Beste Reisezeit Kolumbien

Weihnachtslichter (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín 2024-2025

Eine der Top 10 Urlaub Lichter Destinationen in der Welt

Termine: Dezember bis Januar (nicht bestätigt)

Weihnachtslichter (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín
Weihnachtslichter (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín
Weihnachtslichter (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín
Weihnachtslichter (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín
Medellin River Lights
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Medellín hat sich seit seinen dunklen Kartelltagen sehr verändert, und seine Weihnachtslichter (Alumbrados Navideños in Spanisch) spielten eine wichtige Rolle in dieser. Das Festival der Ferienlichter, das von National Geographic als eines der besten der Welt im Jahr 2012 bezeichnet wurde, ist eine große Attraktion und zieht viele Besucher in die Stadt. Mehr als vier Millionen Touristen kommen während der Ferien hierher.

Millionen von Weihnachtslichtern verwandeln die Stadt in der Nacht. Viele Lichtshows und kulturelle Veranstaltungen begleiten das Festival. Das Museum von Antioquia bietet freien Eintritt für alle während der Ferienzeit. Die Lichter beleuchten vor allem das Gebiet um den Fluss Medellín und die Avenida La Playa. In den letzten Jahren wurden über hundert weitere Orte rund um Medellín ebenfalls dekoriert.

Die Lichter sind in der Regel von Ende November oder Anfang Dezember, obwohl der offizielle Beginn der Weihnachtsferien in Kolumbien ist der 7. Dezember, der Tag der kleinen Kerzen.

Die Tradition der Weihnachtsbeleuchtung in Medellín geht auf das Jahr 1851 zurück. Im Jahr 1955 begann die Stadtverwaltung von Medellín, Empresas Públicas de Medellín, sich mit den Weihnachtsbeleuchtungen der Stadt auseinanderzusetzen und jedes Jahr neue Beleuchtungen zu schaffen. Im Jahr 2016 investierte EPM in 31 Millionen Lichter und 900 km (559 mi) Seilbeleuchtung.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Weihnachtslichter (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert:

Best time to go to Colombia

Christmas Lights (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín 2020

One of top 10 holiday lights destinations in the world

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Medellín has changed a lot since its dark cartel days, and its Christmas lights (Alumbrados Navideños in Spanish) have played a significant role in this. The holiday lights festival, which was named by National Geographic as one of the best in the world in 2012, is a major attraction, drawing a lot of visitors to the city. More than four million tourists come here during the holidays.

Millions of Christmas lights transform the city at night. Many light shows and cultural events accompany the festival. The Museum of Antioquia offers free admission for everyone during the holiday season. The lights illuminate mainly the area around the Medellín River and La Playa Avenue. In recent years, over a hundred other locations around Medellín were also decorated.

The lights are usually on from late November or early December, though the official start of the Christmas holidays in Colombia is December 7, the Day of the Little Candles.

The tradition of Christmas lights in Medellín goes back to 1851. In 1955, the Medellín public utility company Empresas Públicas de Medellín started to get serious about the city's holiday lights, adding new illuminations every year. In 2016 EPM invested in 31 million lights and 900 km (559 mi) of rope lighting.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Christmas Lights (Alumbrados Navideños) in Medellín (Map)