Beste Reisezeit Pennsylvania

Pennsylvanias Weihnachtslichter 2021-2022

Die besten Plätze im Staat, um sich in den Weihnachtsgeist

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Pennsylvania hat ein reiches Erbe und Traditionen, die es zu einem perfekten Weihnachtsziel macht. Schöne Paraden, Winteraktivitäten, Ferien Zugfahrten, und blendende Licht-Displays machen Weihnachten die schönste Zeit des Jahres in Pennsylvania

KoziarWeihnachtsdorf, Bernville (6. November 2021 bis 1. Januar 2022)

Das Koziar's Christmas Village ist das beste Urlaubsziel in Pennsylvania. In der Nähe von Bernville gelegen, kann das Christmas Village über eine Landstraße erreicht werden, die Sie direkt in ein Märchen bringt. Mehr als eine Million Weihnachtslichter beleuchten ein blendendes Tal. Gebäude, Scheunen und Bäume sind mit Lichtern geschmückt, die eine wirklich magische Atmosphäre schaffen. Ein reflektierender See fügt der atemberaubenden Schönheit dieses schönen Ortes hinzu. Genießen Sie die Displays, wie Sie durch charmante Gehwege schlendern, nehmen Sie die Licht-Displays, und vergessen Sie nicht, Santa besuchen

Weihnachten in Hershey (Mitte November 2021 bis Anfang Januar 2022, unbestätigt)

Weihnachten im Hersheypark ist eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, um Qualität Zeit mit Familie und Freunden während der Ferien zu verbringen. Hersheypark Christmas Candylane funkelt mit vier Millionen hellen Lichtern, bietet mehrere Achterbahnen, Dutzende von Fahrten, viel festliche Unterhaltung und natürlich Schokolade. Die festliche Jahreszeit am süßesten Ort des Planeten bietet mehr als fünfundvierzig Fahrten für alle Altersgruppen, darunter Laff Trakk, Sidewinder, SooperdooperLooper, Wild Mouse, Wildcat und Cocoa Cruiser. Eine choreographierte Lichtshow wird von festlicher Musik begleitet. Vergessen Sie nicht, den Weihnachtsmann und seine Rentiere zu besuchen. Auch an ausgewählten Tagen im Dezember veranstaltet das Hershey Theatre Weihnachtsshows.

Lehigh Valley Zoo's Winter Light Spectacular, Schnecksville (12. November 2021–1. Januar 2022)

Lehigh Valley Zoo verwandelt sich in ein Wunderland mit Winterlicht Spectacular während der schönsten Zeit des Jahres. Etwa 70.000 Besucher kommen in den Zoo, um sich von fantastischen Lichtvorführungen verzaubern zu lassen und jede Jahreszeit festliche Unterhaltung zu genießen. Es ist die Lieblingsfamilie Tradition des Lehigh Valley geworden. Schlendern Sie durch baumgesäumte Pfade, die von über 1,2 Millionen Lichtern erleuchtet werden, und kuscheln Sie sich mit einer Tasse heißem Kakao und s-Meres durch Feuergruben im Freien. Kinder können Santa, The Grinch, Radley the Sea Turtle, Woody, Buzz, Prinzessin Belle, Olaf und Elsa treffen. Cinderellas magische Kutsche funkelt mit Hunderten von schimmernden Lichtern!

Overly’s Country Christmas, Greensburg (Mitte November bis Ende Dezember 2021)

Die Weihnachtszeit in Greensburg ist eine beliebte Urlaubsattraktion in der Gegend von Pittsburgh. Das altmodische Weihnachtsdorf verfügt über eine Lichtanzeige, eine Live-Krippe und einen sprechenden Weihnachtsbaum. Es gibt auch einen Weihnachtsmarkt, Feuergruben und ein Modell Zug Ausstellung. Kinder können die Santa's Werkstatt besuchen, den Zug, Schlitten oder eine Pferdekutsche fahren, Weihnachtslieder singen und andere Aktivitäten genießen. Henny Hemlock, der sprechende Weihnachtsbaum, wird seine magische Geschichte und dumme Witze allen erzählen, die aufhören, mit ihm zu plaudern

Weihnachtsfest in Longwood Gardens, Kennett Square (19. November 2021–9. Januar 2022)

Jeden Winter Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, Pennsylvania (ca. eine Stunde Fahrt von Philadelphia) auf eine blendende saisonale Anzeige von Weihnachtslichter. Die spektakuläre Beleuchtung ist inspiriert von den Konturen der traditionellen Urlaubs-Favoriten – Ribbons, Bonbons und andere bunte Süßwaren. Es gibt auch Figuren, die von der Natur inspiriert sind, von Kiefernzapfen bis zu Schneeflocken. Machen Sie einen Spaziergang zwischen schimmernden Bäumen, bunten Kugeln und glühenden Lichttunneln. Die Hauptlichtanzeige wird mit Musik im Hauptbrunnengarten und am Großen See synchronisiert.

