Beste Reisezeit New York City (NYC)

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade 2021

Riesenballons überfluten die Straßen des Big Apple während Thanksgiving Day

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade ist eine der beliebtesten und extravagantesten Feierlichkeiten Amerikas. Es wird von rund 3 Millionen Menschen live und 44 Millionen im Fernsehen gesehen. Die Parade zeigt riesige Schwimmer, marschierende Bands, Cheerleader, Clowns und renommierte Performer. Es beginnt um 9 Uhr von West 77th Street & Central Park West und endet um 12 Uhr vor Macy’s Herald Square.

Dieses pulsierende und bunte Ereignis ist es wert, mindestens einmal live zu sehen. Die besten Aussichtspunkte befinden sich entlang des Central Park West und zwischen dem West 59th bis West 38th Streets entlang der 6th Avenue. Die nationale Fernsehsendung begrenzt die öffentliche Sicht zwischen West 34th und West 38th Street und auf West 34th Street zwischen 6th und 7th Avenues. Achten Sie darauf, harte Schuhe zu tragen, weil Ihre Füße oft auf getreten werden.

Die berühmte Thanksgiving Day Parade war ursprünglich die Weihnachtsparade. Es wurde erstmals 1924 abgehalten, als Clowns, Cowboys und Zeichentrickfiguren mit den Central Park Zoo Tieren durch Manhattan ritten. Seit damals wurde es eine geliebte Tradition. 1927 stellte der erste Riesenballon von Felix der Katze die Parade heraus. Die Organisatoren ließen es fliegen.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Karte)

Best time to go to New York

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade 2021

Giant balloons flood the streets of the Big Apple during Thanksgiving Day

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade is one of America's most popular and extravagant celebrations. It is watched by around 3 million people live and 44 million on television. The parade features giant floats, marching bands, cheerleaders, clowns, and renowned performers. It kicks off at 9 am from West 77th Street & Central Park West and finishes at noon in front of Macy’s Herald Square.

Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York - Best Season 2020

This vibrant and colorful event is worth seeing live at least once. The best viewing spots are located along the Central Park West and between the West 59th to West 38th Streets along 6th Avenue. The national television broadcast limits public viewing between West 34th and West 38th Streets and on West 34th Street between 6th and 7th Avenues. Make sure to wear hard shoes, because your feet will often be stepped on.​

Best time for Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York 2020

The famous Thanksgiving Day Parade was originally the Christmas Day Parade. It was first held in 1924 when clowns, cowboys, and cartoon characters rode through Manhattan on creative floats with the Central Park Zoo animals. Since then it became a beloved tradition. In 1927 the first giant balloon of Felix the Cat highlighted the parade. The organizers let it fly off.

Best time to see Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York 2020

Find hotels and airbnbs near Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade (Map)