Beste Reisezeit Virginia

Bull Run Festival of Lights 2024-2025 in Virginia

Ein riesiges Lichtbild in Centreville, nicht weit von Washington D.C. entfernt.

Termine: 10. November bis 7. Januar

Ein magisches Erlebnis im Bull Run Regional Park in Centreville, Virginia, empfängt Besucher von Anfang November bis Anfang Januar. Der Park ist etwa 40 Minuten entfernt von Washington, D.C. Das The Bull Run Festival of Lights ist ein 2,5-Meilen (4-km) beleuchtetes Urlaubslicht-Display mit Tausenden von bunten, schimmernden Lichtern. Nach dem Genießen der Extravaganza, können Sie im Feriendorf stoppen, um Karneval Fahrten zu überprüfen, essen einige Snacks, und machen Fotos mit Santa Claus.

Holiday Village & Karneval

Feriendorf bietet eine Menge Spaß Aktivitäten für alle Altersgruppen. Um in eine gemütliche Weihnachtsstimmung zu bekommen, erwärmen Sie sich an den Lagerfeuern, braten Sie einige s.Mores, Shop für Urlaubswaren, und versuchen Sie eine Vielzahl von kostenlosen Aktivitäten. Camel Fahrten sind auch verfügbar. Die Wochenenden sind normalerweise im Bull Run Regional Park ziemlich beschäftigt, also wenn Sie nicht in der Schlange warten wollen, kommen Sie an Wochentagen.

Snowflake Stampede

Ein weiterer Weg, um einen magischen Urlaub zu genießen, ist die Teilnahme an der jährlichen Snowflake Stampede, die zweimal während des Bull Run Festival of Lights stattfindet. Ein 2,5-Meilen (4-km) Spaß durch den beleuchteten Trail zu laufen ist ein garantierter Weg, um sich in eine Weihnachtsstimmung. Die Teilnehmer können die Beleuchtung des Festival of Lights vorhersehen und einige Bilder machen. Etwa 800 Läufer nehmen jedes Jahr an der Snowflake Stampede teil.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Bull Run Festival of Lights (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert:

Best time to go to Virginia

Bull Run Festival of Lights 2020-2021

A massive light display in Centreville, not far from Washington, D.C.

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

A magical experience at Bull Run Regional Park in Centreville, Virginia, welcomes visitors from early November till early January. The park is about 40 minutes away from Washington, D.C. The Bull Run Festival of Lights is a 2.5-mile (4-km) illuminated holiday light display with thousands of colorful, shimmering lights. After enjoying the extravaganza, you can stop at the holiday village to check out carnival rides, eat some snacks, and take photos with Santa Claus.

Holiday Village & Carnival (canceled for 2020)

Holiday Village offers a lot of fun activities for all ages. To get into a cozy Christmas spirit, warm up by the bonfires, roast some s’mores, shop for holiday merchandise, and try a variety of free activities. Camel rides are also available. Weekends are usually rather busy at Bull Run Regional Park, so if you don't want to wait in line, come on weekdays.

Snowflake Stampede (canceled for 2020)

One more way to enjoy a magical holiday display is to take part in the Annual Snowflake Stampede that takes place two times during the Bull Run Festival of Lights. A 2.5-mile (4-km) fun run through the illuminated trail is a guaranteed way to get yourself into a Christmas spirit. Participants can preview the Festival of Lights illumination and take some pictures. About 800 runners take part in the Snowflake Stampede every year.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Bull Run Festival of Lights (Map)