Christmas Magic “A Festival of Lights” im Rocky Ridge County Park (26. November–30. Dezember 2021)

Weihnachten im Rocky Ridge County Park ist eine der besten familienfreundlichen Veranstaltungen des York County. Ein spektakulärer Weihnachtsbaum funkelt mit Tausenden von schimmernden Lichtern. Dort finden Sie Zuckerstangen, Lebkuchenmänner und Laternen entlang der wunderschön beleuchteten Spur. Insgesamt Weihnachtszauber "Ein Festival der Lichter" verfügt über etwa 600.000 Lichter auf einer halben Meile Route

Kennywood Holiday Lights, West Mifflin (November–Dezember 2021, unbestätigt)

Kennywood ist einer der besten Orte, um während der Feriensaison in Pittsburgh zu besuchen. Einer von Amerikas feinsten traditionellen Vergnügungsparks bietet ausgezeichnete Fahrten, Unterhaltung und Urlaub Dekorationen mit fast zwei Millionen funkelnden Lichter während der Holiday Lights Veranstaltung geschmückt. Der Park verfügt über den höchsten Weihnachtsbaum im Bundesstaat Pennsylvania, Weihnachtsvorstellungen und Lichtshows. Kinder können den Weihnachtsmann und andere berühmte Charaktere besuchen.

Shady Brook Farm’s Holiday Light Show, Yardley (20. November 2021 bis 9. Januar 2022, unbestätigt)

Shady Brook Farm in Yardley, Pennsylvania, veranstaltet seit etwa 30 Jahren eine jährliche Holiday Light Show. Viele Familien besuchen die Farm, um die Magie von mehr als 3 Millionen Lichter erhellende Farmland, Scheunen und andere Gebäude auf der Shady Brook Farm zu erleben. Kinder jeden Alters genießen die skurrilen Displays und treffen vertraute Charaktere. Sie können durchfahren in Ihrem Auto oder entscheiden Sie sich für einen Open-Air-Wagen. Der beleuchtete Zwei-Meilen-Trail dauert etwa zwanzig Minuten, um. Vergessen Sie nicht, am Bauernmarkt vorbeizuschauen, um den Weihnachtsmann zu treffen, einen Weihnachtsbaum zu pflücken oder sich mit einer Tasse heißem Kakao am Lagerfeuer zu entspannen.

Macy’s Christmas Light Show, Philadelphia (November bis Dezember 2021, unbestätigt)

Macy's Christmas Light Show ist seit über 50 Jahren eine beliebte Urlaubstradition für viele Familien in Philadelphia. Es findet im Center City Store im historischen Wanamaker Building statt. Das fantastische Licht-Display besteht aus über 100.000 LEDs. Sehen Sie schimmernde Schneeflocken, Ballerinas, Rentiere und andere beliebte Symbole und Charaktere, die über den Vorhang des Grand Court Atrium schweben. Ab Mittag gibt es in der Lichtshow ein Konzert mit Orgelmusik von Wanamaker Grand Organ

Best time to go to Pennsylvania

Christmas Lights 2019-2020

Best places in the state to get yourself into Christmas spirit

Christmas Lights in Pennsylvania 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Ben Yanis | Koziar's Christmas Village

Show accomodations nearby

Pennsylvania has rich heritage and traditions, which makes it a perfect Christmas destination. Beautiful parades, winter activities, holiday train rides and especially dazzling light displays explain why Christmas is the most wonderful time of year in Pennsylvania.

Koziar’s Christmas Village, Bernville (November 2, 2019–January 1, 2020)

Koziar's Christmas Village is the prime holiday destination in Pennsylvania. Located near Bernville, the Christmas Village can be reached by countryside road that will get you straight into a fairytale. More than one million Christmas lights illuminate a dazzling valley. Buildings, barns, and trees are decorated with lights creating a truly magical atmosphere. A reflective lake adds to the stunning beauty of this magical place. Enjoy beautiful views, the charming walkways, the light displays and don't forget to visit Santa.

Koziar's Christmas Village 2020
Koziar's Christmas Village
Show accomodations nearby

Christmas in Hershey (November 15, 2019–January 1, 2020)

Christmas in Hersheypark is an excellent opportunity to spend quality time with family and friends during the holidays. You can get in the holiday spirit during a town-wide celebration at Hersheypark Christmas Candylane sparkling with four millions of bright lights, offering several coasters, dozens of rides, plenty of festive entertainment, and, of course, chocolate. The festive season at the sweetest place on the planet features more than 45 of rides for all ages, including Laff Trakk, Sidewinder, sooperdooperLooper, Wild Mouse, Wildcat, and Cocoa Cruiser. A choreographed light show is accompanied by festive music. And don't forget to visit Santa and his reindeer. Also, on select days in December, Hershey Theatre hosts Christmas shows.

