Quand partir à Tchéquie

Couleurs d'Ostrava 2021

Le festival répond aux goûts de la musique et aux besoins de tout le monde et se distingue par une ambiance amicale

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Couleurs d'Ostrava occupe les premières places dans les collections des meilleurs festivals de musique européens. En Tchéquie c'est le numéro un en termes de nombre d'auditoires, atteignant des dizaines de milliers. En 2016, par exemple, environ 40 000 personnes sont venues profiter des couleurs. Ceux qui sont allés à cet endroit au moins une fois, disent qu'il est difficile de ne pas vouloir revenir. Son atmosphère sûre, positive et amicale et une excellente sélection de musique charment les visiteurs.

Vingt scènes ouvertes et couvertes répondent à tous les besoins et goûts de la musique offrant tout du classique à la musique contemporaine et du monde, jazz, indie rock, pop, reggae, electro, blues et ce qui n'est pas. Les dernières éditions ont été marquées par des personnalités telles que Björk, Kasabian, Mika, Imagine Dragons, Norah Jones, Midnight Oil, Birdy, Jamiroquai, Justice, alt-J, Moderat, LP, Laura Mvula, Michael Kiwanuka, Benjamin Clementine, Booka Shade, UNKLE, Nouvelle Vague et Afro Celt Sound System.

Une autre chose attrayante dans le festival est son ouverture à tout le monde, indépendamment de l'âge et d'autres facteurs, et le prix raisonnable des billets. L'accès aux fauteuils roulants s'accompagne de billets à rabais. Les enfants peuvent s'amuser aux stades de l'enfant avec surveillance pour que les parents puissent s'amuser. Vous ne rencontrerez probablement pas de bourreaux ivres à ce festival. Ça ressemble déjà à un paquet d'avantages, et pourtant ce n'est pas toute la liste.

Outre les représentations musicales, le festival propose des films, du théâtre, de la poésie et des installations artistiques, des discussions ouvertes et des ateliers. Dans l'ensemble, le programme festif de 4 jours compte 350 événements.

Le festival polyvalent a débuté en 2002 et se déroule chaque année à Ostrava vers le deuxième ou le troisième week-end de juillet.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Couleurs d'Ostrava (carte)

Best time to go to Czech Republic

Colours of Ostrava 2018

The festival caters for the music tastes and needs of everyone and is distinguished by friendly atmosphere

Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic - Best Time
Photo by

© Matyas Theuer | www.colours.cz

Colours of Ostrava holds top positions in collections of the best European music festivals. In Czechia it's number one in terms of audience numbers, reaching tens of thousands. In 2016, for example, around 40,000 individuals came to enjoy the Colours. Those who have been to that place at least once, say it's hard not to want to come back. Its safe, positive and friendly atmosphere and excellent music selection charm visitors.

Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic - Best Season

Twenty open and covered stages meet all music needs and tastes offering anything from classic to contemporary and world music, jazz, indie rock, pop, reggae, electro, blues and what not. The last editions featured such prominent figures as Björk, Kasabian, Mika, Imagine Dragons, Norah Jones, Midnight Oil, Birdy, Jamiroquai, Justice, alt-J, Moderat, LP, Laura Mvula, Michael Kiwanuka, Benjamin Clementine, Booka Shade, UNKLE, Nouvelle Vague, and Afro Celt Sound System.

Best time for Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic

Another attractive thing about the festival is its openness to everyone regardless age and other factors, and the reasonable ticket price. Wheelchair access is provided that goes along with tickets available at discounts. Children may have fun at children's stages with supervision so parents can enjoy themselves. You most likely won't meet any drunk rowdies at that festival. It already sounds like a sheer bundle of advantages, and yet that's not the whole list.

Best time to see Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic

Besides music performances, the festival offers films, theatre, poetry, and art installations, open discussions and workshops. All in all, the 4-day festive program numbers 350 events.

Best time for Colours of Ostrava

The versatile festival began in 2002 and takes place annually in Ostrava around the second or third weekends in July.

Colours of Ostrava Map & Location

Check best times to visit
Czech Republic