Festival de l'île de Danube)

hors de portéeSeptember 17–19, 2021 • événement

Découvrez le plus grand festival de musique en plein air d'Europe sur l'île du Danube

Longues nuits des musées

Longues nuits des musées

en attenteOctober 3, 2020 • événement

Tout le riche patrimoine culturel de l'Autriche est exposé pour un billet pendant cette nuit spéciale

Vienna City Marathon

Vienna City Marathon

hors de portéeSeptember 12, 2021 • événement

L'un des marathons les plus faciles et les plus populaires en Europe

Course des femmes autrichiennes (Österreichischer Frauenlauf)

Course des femmes autrichiennes (Österreichischer Frauenlauf)

hors de portéeMay 30, 2021 • événement

Avez-vous déjà vu autant de femmes courir?

Halloween à Prater

Halloween à Prater

non confirméOctober 31 • événement

Célébrez la nuit la plus effrayante de l'année au plus célèbre parc d'attractions de Vienne

Patinage sur glace

Patinage sur glace

hors de portéeDecember 8, 2020–March 4, 2021 • activité

Vienne avec ses palais baroques et ses cathédrales offre un cadre idéal pour les patinoires

Danse: Bal d'opéra de Vienne (Opernball)

Danse: Bal d'opéra de Vienne (Opernball)

hors de portéeFebruary 11, 2021 • événement

Rejoignez la crème-de-la-crème de la haute société au plus prestigieux événement d'hiver

Journée de randonnée au vin (Weinwandertag)

Journée de randonnée au vin (Weinwandertag)

hors de portéeSeptember 26–27, 2020 • nature

Une activité préférée pour les viennois pendant les journées ensoleillées d'automne

Marchés de Pâques

Marchés de Pâques

annuléMarch 19–April 5, 2021 • événement

Célébrer le printemps et la résurrection aux foires saisonnières

Vendange

Vendange

hors de portéeSeptembre-octobre • nature

Vienne a plus de vignobles à l'intérieur de ses frontières que n'importe quelle autre capitale dans le monde

Hofburg Silvesterball

Hofburg Silvesterball

hors de portéeDecember 31, 2020 • événement

Le bal au Palais Impérial est un endroit idéal pour accueillir le Nouvel An

Bohème Prater (Böhmischer Prater)

Bohème Prater (Böhmischer Prater)

hors de portéeMars-octobre • activité

Un parc d'attractions nostalgique apportera des souvenirs d'enfance

Faschingskrapfen

Faschingskrapfen

hors de portéeFebruary 16, 2021 • aliments

La meilleure douceur de la saison de carnaval

Sturm

Sturm

hors de portéefin septembre–mi-octobre • aliments

Une boisson délicieuse et un vrai symbole de la nouvelle saison des vins

Oie avec Blaukraut et Dumpling au pain (Serviettenknödel)

Oie avec Blaukraut et Dumpling au pain (Serviettenknödel)

hors de portéeNovember 11 • aliments

Plat spécial sur St. La fête de Martin

Pâques

Pâques

hors de portéeMarch 28–April 4, 2021 • événement

Un moment pour goûter les plats traditionnels, les bonbons, la boutique pour l'artisanat et s'amuser

Palais de Schönbrunn

Palais de Schönbrunn

hors de portéeFebruary 11–November 2, 2021 • activité

Découvrez les goûts changeants des monarques Habsbourg en se promenant dans de magnifiques chambres du palais impérial et des jardins environnants

FM4 Frequency Festival

FM4 Frequency Festival

hors de portéeAugust 19–21, 2021 • événement

Le plus grand et le plus célèbre festival de musique multi-genre en Autriche

ZuckerBäckerball

ZuckerBäckerball

hors de portéeJanuary 14, 2021 • événement

Le plus délicieux de tous les bals se déroule au Palais Impérial de Vienne

Fête Impériale

Fête Impériale

plus deJune 29, 2018 • événement

Une des plus belles balles d'été à Vienne organisée par l'école d'équitation espagnole

Life Ball

Life Ball

plus deJune 8, 2019 • événement

Une fête glamour célébrée sous le parapluie de la solidarité, de la tolérance et de l'illumination lors de l'événement caritatif du sida

Concordia Ball

Concordia Ball

hors de portéeSeptember 17, 2021 • événement

Si vous avez manqué la saison des bals d'hiver à Vienne, optez pour ce bal d'été populaire à l'hôtel de ville de Vienne

Ballon de l'industrie et de la technologie (Ball der Industrie und Technik)

Ballon de l'industrie et de la technologie (Ball der Industrie und Technik)

hors de portéeJanuary 25, 2020 • événement

Vous ne verrez jamais des ingénieurs et des techniciens habillés avec autant d'élégance qu'à cet événement attendu.

