Quand partir à New York (NYC)

Lumières de Noël 2021-2022

Tous les arrondissements de New York ont mis sur des expositions hivernales éblouissantes

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

New York est célèbre pour ses expositions de lumière de vacances à Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx et Queens. Si vous êtes dans la ville pendant les vacances, vous pouvez choisir de grandes expositions au centre-ville ou petites et confortables dans les quartiers résidentiels.

Village d'hiver au parc Bryant (29 octobre–31 décembre 2021)

Le village d'hiver au parc Bryant est un endroit préféré pour les nouveaux-yorkais et les visiteurs pendant les vacances. Un petit parc Midtown est transformé en Manhattan avec des dizaines de boutiques de vacances. Le Lodge by Urbanspace est où les gens peuvent prendre une pause de la vie urbaine occupée. La pièce maîtresse de Winter Village est la seule patinoire d'entrée gratuite de New York City, qui jouit d'une belle illumination après la nuit.

Lumières de Noël de Dyker Heights (week-end après Thanksgiving–premier week-end de janvier)

Dyker Heights Christmas Lights à Brooklyn est l'une des attractions saisonnières les plus populaires du quartier. Les lumières les plus époustouflantes peuvent être observées entre la 11ème et la 13ème avenue de la 83ème à la 86ème rue à Dyker Heights. Cette zone porte les lumières de Noël à un nouveau niveau, rassemblant des foules de visiteurs de toute la ville. Les pères Noël géants gonflables, les bonhommes de neige et les rennes décorent presque toutes les maisons, et les chants de Noël peuvent être entendus des haut-parleurs. La région est si populaire que certaines entreprises organisent des visites dans les maisons mieux décorées. Le meilleur moment pour voir les lumières est la mi-décembre.

Broadway Under the Stars (4 novembre–16 décembre 2021, à certaines dates)

Une autre excellente occasion de démarrer la saison des Fêtes est le Broadway Under the Stars avec un affichage lumineux à couper le souffle au Columbus Circle Shopping Mall. Chaque lundi, le deuxième étage accueille des spectacles gratuits de Broadway les plus populaires. Tout cela se passe sous le plus grand affichage coloré spécialisé au monde. L'exposition comprend douze étoiles énormes suspendues au plafond de la Grande Chambre. Le spectacle et la vue magnifique sur Central Park en font une véritable oasis urbaine pendant les mois d'hiver.

Lumières de Noël de Jamaica Estates (à travers la saison de Noël)

Si vous en avez assez d'installations légères soignées et conçues professionnellement à Manhattan, visitez Brooklyn, Bronx ou Queens pour voir une véritable auto-expression. Dans Queens (80e Drive et Chevy Chase Street), Jamaica Estates est l'un des endroits qui méritent d'être vérifiés. L'exposition annuelle de Noël d'Anthony Gurino qui occupe un bloc entier est incroyablement impressionnante. Les visiteurs peuvent se promener dans la cour avant et prendre des photos sur le fond des arbres de Noël ou des mineurs éclairés. Cette maison est accessible par les bus QM1, QM5 et QM6.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Lumières de Noël (carte)

Best time to go to New York

Christmas Lights 2020-2021

All of the boroughs in New York City put on dazzling winter displays

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

New York is famous for its holiday light displays in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Queens. If you happen to be in the city during the holidays, you can choose large displays downtown or small and cozy in residential areas.

Winter Village at Bryant Park (October 30, 2020–January 3, 2021)

The Winter Village at Bryant Park is a favourite spot for New-Yorkers and visitors during the holidays. A small Midtown park is transformed into Manhattan with dozens of holiday shops. The Lodge by Urbanspace is where people can take a break from busy city life. The centerpiece of Winter Village is New York City’s only free admission ice skating rink, which enjoys beautiful illumination after dark.

Bank of America Winter Village at Bryant Park 2020
Bank of America Winter Village at Bryant Park
Show accomodations nearby

Dyker Heights Christmas Lights (weekend after Thanksgiving–1st weekend in January)

Dyker Heights Christmas Lights in Brooklyn is one of the most popular seasonal attractions in the neighborhood. The most breathtaking lights can be observed between 11th to 13th Avenues from 83rd to 86th St in Dyker Heights. This area takes Christmas lights to a new level, gathering crowds of visitors from all over the city. Giant inflatable Santas, snowmen, and reindeer decorate almost every house, and Christmas carols can be heard from loudspeakers. The area is so popular that some companies organize tours to the best-decorated houses. The best time to see the lights is mid-December.

Dyker Heights Christmas Lights  2020
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights
Show accomodations nearby
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights 2020
Dyker Heights Christmas Lights
Show accomodations nearby

Broadway Under the Stars (early November–early December, dates TBA)

Another great occasion to kick off the holiday season is the Broadway Under the Stars with a breathtaking light display at Columbus Circle Shopping Mall. Every Monday, the second floor hosts free performances from Broadway’s most popular shows. All this happens under the largest specialty crafted colorful display in the world. The exhibit features twelve huge stars hanging from the ceiling of the Great Room. The show and wonderful view of Central Park make it a real urban oasis during the winter months.

Jamaica Estates Christmas Lights (canceled in 2020)

If you get tired of posh and professionally designed light installations in Manhattan, pay a visit to Brooklyn, Bronx, or Queens to see some genuine self-expression. In Queens (80th Drive and Chevy Chase Street), Jamaica Estates is one of the places worth checking out. Anthony Gurino's annual Christmas display taking up an entire block is incredibly impressive. Visitors can walk through the front yard and take pictures on Christmas trees' backdrop or illuminated menorahs. This house can be reached by the QM1, QM5, and QM6 buses.