Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Maryland

Lumières de Noël près de Maryland 2022-2023

Les meilleures expositions dans les parcs, sur l'eau et dans les zones résidentielles

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Maryland se transforme en un immense pays merveilleux de Noël pour les vacances. Ne manquez pas les magnifiques expositions lumineuses le long de la baie de Chesapeake et dans la résidence Baltimore. Annapolis, Gaithersburg, et Ocean City ont aussi beaucoup à offrir cette saison des fêtes.

Winterfest of Lights au Northside Park, Ocean City (17 novembre–31 décembre 2022)

Winterfest of Lights est une extravagance annuelle de Noël qui a lieu dans Northside Park, à Ocean City, MD. Plus d'un million de lumières de vacances étincelantes et des centaines de lumières animées peuvent être vues tout au long du parc festif Northside. Les visiteurs peuvent se réchauffer et boire une tasse de chocolat chaud dans le pavillon de Winterfest Village chauffé. Les enfants peuvent prendre une photo avec le Père Noël et monter le Winterfest Express. La visite d'un mille à travers les expositions à thème de contes de fées comprend cinquante-huit acres de lumières éclairées et un arbre de Noël de 15m (50 pi). L'attraction est gratuite pour les enfants de 11 ans et moins, les clients de 12 ans et plus paient 5 $ d'entrée à bord du train.

Lights on the Bay au Sandy Point State Park, Annapolis (fin novembre 2022–début janvier 2023)

Une promenade festive le long de la Chesapeake Bay est l'une des traditions de vacances emblématiques à Annapolis. “Lights on the Bay” au Sandy Point State Park propose plus de soixante magnifiques expositions animées. Il y a aussi un village colonial confortable qui présente l'héritage historique d'Annapolis et le US Navy. Les enfants peuvent profiter du village du pôle Nord et des contes de fées enchantés. Pour les coureurs, il ya Dashing à travers le Show Fun Run et 5K. Les amateurs d'animaux peuvent assister à la nuit des lumières et des laisses lorsque les propriétaires emmènent leurs animaux de compagnie et marchent à pied à travers le spectacle de lumière.

Sailing Into the Winter Solstice au Carroll Creek Park, Frederick (novembre 2022–mars 2023, non confirmé)

Sailing Into the Winter Solstice est l'exposition lumineuse annuelle au magnifique parc Carroll Creek à Frederick, Maryland, qui a lieu de la fin de novembre au début de février. Chaque jour, sept incroyables bateaux éclairés naviguent à travers Carroll Creek Linear Park. C'est une parade lumineuse joyeuse et magique qui vous amènera dans l'esprit des vacances. Tous les produits de l'exposition vont aux organismes de bienfaisance locaux.

Garden of Lights à Brookside Gardens, Wheaton (mi-novembre 2022–début janvier 2023)

Garden of Lights est un bel affichage lumineux saisonnier au Brookside Gardens à Wheaton, MD. Un pays merveilleux d'hiver magique comporte plus d'un million de lumières colorées. Les affichages sont façonnés en fleurs, animaux et autres éléments de la nature. Ils sont tous faits à la main et habilement fabriqués. Les visiteurs peuvent se promener d'un jardin à l'autre, profiter d'arbres éclairés, de fontaines étincelantes et de scènes fantaisistes de Noël. À l'intérieur du Conservatoire, les visiteurs peuvent voir comment les trains G-Scale font un voyage à travers un paysage saisonnier. Vous pouvez profiter d'une performance de vacances et siroter du cacao chaud au Visitor's Center.

Gaithersburg Winter Lights Festival, Seneca Creek State Park (fin novembre–décembre 2022)

Winter Lights Festival au Seneca Creek State Park à Gaithersburg offre un spectacle spectaculairement coloré, un favori des familles du Maryland depuis plus de vingt ans. De la fin novembre au 31 décembre (le 25 décembre exclu), le parc se transforme en un pays merveilleux d'hiver tous les soirs. Profitez d'un trajet de 5 km à trois kilomètres dans la forêt magique avec plus de 450 affichages éclairés et des arbres magnifiquement éclairés.

