Quand partir à Vienne

Donauinselfest (Festival de l'île de Danube) 2021

Découvrez le plus grand festival de musique en plein air d'Europe sur l'île du Danube

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Environ 3 millions de personnes visitent chaque année ce formidable festival de plusieurs jours à la fin de juin à Vienne. Depuis 1984, il a présenté de nombreuses stars de renommée mondiale comme Scorpions, Falco, Bonnie Tyler, Bloodhound Gang, Master Blaster, Extremschrammeln, Amy Macdonald, Train, Söhne Mannheims, Simple Minds, et beaucoup plus. Et c'est bon de savoir que le plus grand festival de musique en plein air du monde est gratuit.

Dans l'ensemble, Donauinselfest est trois jours d'excellente musique interprétée sur la région à une longueur de 4,5 km sur 11 scènes en plein air avec le principal dédié aux vedettes, et les autres proposent des genres spéciaux tels que la musique électronique de danse, le rap, le metal, la musique de danse pop, et les actes traditionnels viennois. C'est votre chance unique de voir des représentations du chœur des garçons de Vienne, des mélodies folkloriques allemandes et de la légende Falco des 80. Le programme total comprend près de 2 000 actes et 600 heures de musique en direct.

En plus de la musique, il offre des sports et des divertissements pour les enfants. En outre, une exposition spéciale de feux d'artifice est traditionnellement l'aboutissement du festival. Vous n'aurez pas faim non plus, car le menu vise à répondre aux besoins des palais les plus exigeants. Les stands de restauration offrent une grande variété de cuisine nationale et alternative. Vous verrez la cuisine thaïlandaise, grecque, italienne, indienne, turque, végétarienne et autrichienne.

Infos pratiques

Ressources externes

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Donauinselfest (Festival de l'île de Danube) (carte)

Best time to go to Vienna

Donauinselfest (Danube Island Festival) 2019

Check out the biggest open-air music festival in Europe on the Danube Island

Donauinselfest (Danube Island Festival) in Vienna - Best Time
Photo by

Claus Rebler

About 3 million people annually visit this tremendous multi-day festival at the end of June in Vienna. Since 1984 it has featured many world-famous stars such as Scorpions, Falco, Bonnie Tyler, Bloodhound Gang, Master Blaster, Extremschrammeln, Amy Macdonald, Train, Söhne Mannheims, Simple Minds, and so many more. And it's good to know the world's largest open-air music festival is free of charge.

Donauinselfest (Danube Island Festival) in Vienna - Best Season

All in all, Donauinselfest is three days of excellent music performed over the area at a length of 4.5 km on 11 open-air stages with the main one dedicated to headliners, and the others feature special genres such as electronic dance music, rap, metal, pop dance music, and traditional Viennese acts. This is your unique chance to see performances by the Vienna Boys Choir, German folk tunes, and 80’s legend Falco. The total program features nearly 2,000 acts and 600 hours of live music.

Best time for Donauinselfest (Danube Island Festival) in Vienna

In addition to music, it offers sports and entertainment for kids. Also, a special firework display is traditionally the culmination of the festival. You won't be hungry either, as the menu aims to meet the needs of the most demanding palates. Food stalls offer a great variety of both national and alternative cuisine. You'll see Thai, Greek, Italian, Indian, Turkish, Vegetarian and Austrian cuisine.

Donauinselfest (Danube Island Festival) Map & Location

Vienna
Check best times to visit
Vienna