Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Delaware

Weihnachtslichter 2022

Millionen von Lichtern und lustigen Aktivitäten für alle Altersgruppen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Weihnachtszeit bringt viel Freude und Festlichkeiten zu Delaware. Beleuchten Sie Ihre Nacht mit spektakulären Lichtdisplays, genießen Sie Fahrten und Spiele auf halbem Weg, nehmen Sie eine Fahrt mit einem Vintage 100-jährigen Zug, oder singen Sie am Strand mit, Santa Claus in der Stadt begrüßen.

Winter WonderFEST in Hudson Fields, Milton (19. November bis 31. Dezember 2022)

Das Winter Wonderfest am Hudson Fields in Milton ist ein lustiges Ferienfestival mit blendenden Licht-Displays. Die wichtigsten Höhepunkte des Festivals sind in der Regel das Lichtspektakel, der Weihnachtskarneval, Schellville und der Ice Rink. Auf dem Winter-Wunderfest können Sie einen Weihnachtsbaum und Kränze auf der Coastal Christmas Tree Farm auswählen, einen Karneval auf halbem Weg im Weihnachtsdorf genießen, durch Schellville Christmas Lane schlendern und den Santa-Workshop besuchen. Es gibt auch Lebensmittel-LKWs und Handwerk Verkäufer mit Urlaubsgeschenken und Leckereien

Aber die Hauptattraktion während des Winters Wonderfest ist die 1,5-Meilen (2,4-km) Licht Spectacular, die einen schönen Platz mit Ferien-Displays und Lichter dekoriert bietet. Nehmen Sie einfach die Magie einer unvergesslichen und wunderbaren Lichtinstallation auf.

Die WonderFEST fand früher im Cape Henlopen State Park und im Cape May-Lewes Ferry Terminal statt, aber 2019 zog sie nach Hudson Fields in Milton.

Holiday Light Express, Wilmington & Western Railroad, Wilmington (9. bis 30. Dezember 2022)

Was kann Menschen in Weihnachtsstimmung besser als eine altmodische Zugfahrt unter Tausenden von schimmernden Lichtern bringen? Genießen Sie eine friedliche 45-minütige Nachmittagsreise an Bord von Holiday Light Express ab Wilmington. Beheizte einhundertjährige Trainer sind wunderschön mit Tausenden von bunten LEDs geschmückt. Viele der trackside Nachbarschaften rühmen auch üppige Dekorationen für Passagiere zu sehen. Es gibt auch eine denkwürdige Santa Claus Express Fahrt mit dem Big Man selbst. Dieser Zug wird von einer der historischen Diesellokomotiven der ersten Generation angetrieben.

Rehoboth Beach Tree Lighting & Holiday Sing-Along am Bandstand (25. November 2022)

Eine beliebte Delaware Tradition ist es, sich am Bandstand zu versammeln, um die Feriensaison in Rehoboth Beach zu beginnen. Die freudigste Zeit des Jahres beginnt mit der Stadt Rehoboth Beach Tree Lighting und Sing-Along. Tausende von Zuschauern aus der ganzen Region versammeln sich am Strand, um die Tradition und den Ring im Urlaub Geist zu ehren. Nachdem der Baum beleuchtet ist, genießen Sie Unterhaltung, Abendessen oder Urlaub Shopping in der Innenstadt von Rehoboth Beach

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Weihnachtslichter (Karte)

Best time to go to Delaware

Christmas Lights 2020-2021

Millions of lights and fun activities for all ages

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Christmas season brings a lot of joy and festivities to Delaware. Light up your night with spectacular light displays, enjoy rides and games of midways, take a ride on a vintage 100-year old train, or sing along on the beach, welcoming Santa Claus to town.

Winter WonderFEST at Hudson Fields, Milton (November 21–December 31, 2020)

Winter Wonderfest at Hudson Fields in Milton is a fun holiday festival with dazzling light displays. Usually, the festival's major highlights are the Light Spectacular, the Christmas Carnival, Schellville, and the Ice Rink. At Winter Wonderfest, you can pick a Christmas Tree and wreaths at the Coastal Christmas Tree Farm, enjoy a carnival midway at Christmas village, stroll through Schellville Christmas Lane, and attend Santa’s Workshop. There are also food trucks and craft vendors with holiday gifts and treats.

But the main attraction during Winter Wonderfest is the 1,5-mile (2,4-km) Light Spectacular, which offers a beautiful course decorated with holiday displays and lights. And this will be the only attraction that will be accessible for visitors in 2020. But don't be down with it. Just take in the magic of an unforgettable drive through the marvelous light installations.

The WonderFEST used to be held at the Cape Henlopen State Park and Cape May-Lewes Ferry terminal, but in 2019 it moved to Hudson Fields in Milton.

Winter WonderFEST 2020
Winter WonderFEST
Show accomodations nearby

Holiday Light Express, Wilmington & Western Railroad, Wilmington (December 4–30, 2020)

What can get people into Christmas spirit better than an old-fashioned train ride among thousands of shimmering lights? Enjoy a peaceful 45-minute afternoon trip aboard Holiday Light Express departing from Wilmington. Heated one-hundred-year-old coaches are beautifully adorned with thousands of colorful LEDs. Many of the trackside neighborhoods also boast lavish decorations for passengers to see. There is also a memorable Santa Claus Express ride with the Big Man himself. This train is powered by one of the historic first-generation diesel locomotives.

Wilmington and Western Holiday Lights 2020
Wilmington and Western Holiday Lights
Show accomodations nearby

Rehoboth Beach Tree Lighting & Holiday Sing-Along at the Bandstand (November 27, 2020)

A favorite Delaware tradition is to gather at the Bandstand to kick off the holiday season in Rehoboth Beach. The most joyful time of the year starts with the City of Rehoboth Beach Tree Lighting and Sing-Along. Thousands of spectators from across the region gather at the beach to honor the tradition and ring in the holiday spirit. After the tree is lit, enjoy entertainment, dinner, or holiday shopping in downtown Rehoboth Beach.

Rehoboth Beach Christmas Tree 2020
Rehoboth Beach Christmas Tree
Show accomodations nearby
Rehoboth Beach Christmas Tree 2020
Rehoboth Beach Christmas Tree
Show accomodations nearby