Boule de brasseurs de café (Kaffeesiederball)

Boule de brasseurs de café (Kaffeesiederball)

hors de portéeJanuary 22, 2021 • événement

Pour une nuit, le palais impérial se transforme en un café super élégant

Rudolfina Redoute

Rudolfina Redoute

hors de portéeFebruary 15, 2021 • événement

Ce bal masqué est l'un des événements les plus romantiques au Palais Impérial

BonbonBall

BonbonBall

hors de portéeFebruary 12, 2021 • événement

Moins formel que d'autres balles, cet événement est une grande combinaison de divertissement traditionnel et moderne

Dernière mise à jour:
janv.
6.1
févr.
6.3
mars
6.8
avr.
7.6
mai
8
juin
7.9
juil.
7.3
août
7.4
sept.
8
oct.
7.4
nov.
6.8
déc.
6.3

Vienne météo à janvier

6.1/10 score
Bon
3° moyen
températures moyennes
52.8 mm
précipitation
8h 31m
durée de la lumière du jour
Le premier mois de l'année est le plus froid de Vienne. Les températures tombent souvent en dessous du gel la nuit et restent légèrement au-dessus du gel pendant la journée. Les vents forts ajoutent au froid. Janvier est aussi le mois le plus enneigé de Vienne. La neige modérée et la pluie légère sont les précipitations les plus typiques ce mois-ci. Il y a environ 15 jours humides à Vienne en janvier. La moitié d'entre eux ont de la neige, les autres ont de la pluie ou de la pluie verglaçante.. Le ciel est nuageux, il y a environ 2 heures de soleil. Janvier est l'un des mois les plus sombres et les plus sombres de la ville. Cependant, la belle architecture de Vienne est vraiment magnifique sous le manteau frais de neige. Si vous vous sentez tenté de voir Vienne hivernale, emballez une lourde veste d'hiver, des bottes d'hiver, un chapeau et une paire de gants.

Vienne météo à février

6.3/10 score
Bon
4° moyen
températures moyennes
36.7 mm
précipitation
8h 36m
durée de la lumière du jour
Le dernier mois d'hiver est légèrement plus chaud que janvier, mais encore froid et humide. Équilibrage des températures près des niveaux de congélation. Au mieux, vous pouvez compter sur 5 à 6°C (43°F). Les nuits sont souvent gelées et glacées. Les vagues froides soudaines peuvent apporter des températures et des vents plus froids. Les jours sont encore courts, et il n'y a pas plus de 3,5 heures de soleil en moyenne. Le ciel est nuageux et sombre. La neige légère et la pluie sont les précipitations les plus typiques à Vienne en février. La neige reste rarement sur le sol pendant longtemps, mais Vienne est vraiment belle quand sous la neige. Cette vue est la principale attraction de la saison. Dans l'ensemble, février n'est pas le meilleur moment pour être dans la ville. Si vous prévoyez de visiter, emballez beaucoup de vêtements chauds d'hiver et de chaussures.

Vienne météo à mars

6.8/10 score
Bon
9° moyen
températures moyennes
43.9 mm
précipitation
9h 46m
durée de la lumière du jour
Le temps prend un virage pour le mieux à la mi-mars. Alors que le début du mois rappelle encore l'hiver, la seconde moitié ressemble beaucoup au printemps. Les températures augmentent le jour et la nuit. Les températures de congélation sont rares. La neige devient rare aussi.. Au lieu de cela, les pluies deviennent plus fréquentes. Les ciels ne sont pas aussi nuageux qu'en hiver. Jours clairs deviennent plus fréquents. Il y a maintenant environ 5 heures de soleil, ce qui fait que les gens veulent rester dehors plus longtemps. Il y a 13 jours pluvieux ce mois-ci. Habituellement, la pluie est légère et modérée.. Alors emballez un parapluie ou des vêtements imperméables.. Vous aurez également besoin de quelques couches chaudes pour les vagues froides soudaines qui pourraient encore se produire en mars.

