Beste Reisezeit Montreal

Kirschblüte

Frühling blüht Kleid Montreal in atemberaubenden rosa

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Sie wissen, dass der Frühling in Montreal angekommen ist, wenn Sie Hunderte von blühenden Kirschbäumen in der ganzen Stadt sehen. Die ersten Knospen beginnen gewöhnlich Anfang Mai zu blühen und bleiben bis zum Ende des Monats auf Bäumen und füllen die Luft mit einem zarten Duft.

Der beste Ort, um die Hanami-Saison in der Stadt zu genießen, ist der Botanische Garten von Montreal, 4101 Rue Sherbrooke E. Während der Kirschblütensaison hält der Botanische Garten ein besonderes Picknick unter den Krabbenapfelbäumen ab, um die Ankunft des Frühlings zu feiern. So schnappen Sie sich eine Decke und machen Sie sich bereit, einige Zeit im Freien unter der warmen Frühlingssonne zu verbringen.

Ein paar andere Parks in Montreal rühmen sich auch einer Sammlung von Kirschbäumen. Besuchen Sie den Naturpark von Île-de-la-Visitation für seine schönen Blumenvorführungen, den Westmount Park an der 327 Avenue Melville, den Ahuntsic Park an der 10555 Rue Lajeunesse und den Parc Jean-Drapeau an der 296 Chemin du Tour de l'Isle. Auch können Sie sich McGill College Ave für ein paar schöne Kirschbäume in einer städtischen Umgebung.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to travel to Montreal

Cherry Blossom

Spring blooms dress Montreal in pale pink

Cherry Blossom in Montreal 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Simon Massicotte

You know that spring has arrived in Montreal when you see hundreds of blossoming cherry trees all over the city. The first buds usually begin to bloom at the beginning of May and stay on trees until the end of the month, filling the air with a delicate fragrance.

Blossoms in the spring behind a bronze wolf statue around Place des Arts 2020
Blossoms in the spring behind a bronze wolf statue around Place des Arts
Show accomodations nearby

The best place to enjoy hanami season in the city is the Montreal Botanical Garden located at 4101 Rue Sherbrooke E. During the cherry blossom season, the Botanical Garden is holding a special picnic under the crabapple trees to celebrate the arrival of spring. So grab a blanket and get ready to spend some time outdoors under the warm spring sun.

Jardin Botanique de Montréal 2020
Jardin Botanique de Montréal
Show accomodations nearby

A few other parks in Montreal also boast a collection of cherry trees. Visit Nature Park of Île-de-la-Visitation for its beautiful flower displays, Westmount Park at 327 Avenue Melville, Ahuntsic Park at 10555 Rue Lajeunesse, Parc Jean Drapeau at 296 Chemin du Tour de l’isle. Also, you can check out Rue McGill College for a few beautiful cherry trees in an urban setting.