Winter Festival of Lights au Watkins Regional Park, Upper Marlboro (fin novembre 2022–début janvier 2023)

Chaque hiver, Watkins Regional Park à Upper Marlboro, MD, invite les visiteurs à voir le spectacle magique de lumières de vacances drive-through avec plus de deux millions et demi de lumières scintillantes. Winter Festival of Lights propose de nombreux nouveaux affichages tels qu'un énorme arbre musical à LED de 54 pi (16 m). L'extravaganza des vacances éblouissante est parrainée par le Département des Parcs et des Loisirs et est l'un des festivals légers les plus abordables de la région. D'autres attractions du parc incluent le Chesapeake Carousel, la ferme Old Maryland, le train miniature et Watkins Nature Trail.

Miracle on 34th Street, Hampden, Baltimore (fin novembre–décembre 2022)

Une rue dans la jolie section Hampden de Baltimore City est devenue une destination de Noël emblématique, attirant des visiteurs de tout le Maryland. Chaque saison de vacances, le bloc 700 de la 34th Street met sur des décorations de vacances fascinantes. Des sculptures et des affichages uniques émettent plus de brillance et de couleur que l'on ne peut imaginer. La tradition a commencé en 1947 par un couple local, Bob Hosier et Darlene Hughes, qui aimaient Noël. Les décorations sont devenues si abondantes que la rue est devenue célèbre et a commencé à attirer les visiteurs. Le Miracle on 34th Street est maintenant une attraction incontournable entre Thanksgiving et le Nouvel An. Les visiteurs peuvent voir le Père Noël profiter de l'affichage et poser pour des photos avec les enfants. Certaines maisons ont le thème Disney, d'autres s'attachent aux personnages traditionnels de Noël, tandis que d'autres présentent des symboles Baltimore. Vous verrez des globes de neige gonflables, des trains musicaux et des dizaines d'anges clignotants.

Best time to go to Maryland

Christmas Lights around Maryland 2019-2020

The best displays in parks, on water and in residential areas

Christmas Lights around Maryland in Maryland 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Patrick Gillespie | Brookside Garden of Lights, Wheaton

Show accomodations nearby

Maryland turns into one big Christmas wonderland for the holidays. Don't miss fantastic light displays along the Chesapeake Bay and in residential Baltimore. Annapolis, Gaithersburg and Ocean City also have a lot to offer this holiday season.

Winterfest of Lights at Northside Park, Ocean City (November 21–December 31, 2019)

Winterfest of Lights is an annual Christmas extravaganza at Northside Park in Ocean City, MD. More than one million sparkling holiday lights and hundreds of animated light displays can be seen throughout the festive Northside Park. Visitors can warm up and drink a cup of hot chocolate in the heated Winterfest Village pavilion. Kids can take a photo with Santa, and ride the Winterfest Express. The one-mile tour through fairytale-themed exhibits includes 58 acres illuminated with lights and a 15-m (50-ft) main Christmas tree. The attraction is free for kids aged 11 and under, and guests 12 years and older have to pay $5 admission to board the train.

Winterfest of Lights, Ocean City 2020
Winterfest of Lights, Ocean City
Show accomodations nearby
Winterfest of Lights, Ocean City 2020
Winterfest of Lights, Ocean City
Show accomodations nearby

Lights on the Bay at Sandy Point State Park, Annapolis (November 24, 2019–January 1, 2020)

A festive drive along the Chesapeake Bay is one of the iconic holiday traditions in Annapolis. “Lights on the Bay” at Sandy Point State Park features more than 60 beautiful animated displays. There is also a cozy colonial village showcasing the historic Annapolis heritage and the US Navy. Kids can enjoy the North Pole Village and Enchanted Fairy Tales. For runners, there is Dashing thru the Show – Fun Run and 5K. Animal enthusiasts can attend Lights and Leashes night when owners can bring their pets and walk through the light show on foot.