Vienne météo à avril

7.6/10 score
Très bien
14° moyen
températures moyennes
50.1 mm
précipitation
11h 27m
durée de la lumière du jour
Le printemps est dans l'air! La verdure fraîche et les fleurs rendent le paysage de Vienne particulièrement festif. Les températures du midi atteignent 16°C confortable (61°F). Il devient très agréable de s'asseoir dans les cafés extérieurs en profitant du soleil. Il y a plus de six heures de soleil par jour en moyenne, ce qui est idéal pour faire du tourisme et de la randonnée. Il est temps d'explorer les parcs et les forêts de Vienne. Mais n'oubliez pas un parapluie, puisque le printemps est assez pluvieux à Vienne. Il y a environ 13 jours pluvieux ce mois. Mais les pluies sont courtes et modérées. Le ciel est pour la plupart clair et lumineux. Si vous décidez de visiter Vienne en avril, emballez une veste légère et quelques couches chaudes en cas d'onde froide.

Vienne météo à mai

8/10 score
Excellent
17° moyen
températures moyennes
83.6 mm
précipitation
13h 14m
durée de la lumière du jour
Mai est un beau moment à Vienne. Il marque également la transition vers un temps chaud comme l'été. Parcs et jardins sont particulièrement beaux en raison de la verdure fraîche et des fleurs. Les températures sont confortables et doux, et les jours sont surtout ensoleillés et lumineux. C'est un excellent moment pour faire de la randonnée ou marcher dans les paysages verdoyants ou explorer la ville, en faisant des arrêts dans les cafés et patios extérieurs. Avec 8-10 heures de soleil par jour, vous pouvez remplir vos 24 heures avec de nombreux types d'activités en plein air. Le printemps est toujours pluvieux à Vienne, et mai n'est pas une exception. Il y a 13 jours humides ce mois-ci. Cependant, les pluies sont généralement légères et modérées.. Ils sont suivis d'un ciel clair.. Emballez une veste légère ou un pull pour les soirées à Vienne, mais généralement, vous n'aurez besoin que de vêtements d'été pendant ce mois.

Vienne météo à juin

7.9/10 score
Très bien
21° moyen
températures moyennes
82.1 mm
précipitation
14h 52m
durée de la lumière du jour
Juin est le mois le plus humide à Vienne. Cependant, cela ne veut pas dire qu'il pleut tout le temps. Au contraire, Juin est ensoleillé et chaud à Vienne. C'est un excellent moment pour le tourisme, la randonnée, le vélo ou tout type d'activité en plein air en raison de la température modérée et jusqu'à dix heures de soleil. Certains jours, vous pouvez déjà connaître des températures chaudes dans la gamme 30s°C (90s°F), mais généralement, il est plus confortable. Il y a 14 jours avec des précipitations en juin. Les fortes pluies sont typiques de cette saison. Les tempêtes sont également possibles ainsi que la pluie légère. Alors n'oubliez pas d'emballer un parapluie.. Mais vous aurez probablement besoin d'une crème solaire plus souvent.

Vienne météo à juillet

7.3/10 score
Très bien
24° moyen
températures moyennes
93.9 mm
précipitation
15h 54m
durée de la lumière du jour
L'été atteint son sommet en juillet, qui est le mois le plus chaud et le plus ensoleillé de Vienne. Pendant le midi, vous pouvez observer des températures dans les 30°C (90°F), cependant, généralement, les étés de Vienne sont assez modérés. C'est un grand moment pour faire du tourisme, des randonnées ou des promenades dans de nombreux parcs et jardins, essayer des sports nautiques près des lacs et des rivières. Avec environ onze heures de soleil par jour, il se passe beaucoup de choses autour de la ville. La natation et la pêche sont les activités les plus populaires. Assurez-vous que vous emballez crème solaire lotion et des vêtements légers respirants. Aussi, n'oubliez pas un parapluie. Il y a 13 jours pluvieux en Juillet. Les pluies de l'après-midi et même les orages sont typiques pour juillet. Cependant, il y aura aussi beaucoup de ciel clair et de soleil.

