Beste Reisezeit Delaware

Sea Witch Festival 2023

Eine beliebte Halloween Tradition in Delaware

Termine: 27. bis 29. Oktober 2023

Sea Witch Festival
Sea Witch Festival
Sea Witch Festival
Sea Witch Festival
Sea Witch Festival
Sea Witch Festival
Sea Witch Festival

Jedes Jahr, Ende Oktober, versammeln sich Hunderte von Hexen, Monster, Zombies und andere Charaktere am Rehoboth Beach für das Sea Witch Halloween & Fiddlers Festival. Das spaßige zweitägige Festival beinhaltet eine Kostümparade und eine Hundeparade, Wettbewerbe für das beste Kostüm, Zaubershows, Monsterkunst, Ponyreiten, Besenwerfen und mehr. Das Fiddlerfest und der Trick oder die Behandlung von Trails sind zweifellos die größte Attraktion für die Kinder.

Die Kostümparade auf der Rehoboth Avenue findet jedes Jahr am letzten Samstag des Monats ab 11 Uhr statt. Tausenden von Teilnehmern an Kostümen folgen hell dekorierte Schwimmer, Musiker und Künstler. Samstag Nachmittag ist für Trick-oder-Behandlung durch die Innenstadt Rehoboth Geschäfte und Unternehmen gewidmet. Für einen festen Zeitraum können Kinder und ihre Eltern unbegrenzte Süßigkeiten und Halloween Überraschungen genießen.

Das Sea Witch Festival findet seit den 1990er Jahren am Rehoboth Beach statt und bringt Spannung und Spaß für Tausende von Familien an der Ostküste. Um mehr über das Festival und seine Lage zu erfahren, nehmen Sie eine Jolly Trolley Magical History Tour, die durch die ganze Stadt fahren wird. Die Indian River Life-Saving Station bietet pädagogische Spaziergänge entlang der Küste, gefüllt mit Geschichten über Schiffswracks und Piraten. Nicht-So-Spooky Scavenger Hunt wird durch das Rehoboth Beach Museum beginnen. Verschiedene Aktivitäten des Sea Witch Festivals beginnen um 8 Uhr. Und zuletzt bis in die Dunkelheit.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Sea Witch Festival (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to Delaware

Sea Witch Festival 2019

A favourite Halloween tradition in Delaware

Sea Witch Festival in Delaware 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Jeffrey

Every year, in late October, hundreds of witches, monsters, zombies and other characters gather on Rehoboth Beach for the Sea Witch Halloween & Fiddlers Festival. The fun-filled two-day festival includes a costume parade and a dog parade, contests for the best costume, magic shows, monster art, pony rides, broom tossing contest, and more. Fiddlers' festival and the trick or treating trail are undoubtedly the biggest attraction for the kids.

Sea Witch Festival in Delaware - Best Season 2020

The costume parade on Rehoboth Avenue takes place every year on the last Saturday of the month starting at 11 a.m. Thousands of participants in costumes are followed by brightly decorated floats, musicians and artists. Saturday afternoon is dedicated to trick-or-treating through the Downtown Rehoboth shops and businesses. For a fixed period of time children and their parents can enjoy unlimited candy and Halloween surprises.

Best time for Sea Witch Festival in Delaware 2020

The Sea Witch Festival has taken place at Rehoboth Beach since the 1990s, bringing excitement and fun to thousands of families on the East Coast. To learn more about the festival and its location, take a Jolly Trolley Magical History Tour that will be driving all over the town. The Indian River Life-Saving Station offers educational walks along the shore, filled with tales about shipwrecks and pirates. Not-So-Spooky Scavenger Hunt will start by the Rehoboth Beach Museum. Different activities of the Sea Witch Festival begin at 8 a.m. and last until dark.

Best time to see Sea Witch Festival in Delaware 2020
Best time for Sea Witch Festival 2020
Best time to see Sea Witch Festival 2020
Best time to see Sea Witch Festival 2020