Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Utah

Lumières de Noël à Salt Lake City 2022-2023

La lumière éblouissante et les tunnels attirent des milliers de personnes pendant les vacances

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Avec un ski impressionnant et beaucoup de neige Salt Lake City, Utah, est une grande destination de vacances hivernales. C'est aussi un endroit idéal pour profiter de la lumière festive de Noël affichages décorant les quartiers du centre-ville, les parcs, et les stations balnéaires

Lumières de Noël à centre-ville Salt Lake City

Centre-ville Salt Lake City est tout débordé pour Noël. Découvrez l'ambiance des vacances dans certains de ses endroits les plus lumineux, tels que The Gateway, City Creek Center, Gallivan Plaza et Capitol Theatre. Mais les deux pierres précieuses les plus recherchées doivent être Temple Square et le Zoo de l'Utah ́s Hogle.

Lumières de Noël à Temple Square (24 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

La balade festive peut commencer avec Temple Square Lights – un magnifique affichage dans le centre-ville de Salt Lake City qui prend des mois à préparer. L'église de Jésus-Christ des derniers jours Saint est particulièrement impressionnante avec les arbres et les bâtiments qui brillent dans l'obscurité. Le Cèdre du Liban, âgé de 75 ans, ressemble à un buisson en flammes recouvert de 75 000 lumières LED. Il y a aussi une crèche grandeur nature qui mérite d'être vérifiée.

ZooLights à Utah’s Hogle Zoo (2–30 décembre 2022)

Zoo Hogle de l'Utah bénéficie de ZooLights pendant la saison des fêtes. City Creek Mall et Place Heritage Park offrent également des décorations de Noël considérables, ainsi que des événements de vacances comme l'allemand Christkindlemarkt ou St. Le défilé des lanternes de Martin.

Lumières de Noël près de Salt Lake City

Christmas in Color à Salt Lake County Equestrian Grounds (18 novembre 2022–2 janvier 2023)

Le Christmas in Color drive-through est célèbre pour ses tunnels lumineux fantastiques. Vous pouvez conduire des kilomètres sous plus de 1,5 million de lumières synchronisées à la musique de Noël et aux chants que vous pouvez entendre à la radio. Les affichages comprennent des cannes à bonbons géants, des bonbons de neige, le Père Noël, des arbres de Noël et plus. Noël en couleur a plusieurs emplacements à travers les États-Unis, et l'Utah un est au Salt Lake County Equestrian Grounds dans le sud de la Jordanie, Utah.

Luminaria à Thanksgiving Point (17 novembre–31 décembre 2022)

Luminaria à Ashton Gardens à Thanksgiving Point, Lehi, est l'un des meilleurs affichages de lumière de vacances dans l'État. L'affichage couvre 0,2 km2 (55 acres). Les luminaires couvrent l'une des collines de 40 pieds (12 m), créant des formes mobiles de rennes, poinnettias, et plus encore. Au centre de l'affichage lumineux se trouve un grand arbre de Noël décoré et une crèche géante

Lighting of Riverwoods (18 novembre 2022)

Les boutiques de Riverwoods, un espace commercial extérieur dans la ville de Provo, propose une extraordinaire lumière festive impressionnante pendant la saison de Noël. Il y a un village avec le Père Noël lui-même, des casse-noix géants, et des fosses de feu réchauffant. La meilleure journée pour profiter de l'illumination festive est l'éclairage de Riverwoods à la mi-décembre avec des divertissements en direct, des feux d'artifice, et des cadeaux.

Spanish Fork Festival of Lights (24 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

Spanish Fork Festival of Lights est l'une des plus grandes expositions de lumière de vacances drive-through dans l'Utah. Le festival s'étend de Thanksgiving à Canyon View Park en fourche espagnole, une ville de la vallée de l'Utah avec la chaîne Wasatch à l'est et le lac de l'Utah au nord-ouest. L'événement comporte plus de 3 millions de bulbes. Les spectacles comprennent des personnages de vacances, des dinosaures, des cow-boys, des jouets et une scène de Nativité. Vous pouvez jouer de la musique de Noël à travers votre radio pendant que vous conduisez dans le parc. Le Festival des Lumières de la Fourche Espagnole se déroule tous les soirs de 18h à 22h. L'admission est de 8 $ par voiture. Si vous voulez, vous pouvez conduire à travers l'écran pour la deuxième fois gratuitement.