Vienne météo à août

7.4/10 score
Très bien
23° moyen
températures moyennes
69 mm
précipitation
15h 48m
durée de la lumière du jour
Août est un autre mois chaud et humide à Vienne. La chaleur peut devenir un peu intense pendant la mi-journée, mais en général, le temps est assez modéré et convient bien pour le tourisme, les sports de plein air, la randonnée ou simplement passer du temps dans des cafés de plein air autour de la ville. Même les nuits sont si agréablement chaudes, que vous voudriez rester dehors plus longtemps. Le ciel est clair et ensoleillé. Il y a au moins 8 heures de soleil par jour. Cependant, la pluie se produit aussi alors n'oubliez pas de emballer un parapluie. Août est l'un des mois les plus humides de l'année. Des averses d'après-midi, des orages et des pluies légères sont possibles tout au long du mois.

Vienne météo à septembre

8/10 score
Excellent
18° moyen
températures moyennes
66.9 mm
précipitation
14h 39m
durée de la lumière du jour
Le début de l'automne est une saison magnifique à Vienne. La température baisse légèrement mais est toujours très confortable pour passer du temps à l'extérieur. Il y a environ six heures de soleil par jour, beaucoup de temps pour faire du tourisme ou marcher dans les beaux parcs et jardins de Vienne. En raison du temps clair et chaud, Septembre est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs moments pour visiter la ville. Emballez une veste légère ou un pull chaud pour les nuits froides et n'oubliez pas un parapluie. Même si septembre est l'un des moments les plus secs de l'année à Vienne, il y a encore une dizaine de jours de pluie ce mois-ci, ce qui signifie qu'il y a une grande chance de se mouiller sous une douche occasionnelle. Les précipitations sont assez modérées et sont suivies d'un bon temps.

Vienne météo à octobre

7.4/10 score
Très bien
13° moyen
températures moyennes
54.1 mm
précipitation
13h 01m
durée de la lumière du jour
Octobre offre toujours un temps décent malgré la baisse des températures. Automne couleurs les feuilles dans les teintes chaudes et les arbres cadrent magnifiquement Vienne architecture exceptionnelle. Les journées sont douces et de longues promenades sont toujours possibles en ville car les températures restent dans la gamme confortable. Cependant, les nuits deviennent froides, et il y a moins de soleil par rapport à l'été. Avec environ quatre-cinq heures de soleil par jour, les jours semblent souvent sombres. La première moitié du mois est plus adaptée pour une visite depuis fin octobre voit des températures plus basses, plus de pluie et ciel nuageux. Octobre est un mois modérément pluvieux avec environ 13 jours pluvieux. Les pluies de brouillard, légères et modérées sont typiques pour cette époque.

Vienne météo à novembre

6.8/10 score
Bon
9° moyen
températures moyennes
43.9 mm
précipitation
11h 15m
durée de la lumière du jour
En novembre, le temps prend un virage pour le pire. Il y a moins de soleil et de lumière du jour. La chaleur diminue également avec des températures qui baissent du confort au froid. Les températures nocturnes sont souvent légèrement au-dessus du gel, et la première neige est déjà possible. Avec environ trois heures de soleil par jour, il n'y a pas beaucoup de temps pour visiter. Heureusement Vienne a beaucoup de musées à visiter lors d'une journée froide et pluvieuse. Les pluies sont typiques pour Novembre, qui a environ 14 jours humides. Les chutes de neige ne peuvent se produire qu'une ou deux fois à la fin du mois.. Le ciel est souvent nuageux et sombre. Emballez une veste chaude et des vêtements d'hiver si vous prévoyez de visiter Vienne en novembre.