Lehigh Valley Zoo's Winter Light Spectacular, Schnecksville (November 15–December 29, 2019)

Lehigh Valley Zoo transforms into a wonderland with Winter Light Spectacular during the most wonderful time of the year. Every season, about 70,000 visitors come to the zoo during night time to be enchanted by amazing light displays and enjoy festive entertainment. It has become the favorite family tradition of the Lehigh Valley. Stroll through tree-lined paths lit up by over 1.2 million lights and cozy up by outdoor fire pits with a cup of hot cocoa and s’mores. Kids can meet Santa, The Grinch, Radley the Sea Turtle, Woody, Buzz, Princess Belle, Olaf and Elsa. See the illuminated Cinderella’s magical carriage sparkling with hundreds of shimmering lights!

Lehigh Valley Zoo's Winter Lights Spectacular 2020
Lehigh Valley Zoo's Winter Lights Spectacular
Show accomodations nearby

Overly’s Country Christmas, Greensburg (November 22–December 30, 2019)

Overly’s Country Christmas is a popular holiday attraction in Greensburg, in the Pittsburgh area. The old-fashioned Christmas village features a light display, a live nativity scene, and a talking Christmas tree. There is also a Christmas market, fire pits, and a model train exhibit. Children can visit Santa's workshop, take train, sleigh or horse-drawn carriage rides, sing carols ’round the bonfire, and enjoy other activities. Henny Hemlock, the Talking Christmas Tree, will tell his magical story after it was decorated with an extra-large Santa hat.

Overly's Country Christmas 2020
Overly's Country Christmas
Show accomodations nearby

A Longwood Christmas at Longwood Gardens, Kennett Square (November 22, 2019–January 5, 2020)

Every winter Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, Pennsylvania (about an hour drive from Philadelphia) put on a dazzling seasonal display of Christmas Lights. The spectacular illumination is inspired by the contours of traditional holiday favorites—ribbons candy canes and other colorful confectionery. There are also figures of nature from pine cones to snowflakes. Take a stroll among shimmering trees, colorful orbs, and glowing light tunnels. The main light display is synchronized to music at the Main Fountain Garden and by the Large Lake.

Longwood Gardens Christmas Display 2020
Longwood Gardens Christmas Display
Show accomodations nearby

Christmas Magic “A Festival of Lights” at Rocky Ridge County Park (November 29–December 31, 2019)

Christmas at Rocky Ridge County Park is one of the best family-friendly events of York County. See a spectacular Christmas tree sparkles with thousands of lights. There are candy canes, gingerbread men and lanterns along the beautifully illuminated trail. Altogether Christmas Magic "A Festival of Lights" features about 600,000 lights along a half-mile route.

Kennywood Holiday Lights, West Mifflin (November 22–December 30, 2019)

Kennywood is one of the best places to visit during holidays in Pittsburgh. One of America’s finest traditional amusement parks offers great rides, entertainment, and holiday decorations adorned with nearly two million twinkling lights during the Holiday Lights event. There is the tallest Christmas tree in the state of Pennsylvania, holiday performances and light shows. Kids can visit Santa Claus and other famous characters.

Kennywood Holiday Lights, West Mifflin 2020
Kennywood Holiday Lights, West Mifflin
Show accomodations nearby

Shady Brook Farm’s Holiday Light Show, Yardley (November 23, 2019–January 5, 2020)

Shady Brook Farm in Yardley, Pennsylvania, has been hosting an annual Holiday Light Show for about 30 years. Many families visit the farm to experience the magic of more than 3 million lights illuminating farmland, barns and buildings at the Shady Brook Farm. Kids would enjoy to see whimsical displays and meet familiar characters. Options include drive-through in your car or an open-air wagon. The illuminated 2-mile trail takes about 20 minutes to complete. Don't forget to drop by the Farm Market to meet Santa, pick a Christmas tree or relax with the cup of hot cocoa by the toasty bonfire.

Shady Brook Farm Holiday Light Show 2020
Shady Brook Farm Holiday Light Show
Show accomodations nearby

Macy’s Christmas Light Show, Philadelphia (November 29–December 31, 2019)

Macy's Christmas Light Show is a popular holiday tradition for many Philadelphia families with over 50 years of history. It takes place at the iconic Center City store in the historic Wanamaker Building. The fantastic light display comprises of over 100,000 LEDs. See shimmering snowflakes, ballerinas, reindeer and other popular symbols and characters floating beyond the curtain of the Grand Court atrium. Starting at noon, the light show features a concert of organ music from Wanamaker Grand Organ.