Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit San Antonio, TX

River Walk Christmas Lights 2022-2023

Die magischeste Zeit des Jahres in San Antonio

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Tausende von Familien von San Antonio warten ungeduldig auf Anfang November, wenn die spektakulären Holiday Lights on the River Walk diese schöne Promenade in ein Winterwunderland verwandeln. Das beliebteste Shopping- und Restaurantziel für viele Einheimische, der San Antonio River Walk oder der Paseo del Río ist etwa 24 km lang. Zu seinen wichtigsten Highlights gehören das Arneson River Theatre, die Marriage Island, der HemisFair Park, das Tower Life Building, das San Antonio Museum of Art und die fünf spanischen Kolonialmissionen, die als Welterbestätten aufgeführt sind.

Die Weihnachtsbeleuchtung auf dem River Walk gehört zu den beeindruckendsten in Texas. Es verfügt über mehr als 100.000 Lichter (2.250 Saiten) über die Bäume und Gebäude, die den Fluss Walk. Die Lichter auf dem Fluss bleiben von 18 Uhr bis 8 Uhr. Der River Walk ist ein öffentlicher Raum, und der Besuch der Anzeige ist kostenlos. Aber Sie können eine bezahlte Flusskreuzfahrt auf einem beleuchteten Boot nehmen, um die Magie der Saison voll zu erleben.

Neben der Ferienbeleuchtung beherbergt der River Walk verschiedene Konzerte, Shows und Weihnachtsveranstaltungen wie die Ford Holiday Boat Parade und Caroling, die Ford Fiesta de las Luminarias und die Holiday Artisan Show.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von River Walk Christmas Lights (Karte)

Best time to go to San Antonio, TX

River Walk Christmas Lights 2020-2021

The most magical time of the year in San Antonio

Share

Last updated: by Olga Valchyshen
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Thousands of San Antonio families wait impatiently for the beginning of November, when the spectacular Holiday Lights on the River Walk turn this beautiful promenade into the winter wonderland. The favorite shopping and restaurant destination for many locals, San Antonio River Walk or Paseo del Río is about 15 mi (24 km) long. Its major highlights include the Arneson River Theatre, Marriage Island, HemisFair Park, the Tower Life Building, the San Antonio Museum of Art, and the city's five Spanish colonial missions, listed as World Heritage Sites.

Hilton Palacio Del Rio in December 2020
Hilton Palacio Del Rio in December
Show accomodations nearby

Christmas Lights display on the River Walk is among the most impressive in Texas. It features over 100,000 lights (2,250 strings) arranged over the trees and buildings lining the River Walk. The lights on the river stay on from 6 pm to 8 am. The River Walk is a public space, and visiting the display is free. However, you can take a paid river cruise on an illuminated boat to fully experience the magic of the season.

In addition to holiday illumination, the River Walk hosts various concerts, shows, and Christmas events such as Ford Holiday Boat Parade and Caroling, the Ford Fiesta de las Luminarias, and the Holiday Artisan Show.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near River Walk Christmas Lights (Map)