Vienne météo à décembre

6.3/10 score
Bon
4° moyen
températures moyennes
44 mm
précipitation
9h 19m
durée de la lumière du jour
Décembre est froid, venteux et assez sombre à Vienne. Les températures baissent au-dessous du gel la nuit et restent au-dessus du gel pendant la journée. Il y a moins de deux heures de soleil en moyenne, ce qui n'est pas trop bon pour visiter. Décembre est le mois le plus sombre et le plus nuageux. Cependant, le temps sombre est compensé par des décorations de Noël abondantes et une humeur festive dans la ville. La pluie légère ou la neige légère est la précipitation typique en décembre. Il y a environ 13 jours humides en Décembre. La moitié de ces jours pourrait apporter de la neige.. Bien qu'il ne reste généralement pas longtemps sur le sol, Vienne est très belle sous la neige. Si vous voulez voir la ville à Noël, emballez votre veste chaude d'hiver, vos bottes, votre chapeau et vos gants.

Best time to visit Vienna

+89
Vienna

Best time of year to visit Vienna

Choose April to May and September to October as the best time to visit Vienna. In spring, the weather and room rates are moderate, and tourist season is just kicking off. Known for pricey accommodation, a warm and dry period between June and August is the most popular to explore Vienna, so be ready to stand in queues to famous attractions. Summer is the time to enjoy famous Prater rides and to party at Donauinselfest. September will introduce you to the wine culture of Vienna. In autumn, temperatures drop, and so do the room rates and tourist numbers. Viennese know how to celebrate Christmas for over a month, so late November and December offer great Christmas markets filled with tasty treats, mulled wine, handmade souvenirs, and family attractions. The classic style lovers will enjoy visiting the capital of Austria from November to February as it's the ball season.

10 THINGS TO DO IN VIENNA (DECEMBER 28 - JANUARY 06)

New Year's Concert (Neujahrskonzert)

New Year's Concert (Neujahrskonzert)

December 30 2020–January 01 2021 • event

One of the most nostalgic traditions and certainly iconic for Vienna

Ball Season

Ball Season

November–February • event

Check out one of the most famous traditions of the city

Maroni

Maroni

December–February • food

Try some chestnuts, another great winter food

Hofburg Silvesterball

Hofburg Silvesterball

December 31, 2020 • event

The ball at the Imperial Palace is a perfect place to welcome the New Year

Feuerzangenbowle

Feuerzangenbowle

December 24–January 01 • food

Traditional festive drink, served hot from a bowl

Molybdomancy (Bleigießen)

Molybdomancy (Bleigießen)

late December • event

Magical fortune telling with a help of spoon and silver

Flak Towers (Flaktürme)

Flak Towers (Flaktürme)

all year round • activity

Large Nazi war-time towers are now homes to thousands of birds

Christmas Lights

Christmas Lights

late November–December • event

Holidays displays in Vienna are classy and stylish

Gebrannte Mandeln

Gebrannte Mandeln

December–January • food

Burnt sugar almonds are special winter treat associated with holidays

30 THINGS TO DO OUT OF SELECTED DATE RANGE

Christmas Markets (Weihnachtsmärkte)

Christmas Markets (Weihnachtsmärkte)

mid-November–late December • event

More than 20 Advent Markets ensure Vienna has preserved its holiday spirit since the Middle Ages

Vienna Philharmonic Summer Night Concert (Sommernachtskonzert)

Vienna Philharmonic Summer Night Concert (Sommernachtskonzert)

May 21, 2020 • event

An awaited music event in a stunning location—gardens of the Schönbrunn Palace

Vienna Bike Tours

Vienna Bike Tours

April–October • activity

Explore the city's numerous architectural wonders on two wheels

Prater

Prater

mid-March–October • activity

One of the oldest amusement parks in the world!

Long Night of Museums

Long Night of Museums

October 03, 2020 • event

The entire rich cultural heritage of Austria is on display for one ticket during this special night

Donauinselfest (Danube Island Festival)

Donauinselfest (Danube Island Festival)

June 26–28, 2020 • event

Check out the biggest open-air music festival in Europe on the Danube Island

Vienna City Marathon

Vienna City Marathon

April 19, 2020 • event

One of the easiest and most popular marathons in Europe

Austrian Women's Run (Österreichischer Frauenlauf)

Austrian Women's Run (Österreichischer Frauenlauf)

May 17, 2020 • event

Have you ever seen so many women running?