Layton Lights in the Park (fin novembre–fin décembre 2022, non confirmé)

L'affichage lumineux de Layton City au Commons Park est décoré avec des affichages lumineux animés d'animaux et des personnages de Noël. Faites le tour d'une boucle dans le parc ou promenez-vous dans des ruelles éclairées – c'est l'un des meilleurs spectacles gratuits de Noël de la région

Best time to go to Utah

Salt Lake City Christmas Lights 2021-2022

Shimmering light displays, and tunnels attract thousands during the holidays

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

With impressive skiing and plenty of snow, Salt Lake City, Utah, is a great winter holiday destination. The city is also a perfect place to enjoy Christmas festive light displays decorating downtown area, parks, and resorts.

Downtown Salt Lake City Christmas lights

Downtown Salt Lake City is all decked out for Christmas. Check out holiday vibes at some of its brightest spots located around The Gateway, City Creek Center, Gallivan Plaza, and Capitol Theatre. The two most sought-after gems must be flickering Temple Square and Utah’s Hogle Zoo.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Christmas lights (late November–December 2021, only on the west side due to renovations that will last till 2024)

The festive stroll can start with Temple Square Lights—a wonderful display in Downtown Salt Lake City that takes months to prepare. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saint’s headquarters looks especially impressive with the trees and building glowing in the dark. The 75-year-old Cedar of Lebanon looks like a flaming bush covered by 75,000 LED lights. There is also a life-size nativity scene that is worth checking out.

ZooLights at Utah’s Hogle Zoo (unconfirmed in 2021)

Utah's Hogle Zoo boasts ZooLights during the holiday season. City Creek Mall and Place Heritage Park also boast considerable Christmas decorations, as well as holiday events like German Christkindlemarkt or St. Martin’s Lantern Parade.

Christmas lights near Salt Lake City

Christmas in Color at the Salt Lake County Equestrian Grounds (November 19, 2021–January 1, 2022)

The Christmas in Color drive-through is famous for its fantastic light tunnels. You can drive for miles under more than 1.5 million lights synchronized to Christmas music and carols that you can hear on your radio. Displays include giant candy canes, snowmen, Santa, Christmas trees, and more. Christmas in Color has several locations across the US, and the Utah one is at the Salt Lake County Equestrian Grounds in South Jordan, Utah.

Luminaria at Thanksgiving Point (November 18, 2021–January 1, 2022)

Luminaria in Ashton Gardens at Thanksgiving Point, Lehi, is one of the best holiday light displays in the state. The display covers 0.2 sq km (55 acres). Luminaries cover one of the 40-ft (12-m) hills, creating moving shapes of reindeer, poinsettias, and more. In the center of the light display is a large decorated Christmas tree and a giant nativity scene.

Lighting of Riverwoods (November 19, 2021)

The Shops at Riverwoods, an outdoor shopping area in the city of Provo, features an impressive festive light extravaganza during the Christmas season. There is a Santa’s village with Santa himself, giant nutcrackers, and warming fire pits. The best day to enjoy the festive illumination is the Lighting of Riverwoods in mid-December with live entertainment, fireworks, and giveaways.

Spanish Fork Festival of Lights (November 25, 2021–January 1, 2022)

Spanish Fork Festival of Lights is one of the largest drive-through holiday light displays in Utah. The Festival runs from Thanksgiving through New Year's in Canyon View Park in Spanish Fork, a city in the Utah Valley with the Wasatch Range to the east and Utah Lake to the northwest. The event features over 3 million bulbs. Displays include holiday characters, dinosaurs, cowboys, toys, and a Nativity scene. You can play Christmas music through your radio as you drive through the park. The Spanish Fork Festival of Lights runs nightly from 6 pm to 10 pm. The admission is $8 per car. If you want, you can drive through the display for the second time for free.

Layton Lights in the Park (unconfirmed in 2021)

Layton City light display at Commons Park is brightly decorated with animated light displays of animals and Christmas characters. Drive around a loop in the park or walk through illuminated alleys—this is one of the best free Christmas displays in the region.