Beste Reisezeit London

Wireless Festival 2021

Lassen Sie dieses fantastische Ereignis ein Highlight Ihres Londoner Sommers werden!

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Das Wireless Festival ist ein jährlich stattfindendes Musikfestival in London, Vereinigtes Königreich, das von Live Nation betrieben wird. Von seiner Gründung im Jahr 2005 brachte das Festival viele Rap-Ikonen in London auftreten. Es änderte viele Namen, die meist von seinen Sponsoren abhängig waren.

Das erste Festival fand im Hyde Park nur mit Tickets von £35 pro Tag statt. Das Wireless Festival 2014 fand zum ersten Mal im Finsbury Park im Norden Londons statt und findet immer noch dort statt. Das Festival zeigt die größten Namen in Hip Hop, Rap, Grime und R&B. Das Line-Up des Wireless Festival 2017 umfasste Headliner wie Skepta, Chance The Rapper und The Weeknd. 2018 widmete das Festival als Reaktion auf Kritik an dem Frauenmangel eine Bühne für Künstlerinnen. • Beschränkungen für Künstler wurden auch vom Gemeinderat für die Verwendung schlechter Sprache auferlegt. Im Jahr 2019 waren Cardi B, Migos, Tory Lanez, Rae Sremmurd, Tyga und Travis Scott auf dem Wireless Festival zu sehen.

Das Festival wurde einige Male außerhalb Londons abgehalten: in Leeds und Birmingham. Im Jahr 2017 gab es den Versuch, Wireless Germany in Frankfurt zu halten. Es gibt kein Camping während der Londoner Veranstaltung, deshalb ist eine vollständige Liste der Unterkunftspakete zur Verfügung gestellt

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Wireless Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to London

Wireless Festival 2020

Let this fantastic event be a highlight of your London summer!

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0

The Wireless Festival is a legendary annual music event taking place in London, UK, owned and managed by Live Nation. From its inception in 2005, the festival has brought many rap icons to perform in London. It changed a lot of names, which mostly depended on its sponsors.

Aphex Twin at Wireless Festival 2020
Aphex Twin at Wireless Festival

The first festival took place in Hyde Park only with tickets of £35 a day. The 2014 Wireless Festival was held in Finsbury Park in North London for the first time and is still held there. The festival showcases the biggest names in hip hop, rap, grime, and R&B. The line-up of Wireless Festival 2017 included such headliners as Skepta, Chance The Rapper and The Weeknd. In 2018, the festival devoted one stage to female artists in response to criticism over its lack of women. Restrictions on performers were also imposed by the local council on the use of bad language. In 2019, Wireless Festival featured Cardi B, Migos, Tory Lanez, Rae Sremmurd, Tyga, and Travis Scott.

Wireless Festival in London - Best Season 2020

The festival has been held outside London a few times: in Leeds and Birmingham. In 2017, there was an effort to hold Wireless Germany in Frankfurt. There is no camping during the London event, that's why a full list of accommodation packages is provided

Find hotels and airbnbs near Wireless Festival (Map)