Life Ball

Life Ball

June 08, 2019 • event

A glamorous party celebrated under the umbrella of solidarity, tolerance, and enlightenment during the AIDS charity event

Ice Skating

Ice Skating

October 25 2019–March 08 2020 • activity

Vienna with its Baroque palaces and cathedrals provides an ideal setting for skating rinks

Mohnstrudel

Mohnstrudel

December 24–December 25 • food

One of Christmas must-try sweets with lots of poppy seeds

Vienna Opera Ball (Opernball)

Vienna Opera Ball (Opernball)

February 20, 2020 • event

Join the crème-de-la-crème of high society at the most prestigious winter event

Wine Hiking Day (Weinwandertag)

Wine Hiking Day (Weinwandertag)

September 26–27, 2020 • nature

A favourite activity for the Viennese during sunny fall days

Easter Markets

Easter Markets

March 27–April 13, 2020 • event

Celebrate spring and resurrection at these seasonal fairs

Fête Impériale

Fête Impériale

June 29, 2018 • event

One of the most beautiful summer balls in Vienna organized by the Spanish Riding School

Grape Harvest

Grape Harvest

September–October • nature

Vienna has more vineyards within its boundaries than any other capital in the world

Bohemian Prater (Böhmischer Prater)

Bohemian Prater (Böhmischer Prater)

March–October • activity

A nostalgic amusement park will bring childhood memories

Faschingskrapfen

Faschingskrapfen

February 26, 2020 • food

The best sweet treat of the carnival season

Sturm

Sturm

late September–mid October • food

A delicious drink and a true symbol of new wine season

Goose with Blaukraut and Bread Dumpling (Serviettenknödel)

Goose with Blaukraut and Bread Dumpling (Serviettenknödel)

November 11 • food

Special dish on St. Martin's Day

Easter

Easter

April 12, 2020 • event

A time to try traditional dishes, sweets, shop for handicrafts and have fun

Schönbrunn Palace

Schönbrunn Palace

April 01–November 01, 2020 • activity

Discover the changing tastes of Habsburg monarchs while strolling through magnificent rooms of the imperial palace and surrounding gardens

FM4 Frequency Festival

FM4 Frequency Festival

August 20–22, 2020 • event

The largest and most famous multi-genre music festival in Austria

Halloween in Prater

Halloween in Prater

October 31 • event

Celebrate the scariest night of the year at Vienna's most famous amusement park

ZuckerBäckerball

ZuckerBäckerball

January 16, 2020 • event

The tastiest of all balls takes place at the Imperial Palace in Vienna

Concordia Ball

Concordia Ball

May 29, 2020 • event

If you missed winter ball season in Vienna, opt for this popular summer ball at Vienna City Hall

Ball of Industry and Technology (Ball der Industrie und Technik)

Ball of Industry and Technology (Ball der Industrie und Technik)

January 25, 2020 • event

You will never see engineers and technicians dressed so elegantly as at this awaited event

Ball of Coffee Brewers (Kaffeesiederball)

Ball of Coffee Brewers (Kaffeesiederball)

February 14, 2020 • event

For one night the Imperial palace turns into one super elegant coffee house

Rudolfina Redoute

Rudolfina Redoute

February 24, 2020 • event

This masked ball is one of the most romantic events at the Imperial Palace

Bonbon Ball

Bonbon Ball

February 21, 2020 • event

Less formal than other balls, this event is a great combination of traditional and modern entertainment

Last updated:
jan
6.1
feb
6.3
mar
6.8
apr
7.6
may
8
jun
7.9
jul
7.3
aug
7.4
sep
8
oct
7.4
nov
6.8
dec
6.3

Vienna weather in January

6.1/10 score
Good
3° average
average temperatures
52.8 mm
precipitation
8h 31m
daylight duration
The first month of the year is the coldest in Vienna. The temperatures often fall below freezing at night and stay slightly above freezing during the day. Strong winds add to the cold. January is also the snowiest month in Vienna. Moderate snow and light rain are the most typical forms of precipitation this month. There are about 15 wet days in Vienna in January. Half of them have snow, the rest have rain or freezing rain. The skies are mostly cloudy, there are about 2 hours of sunshine. January is one of the darkest and gloomiest months in the city. However, Vienna’s beautiful architecture looks truly stunning under the fresh coat of snow. If you feel tempted to see wintertime Vienna, pack a heavy winter jacket, winter boots, a hat and a pair of gloves.

