Beste Reisezeit Belgien

Pukkelpop 2021

Das zweitgrößte Musikfestival Belgiens bietet vier Tage trendige Beats

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Schlagelpop zieht jährlich Hunderttausende Besucher an. Es spielt keine Rolle, welche Art von Musik Sie bevorzugen, da Sie wahrscheinlich etwas finden, das Sie genießen werden. Auf den acht Bühnen des Festivals finden Sie Musiker, die Hip-Hop und Punk spielen, Heavy Rock und House, Pop und Dark Jazz. Auch die wählerischsten Konzertbesucher sollten das Line-Up von Pukkelpop beeindruckend finden.

Das erste Mal wurde Pukkelpop 1985 organisiert. In diesem Jahr war das Publikum der Veranstaltung etwa 3.000 Personen. Mehr als 30 Jahre später kommen über 180.000 Besucher nach Pukkelpop. Das Festival ist ab heute eines der größten Musikveranstaltungen in Europa. In Belgien weicht Pukkelpop nur Rock Wertter. Die Weltklasse-Musiker haben die Bühne bei diesem Festival begnadigt: Sonic Youth, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, Metallica, Green Day, Blink-182, Guns-N-Roses, Daft Punk, The Prodigy, Nine Inch Nails, Björk, Eminem, etc.

Heute befindet sich das Festival zwischen einer Doppelbahn in Kiewit, nördlich von Hasselt, Limburg. Für ein paar Tage verwandelt sich das kleine Dorf in einen Wallfahrtsort für alternative Musikliebhaber. Die Besucher können kostenlose Campingplätze, eine Vielzahl von Pubs, Food Trucks und ausgezeichnete Plätze, um einen Snack zu haben. Sie können eine Zirkusshow besuchen, Vorträge und Reden im Think Tank besuchen und sogar in Salon Fou, einem Friseur- und Salonsalon, ihr Haar und Make-up machen lassen.

In den sogenannten Secret Rooms können Festivalbesucher einen Cocktail bekommen, an einem Mini-Konzert einer Band teilnehmen und sich die neuesten Veröffentlichungen berühmter Bands anhören. Auch visuelle Shows weltberühmter Künstler werden jeden Abend auf die 3-D-Videowand projiziert.

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Pukkelpop (Karte)

Best time to go to Belgium

Pukkelpop 2020

The second biggest music festival in Belgium offers four days of trendy beats

Pukkelpop in Belgium 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Pukkelpop

Pukkelpop attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors annually. It does not matter what kind of music you prefer as you are likely to find something you will enjoy. On the eight stages at the festival, you will find musicians playing hip-hop and punk, heavy rock and house, pop and dark jazz. Even the pickiest concert-goers should find the line-up of Pukkelpop to be impressive.

Pukkelpop in Belgium - Best Season 2020
Best time for Pukkelpop in Belgium 2020

Pukkelpop was organised for the first time in 1985. That year, the audience of the event was roughly 3,000 people. More than 30 years later, over 180,000 visitors come to Pukkelpop. As of today, the festival is one of the biggest music events in Europe. In Belgium, Pukkelpop gives way only to Rock Werchter. World-class musicians have graced the stage at this festival: Sonic Youth, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, Metallica, Green Day, Blink-182, Guns’N’Roses, Daft Punk, The Prodigy, Nine Inch Nails, Björk, Eminem, etc.

Best time to see Pukkelpop in Belgium 2020
Best time for Pukkelpop 2020

Today, the festival is located between a dual carriageway in Kiewit, to the north of Hasselt, Limburg. For a few days, the small village turns into a place of pilgrimage for alternative music lovers. Visitors can enjoy free camping, a variety of pubs, food trucks, and excellent spots to have a snack. They may visit a circus show, attend lectures and speeches at Think Tank, and even get their hair and make-up done in Salon Fou—a barbershop and saloon.

Best time to see Pukkelpop 2020

In the so-called Secret Rooms, festival-goers may get a cocktail, attend a mini-concert from a band, and listen to the latest releases of famous bands. Also, visual shows by world-famous artists are projected on the 3-D video wall every evening.

Best time to see Pukkelpop 2020