Quand partir à Angleterre

Lecture & Leeds Festivals 2022

Certains des festivals de musique les plus populaires au Royaume-Uni avec de grands noms de pop et rock

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Les festivals Reading & Leeds sont deux festivals de musique annuels, qui se déroulent respectivement dans les villes de Reading et Leeds en Angleterre. Les deux festivals ont lieu le week-end du jour férié d'août du vendredi au dimanche

Les festivals Reading & Leeds sont considérés parmi les meilleurs spectacles musicaux de la planète. Le festival de lecture a lieu à la ferme Little John's sur l'avenue Richfield près du pont Caversham au centre de Reading. Le Leeds Festival se tient au Bramham Park à Wetherby, Leeds. Les deux sites ont des places pour le camping

Le Festival de lecture vient du Festival National de Jazz, qui s'est tenu pour la première fois en 1961. Au cours des dix premières années de son existence, le festival a changé de nom et de lieu à plusieurs reprises. Il a présenté les Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, The Who, Cream, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Genesis, Iron Maiden, The Jam, The Police, Status Quo, The Pogues, Blur, Pulp, Muse, Radiohead, et Oasis. Les artistes les plus célèbres sont Alice Cooper, Iggy Pop, AC/DC, Metallica, Guns n' Roses, Eminem, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Green Day et Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Lecture & Leeds Festivals (carte)

Best time to go to England

Reading & Leeds Festivals 2019

Some of the most popular music festivals in the UK with great names of pop and rock

Reading & Leeds Festivals in England - Best Time
Photo by

Nic Redhead

The Reading & Leeds Festivals are two annual music festivals, which respectively take place in the cities of Reading and Leeds in England. Both festivals take place on the weekend of the August Bank Holiday from Friday to Sunday.

The Reading & Leeds Festivals are considered some of the best music shows on the planet. The Reading Festival takes place at the Little John's Farm on Richfield Avenue near the Caversham Bridge in the center of Reading. The Leeds Festival is held at Bramham Park in Wetherby, Leeds. Both sites have places for camping.

Reading Festival
Reading Festival

The Reading Festival came from the National Jazz Festival, which was first held in 1961. In the first ten years of its existence, the festival changed names and venues several times. It has featured the Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, The Who, Cream, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Genesis, Iron Maiden, The Jam, The Police, Status Quo, The Pogues, Blur, Pulp, Muse, Radiohead, and Oasis. More famous performers include Alice Cooper, Iggy Pop, AC/DC, Metallica, Guns n' Roses, Eminem, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Green Day, and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Main stage at the Reading Festival
Main stage at the Reading Festival
Reading & Leeds Festivals in England - Best Season

Accommodations nearby

England
Check best times to visit
England