Vienna weather in February

6.3/10 score
Good
4° average
average temperatures
36.7 mm
precipitation
8h 36m
daylight duration
The last month of winter is slightly warmer than January, but still cold and wet. Temperature balances near freezing levels. At best you can count on 5- 6°C (43°F). The nights are often freezing and icy. Sudden cold waves can bring colder temperatures and winds. Days are still short, and there are no more than 3.5 hours of sunshine on average. The skies are cloudy and dark. Light snow and rain are the most typical kinds of precipitation in Vienna in February. Snow rarely stays on the ground for a long time, but Vienna looks really beautiful when under the snow. This view is the main attraction of the season. Overall, February is not the best time to be in the city. If you do plan to visit, pack lots of warm winter clothes and footwear.

Vienna weather in March

6.8/10 score
Good
9° average
average temperatures
43.9 mm
precipitation
9h 46m
daylight duration
The weather takes a turn for the better in mid-March. While the beginning of the month still reminds of winter, the second half feels a lot like spring. The temperatures get higher during the day and night. Freezing temperatures are rare. Snow becomes rare too. Instead, rains get more frequent. Skies are not as cloudy as in the winter. Clear days get more common. There are now about 5 hours of sunshine, which makes people want to stay outside for longer. There are 13 rainy days this month. Usually, it’s light and moderate rain. So pack an umbrella or some waterproof clothes. You will also need some warm layers for sudden cold waves that still might occur in March.

Vienna weather in April

7.6/10 score
Very good
14° average
average temperatures
50.1 mm
precipitation
11h 27m
daylight duration
Spring is in the air! Fresh greenery and flowers make Vienna’s landscape especially festive. Temperatures in midday reach comfortable 16°C (61°F). It gets very pleasant to sit in outdoor cafes enjoying the sun. There are over six hours of sunshine per day on average, which is great for sightseeing and hiking. It’s time to explore Vienna’s parks and forests. But don’t forget an umbrella, since spring is quite rainy in Vienna. There are about 13 rainy days this month. But rains are short and moderate. The skies are mostly clear and bright. If you decide to visit Vienna in April, pack a light jacket and some warm layers in case of a cold wave.

Vienna weather in May

8/10 score
Excellent
17° average
average temperatures
83.6 mm
precipitation
13h 14m
daylight duration
May is a beautiful time in Vienna. It also marks the transition to warm summer-like weather. Parks and gardens are especially beautiful due to fresh greenery and blooms. The temperatures are comfortable and mild, and the days are mostly sunny and bright. It's a great time to go hiking or walking in the lush green landscapes or explore the city, making stops at outdoor cafes and patios. With 8-10 hours of daily sunshine, you can fill your 24 hours with many kinds of outdoor activities. The spring is always rainy in Vienna, and May is no exception. There are 13 wet days this month. However, rains are mostly light and moderate. They are followed by clear skies. Pack a light jacket or sweater for late evenings in Vienna, but generally, you will only need summer clothes during this month.

Vienna weather in June

7.9/10 score
Very good
21° average
average temperatures
82.1 mm
precipitation
14h 52m
daylight duration
June is the wettest month in Vienna. However, it doesn’t mean that it rains all the time. On the contrary, June is sunny and warm in Vienna. It’s an excellent time for sightseeing, hiking, cycling or any kind of outdoor activity due to moderate temperature and up to ten hours of sunshine. On some days you can already experience hot temperatures in the 30s°C (90s°F) range, but usually, it’s more comfortable. There are 14 days with precipitation in June. Heavy rain showers are typical for this season. Thunderstorms are also possible as well as light rain. So don’t forget to pack an umbrella. But you will probably need a sunscreen lotion more often.