Lights on the Bay at Sandy Point State Park 2020
Lights on the Bay at Sandy Point State Park
Show accomodations nearby
Lights on the Bay at Sandy Point State Park 2020
Lights on the Bay at Sandy Point State Park
Show accomodations nearby

Sailing Into the Winter Solstice at Carroll Creek Park, Frederick (November 22, 2019–February 8, 2020)

Sailing Into the Winter Solstice is the annual light display at the beautiful Carroll Creek Park in Frederick, Maryland, which takes place from late November to early February. Every day, seven amazing lighted boats are sailing across Carroll Creek Linear Park. It is a joyous and magical light parade that will get you into holiday spirit right away. All the proceeds from the display go to local charities.

Winter Boats, Carroll Creek 2020
Winter Boats, Carroll Creek
Show accomodations nearby
Boats on the Promenade all lit up for Christmas, Frederick 2020
Boats on the Promenade all lit up for Christmas, Frederick
Show accomodations nearby

Garden of Lights at Brookside Gardens, Wheaton (November 22–December 31, 2019)

Garden of Lights is a beautiful seasonal holiday lights display at Brookside Gardens in Wheaton, MD. A magical winter wonderland features more than one million of colorful lights. Displays are shaped into wonderful flowers, animals and other elements of nature. They are all hand-made and skillfully crafted. Visitors can stroll from garden to garden enjoying illuminated trees, sparkling fountains, and whimsical Christmas scenes. Inside the Conservatory, visitors can see how G-Scale model trains make a trip through a seasonal landscape. The Visitors Center serves hot cocoa to warm up and listen to a holiday musical performance.

The entrance to Brookside Garden's light display 2020
The entrance to Brookside Garden's light display
Show accomodations nearby

Gaithersburg Winter Lights Festival, Seneca Creek State Park (November 29–December 31, 2019)

Winter Lights Festival at Seneca Creek State Park in Gaithersburg offers a spectacularly colorful display, enjoyed by Maryland families for over 20 years. Every night from late November through December 31, besides December 25, the park turns into a winter wonderland. Enjoy a 3.5 mile (5-km) drive through the magical forest featuring more than 450 illuminated displays and beautifully lit trees.

Gaithersburg Winter Lights Festival 2020
Gaithersburg Winter Lights Festival
Show accomodations nearby
Gaithersburg Winter Lights Festival 2020
Gaithersburg Winter Lights Festival
Show accomodations nearby

Winter Festival of Lights at Watkins Regional Park, Upper Marlboro (November 29, 2019–January 1, 2020)

Every winter, Watkins Regional Park in Upper Marlboro, MD, invites visitors to see the magical drive-through holiday light show with over two and a half million twinkling lights. Winter Festival of Lights features many new displays such as a huge 54-ft (16-m) LED musical tree. Dazzling holiday extravaganza is sponsored by The Department of Parks and Recreation and is one of the most affordable light festivals in the area. Other attractions in the park include the Chesapeake Carousel, Old Maryland Farm, the miniature train, and Watkins Nature Trail.

Winter Festival of Lights at Watkins Regional Park 2020
Winter Festival of Lights at Watkins Regional Park
Show accomodations nearby
Winter Festival of Lights at Watkins Regional Park 2020
Winter Festival of Lights at Watkins Regional Park
Show accomodations nearby

Miracle on 34th Street, Hampden, Baltimore (November 30–December 31, 2019)

​One street in the lovely Hampden section of Baltimore City has become an iconic Christmas destination, attracting visitors from all over Maryland. Each holiday season, the 700 block of 34th Street puts on fascinating holiday decorations. It lights up unique sculptures and displays emitting more shine and color than one can imagine. The tradition was started in 1947 by a local family of Bob Hosier and Darlene Hughes, who loved Christmas decorations. Soon, the decorations have become so abundant that the street has become famous and started attracting visitors. The Miracle on 34th Street is now a must-see attraction between Thanksgiving and New Year. Visitors can spot Santa Claus enjoying the display and posing for photos with children. Some houses have the Disney theme, some stick to traditional Christmas characters, while others engage Baltimore symbols. You will see Inflatable snowglobes, musical trains, and dozens of blinking angels.

Baltimore's Miracle on 34th Street 2020
Baltimore's Miracle on 34th Street
Show accomodations nearby
Baltimore's 34th Street 2020
Baltimore's 34th Street
Show accomodations nearby