Beste Reisezeit Tschechien

Farben von Ostrava 2021

Das Festival sorgt für den Musikgeschmack und die Bedürfnisse aller und zeichnet sich durch freundliche Atmosphäre aus

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Die Farben von Ostrava halten Spitzenpositionen in Sammlungen der besten europäischen Musikfestivals. In Tschechien ist es die Nummer eins in Bezug auf die Zuschauerzahlen, erreicht Zehntausende. Im Jahr 2016 kamen zum Beispiel rund 40.000 Personen, um die Farben zu genießen. Die, die mindestens einmal an diesem Ort waren, sagen, dass es schwer ist, nicht zurückkommen zu wollen. Die sichere, positive und freundliche Atmosphäre und die ausgezeichnete Musikauswahl bezaubern die Besucher.

Zwanzig offene und überdachte Bühnen erfüllen alle Bedürfnisse und Geschmäcker der Musik und bieten alles von klassischer bis zeitgenössischer und Weltmusik, Jazz, Indie Rock, Pop, Reggae, Electro, Blues und was nicht. In den letzten Ausgaben waren prominente Persönlichkeiten wie Björk, Kasabian, Mika, Imagine Dragons, Norah Jones, Midnight Oil, Birdy, Jamiroquai, Justice, alt-J, Moderat, LP, Laura Mvula, Michael Kiwanuka, Benjamin Clementine, Booka Shade, UNKLE, Nouvelle Vague und Afro Celt Sound System zu sehen.

Eine weitere attraktive Sache des Festivals ist seine Offenheit für alle unabhängig von Alter und anderen Faktoren, und der angemessene Ticketpreis. Der Rollstuhlzugang ist vorhanden, der zusammen mit den Tickets geht, die bei Rabatten erhältlich sind. Kinder können Spaß auf Kinderbühnen mit Aufsicht haben, damit Eltern sich amüsieren können. Du wirst wahrscheinlich keine betrunkenen Rowdies auf diesem Festival treffen. Es klingt schon wie ein reines Bündel von Vorteilen, und doch ist das nicht die ganze Liste.

Das Festival bietet neben Musikaufführungen auch Filme, Theater, Poesie und Kunstinstallationen, offene Diskussionen und Workshops. Alles in allem zählt das 4-tägige festliche Programm 350 Veranstaltungen.

Das vielseitige Festival begann 2002 und findet jährlich um das zweite oder dritte Wochenende im Juli in Ostrava statt.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Farben von Ostrava (Karte)

Best time to go to Czech Republic

Colours of Ostrava 2018

The festival caters for the music tastes and needs of everyone and is distinguished by friendly atmosphere

Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic - Best Time
Photo by

© Matyas Theuer | www.colours.cz

Colours of Ostrava holds top positions in collections of the best European music festivals. In Czechia it's number one in terms of audience numbers, reaching tens of thousands. In 2016, for example, around 40,000 individuals came to enjoy the Colours. Those who have been to that place at least once, say it's hard not to want to come back. Its safe, positive and friendly atmosphere and excellent music selection charm visitors.

Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic - Best Season

Twenty open and covered stages meet all music needs and tastes offering anything from classic to contemporary and world music, jazz, indie rock, pop, reggae, electro, blues and what not. The last editions featured such prominent figures as Björk, Kasabian, Mika, Imagine Dragons, Norah Jones, Midnight Oil, Birdy, Jamiroquai, Justice, alt-J, Moderat, LP, Laura Mvula, Michael Kiwanuka, Benjamin Clementine, Booka Shade, UNKLE, Nouvelle Vague, and Afro Celt Sound System.

Best time for Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic

Another attractive thing about the festival is its openness to everyone regardless age and other factors, and the reasonable ticket price. Wheelchair access is provided that goes along with tickets available at discounts. Children may have fun at children's stages with supervision so parents can enjoy themselves. You most likely won't meet any drunk rowdies at that festival. It already sounds like a sheer bundle of advantages, and yet that's not the whole list.

Best time to see Colours of Ostrava in Czech Republic

Besides music performances, the festival offers films, theatre, poetry, and art installations, open discussions and workshops. All in all, the 4-day festive program numbers 350 events.

Best time for Colours of Ostrava

The versatile festival began in 2002 and takes place annually in Ostrava around the second or third weekends in July.

Colours of Ostrava Map & Location

Check best times to visit
Czech Republic