Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Texas

Fahren Sie durch Weihnachtslicht Parks 2022

Eine traditionelle texanische Unterhaltung während der Ferienzeit

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Tausende Besucher aus dem ganzen Südwesten reisen jeden November und Dezember nach East Texas, um die Größe der lokalen Weihnachtslichter Drive-Through-Displays zu erleben. Es ist eine erwartete Familientradition geworden und eine großartige Möglichkeit, in den Urlaub Geist. Die besten Weihnachtslichtparks in Texas verfügen über Millionen von Glühbirnen, die die Landschaft von Thanksgiving bis Silvester beleuchten.

Gift of Lights im Texas Speed Motorway (25. November 2022 bis 2. Januar 2023)

Eine der größten Weihnachtslicht-Displays, das Geschenk der Lichter, übernimmt Texas Motor Speedway in der Nähe von Fort Worth Ende November. Dieses massive Weihnachtslicht Display verfügt über drei Millionen LED-Leuchten. Die Fahrt durch Beleuchtung spektakulär beginnt rund um Thanksgiving und dauert bis Anfang Januar. Besucher können 3D-Brillen am Eingang kaufen, um ihre Geschenk der Lichter Erfahrung zu verbessern. Wenn jemand einen Bissen schnappen will, gibt es nur Food Trucks mit Online-Vorbestellung. Der Texas Motor Speedway beherbergt Santa's Village, wo Besucher nach der Fahrt durch die "Geschenk der Lichter" gehen können. Das Dorf, auf 22.000 sq ft gibt Kindern die Chance, ein Foto mit Santa zu machen, interagieren mit Olaf aus "Frozen", fahren Sie einen Zug, und machen ihre eigenen Weihnachtsdekorationen.

Prairie Lights im Lynn Creek Park (24. November bis 31. Dezember 2022)

Einer der größten Lichttunnel der Welt befindet sich im Lynn Creek Park in Grand Prairie, Texas. Das Prairie Lights Display verfügt über einen Zwei-Meilen-Antrieb, der aus über 4 Millionen Lichtern besteht. Beeindruckend Bogen zeigt Linie die Straße schaffen eine blendende Erfahrung. Das Prairie Lights beherbergt ein Weihnachtsdorf mitten im Park mit Essen, warmen Getränken, Geschenken und einem beleuchteten Wald. Aber, Prairie Lights 2020 wird ein Drive-only-Event sein, um einen sicheren Besuch für alle zu gewährleisten. Auf halbem Weg durch Ihre Urlaubslichter Reise haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Snacks und Getränke zu kaufen. Der Weihnachtsmann wird die Kinder dieses Jahr nicht persönlich begrüßen; stattdessen können Sie ein maßgeschneidertes Video bestellen, das an Ihre E-Mail gesendet wird.

Santa Land in Tyler (4. bis 5., 13. November 2022 bis 4. Januar 2023)

Santa Land in Tyler war der erste Drive-Thru Weihnachts-Themenpark in Texas. Dieser 24-Acre (10-ha) Park ist mit fast 2,5 Millionen Lichtern dekoriert! Sie können es von Ihrem eigenen Auto oder Fahrt auf Santa's Anhänger sehen. Die Highlights des Parks sind handgefertigte, animierte Displays: Christmas Tree Lane, Swinging Elf, 12 Fuß hohe Soldaten salutieren, wenn Sie sie passieren, Kolibris & Schmetterlinge, und andere Installationen.

Up in Lights in Tyler (25. November bis 25. Dezember 2022)

Das Up in Lights Display in Tyler, Texas, bietet auch über eine Million Glühbirnen, animierte Displays, Weihnachtslieder und Weihnachtslieder. Diese 1-Meilen-Route, die durch den Christmas Light Park schlängelt, verspricht eine wunderbare Show, wo die Lichter zu Ihren Lieblings-Weihnachtsliedern tanzen.