Vienna weather in July

7.3/10 score
Very good
24° average
average temperatures
93.9 mm
precipitation
15h 54m
daylight duration
Summer reaches its peak in July, which is the hottest and the sunniest month in Vienna. During midday, you can experience temperatures in the 30°sC (90s°F), however, generally, Vienna summers are quite moderate. It’s a great time to go sightseeing, hiking or walking in numerous parks and gardens, try water sports near lakes and rivers. With about eleven hours of daily sunshine, there’s a lot going on around the city. Swimming and fishing are the most popular activities. Make sure you pack sunscreen lotion and light breathable clothes. Also, don’t forget an umbrella. There are 13 rainy days in July. Showers in the afternoon and even thunderstorms are typical for July. However, there will also be plenty of clear skies and sunshine.

Vienna weather in August

7.4/10 score
Very good
23° average
average temperatures
69 mm
precipitation
15h 48m
daylight duration
August is another hot and wet month in Vienna. The heat can get somewhat intense during midday, but generally, the weather is quite moderate and suits well for sightseeing, outdoor sports, hiking or simply spending time in outdoor cafes around the city. Even nights are so pleasantly warm, that you would wish to stay outside for longer. The skies are clear and sunny. There are at least 8 hours of daily sunshine. However, rain also happens so don’t forget to pack an umbrella. August is one of the wettest months of the year. Afternoon showers, thunderstorms, and light rains are possible throughout the month.

Vienna weather in September

8/10 score
Excellent
18° average
average temperatures
66.9 mm
precipitation
14h 39m
daylight duration
The beginning of fall is a gorgeous season in Vienna. The temperature drops slightly but is still very comfortable for spending time outside. There are about six hours of sunshine daily, plenty of time to go sightseeing or walking in Vienna’s beautiful parks and gardens. Due to clear and warm weather, September is undoubtedly one of the best times to visit the city. Pack a light jacket or a warm sweater for chilly nights and don’t forget an umbrella. Even though September is one of the driest times of the year in Vienna, there are still about ten rainy days this month, which means that there is a big chance to get wet under an occasional shower. The rainfall is quite moderate and is followed by good weather.

Vienna weather in October

7.4/10 score
Very good
13° average
average temperatures
54.1 mm
precipitation
13h 01m
daylight duration
October still offers decent weather despite the dropping temperatures. Autumn colors the leaves in warm hues and the trees frame beautifully Vienna’s outstanding architecture. Days are mild and long walks are still possible in the city as temperatures stay in the comfortable range. However, nights get cold, and there is less sun in comparison to summer. With about four-five hours of daily sunshine, the days often seem gloomy. The first half of the month is more suitable for a visit since late October sees lower temperatures, more rain, and cloudy skies. October is a moderately rainy month with about 13 rainy days. Drizzle, light and moderate rains are typical for this time.

Vienna weather in November

6.8/10 score
Good
9° average
average temperatures
43.9 mm
precipitation
11h 15m
daylight duration
In November, the weather takes a turn for the worse. There are less sun and daylight. The warmth is also decreasing with temperatures dropping from comfortable to cold. Night temperatures are often slightly above freezing, and the first snow is already possible. With about three hours of daily sunshine, there is not much time for sightseeing. Luckily Vienna has a lot of museums to visit on a cold and rainy day. Rains are typical for November, which has about 14 wet days. Snowfall may happen just once or twice at the end of the month. The skies are often cloudy and gloomy. Pack a warm jacket and winter clothes if you plan to visit Vienna in November.

Vienna weather in December

6.3/10 score
Good
4° average
average temperatures
44 mm
precipitation
9h 19m
daylight duration
December is cold, windy and quite dark in Vienna. The temperatures drop below freezing at night and stay above freezing during the day. There are less than two hours of sunshine on average, which is not too good for sightseeing. December is the darkest and cloudiest month. However, gloomy weather is compensated with abundant Christmas decorations and a festive mood in the city. Light rain or light snow is the typical precipitation in December. There are about 13 wet days in December. Half of those days might bring some snow. Even though it usually doesn’t stay on the ground for a long time, Vienna looks very beautiful under the snow. If you want to see the city at Christmas time, pack your warm winter jacket, boots, a hat, and gloves.