Land of Lights Christmas Park in Athens, Texas (Anfang November 2022 bis Anfang Januar 2023)

Das Weihnachtspark Land der Lichter in Athen, Texas verfügt über Lichtanzeigen von Zeichentrickfiguren, Elvis Presley, und mehrere erstaunliche Lichttunnel. Der Park bietet eine Meile mit über 4 Millionen Lichtern zu musikalischen Szenen und bewegungsgesteuerten beleuchteten Szenen, Tunneln und Bögen. Tour Busse sind hier mit vorheriger Benachrichtigung willkommen.

Best time to go to Texas

Drive Through Christmas Light Parks 2020-2021

A traditional Texan entertainment during the holiday season

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Thousands of visitors from all over the Southwest travel to East Texas every November and December to witness the grandeur of the local Christmas lights drive-through displays. It has become an anticipated family tradition and a great way of getting into the holiday spirit. The best Christmas light parks in Texas feature millions of light bulbs, lighting up the countryside from Thanksgiving through New Year's Eve.

Gift of Lights at Texas Speed Motorway (November 26, 2020–January 3, 2021)

One of the largest holiday light displays, the Gift of Lights, takes over Texas Motor Speedway near Fort Worth in late November. This massive Christmas light display features over three million LED lights. The drive-through lighting spectacular begins around Thanksgiving and lasts through early January. Visitors can purchase 3D glasses at the entrance to enhance their Gift of Lights experience. In case someone wants to grab a bite, there will be food trucks with online preordering only. The Texas Motor Speedway hosts Santa's Village where visitors can go after driving through the "Gift of Lights." The village, covering 22,000 sq ft gives kids a chance to take a picture with Santa, interact with Olaf from the “Frozen,” ride a train, and make their own Christmas decorations.

Texas Motor Speedway Gift of Lights 2020
Texas Motor Speedway Gift of Lights
Show accomodations nearby
Gift of Lights 2020
Gift of Lights
Show accomodations nearby
Gift of Lights 2020
Gift of Lights
Show accomodations nearby

Prairie Lights at Lynn Creek Park (November 26–December 31, 2020)

One of the world's largest light tunnels is located at Lynn Creek Park in Grand Prairie, Texas. The Prairie Lights display features a two-mile drive-through consisting of over 4 million lights. Amazing arch displays line over the road creating a dazzling experience. Prairie Lights hosts a Christmas Village in the middle of the park with food, warm drinks, gifts, and a lighted walk-through forest. However, Prairie Lights 2020 will be a drive-only event to ensure a safe visit for everyone. Halfway through your holiday lights journey, you will have the opportunity to buy snacks and drinks. Santa won't greet kids in person this year; instead, you can order a customized video that will be sent to your email.

Prairie Lights 2020
Prairie Lights
Show accomodations nearby

Santa Land in Tyler (November 13, 2020–January 4, 2021)

Santa Land in Tyler was the first drive-thru Christmas theme park in Texas. This 24-acre (10-ha) park is decorated with almost 2.5 million lights! You can see it from your own car or ride on Santa's trailer. The highlights of the park are handcrafted, animated displays: Christmas Tree Lane, Swinging Elf, 12-foot tall soldiers saluting when you pass them, Hummingbirds & Butterflies, and other installations.

Up in Lights in Tyler (November 27–December 13, December 18–26, 2020)

The Up in Lights display in Tyler, Texas, also boasts over one million bulbs, animated displays, Santa and Christmas Carols. One-mile route of the Christmas Light Park promises a wonderful show where the lights dance to your favorite Christmas Carols.

Land of Lights Christmas Park in Athens, Texas (November 10, 2020–January 3, 2021)

The Christmas Park Land of Lights in Athens, Texas features light displays of cartoon characters, Elvis Presley, and several amazing light tunnels. The park offers one mile with over 4 million lights formed into musical scenes and motion-controlled lighted scenes, tunnels, and arches. Tour buses are welcome here, but with prior notification.