Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Massachusetts

Lumières de Noël 2022-2023

Des tunnels lumineux spectaculaires, des arbres de Noël et des installations de vacances

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

La Nouvelle-Angleterre a le temps de Noël parfait et quelques magnifiques expositions de vacances à profiter pendant la période la plus joyeuse de l'année. Le Massachusetts accueille quelques-uns des plus grands affichages lumineux du pays. Boston, Springfield, Boylston, et d'autres villes à travers l'État ont mis leurs meilleures et les plus étincelantes décorations pour la saison.

Blink! à Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston (3 décembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

Faneuil Hall Marketplace à Boston a la tradition annuelle de Noël d'accueillir le plus grand arbre de Noël dans le Nord-Est. Un magnifique sapin de 85 pi (26 m) est décoré de centaines de lumières étincelantes synchronisées à la musique. Il y a des spectacles, des spectacles et d'autres divertissements pour les visiteurs. Le spectacle de lumière utilise plus de 350 000 lumières LED pour présenter le skyline de Boston. Blink! est une authentique expérience de Noël en Nouvelle-Angleterre et le spectacle de vacances incontournable pour tous les âges. Quel grand événement gratuit au cœur de Boston!

ZooLights au Stone Zoo, Stoneham (18 novembre 2022–8 janvier 2023)

Chaque hiver Stone Zoo à Stoneham, Massachusetts, attire des milliers de visiteurs avec son festival ZooLights. Voir des sentiers spectaculaires bordés d'arbres éclairés par des milliers de lumières scintillantes. Vous remarquerez des ours noirs, un aigle chauve, des renards arctiques, des rennes et du lynx du Canada. Réchauffez-vous près de la fosse à feu et faites quelques sømores pour une expérience hivernale parfaite. Les enfants peuvent visiter le château de Santaòs ou aller sur un safari en briques repérant plus de quarante sculptures animales de taille réelle faites à partir de millions de briques LEGO colorées. Le plus grand est un éléphant fait de plus de 270 000 briques! Stone Zoo est seulement à environ 15-20 minutes en voiture de Boston.

La Salette Christmas Festival of Lights, Attleboro (24 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

La Salette Christmas Festival of Lights au Attleboro, Massachusetts, se déroule chaque année de fin novembre à début janvier. De 17 h à 21 h, les visiteurs peuvent voir l'étonnant éclairage avec 300 000 lumières sur une 10 a.c. (4 ha). D'autres attractions touristiques incluent le musée international Creche avec des centaines de creches, la Creche extérieure de Bethléem avec une véritable flamme de Bethléem (Israël), des messes de vacances, des concerts, et divers artistes. L'entrée est gratuite, mais les dons sont appréciés.

Bright Nights au Forest Park, Springfield (23 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

Une expérience d'éclairage de premier plan du Nord-Est, Bright Nights at Forest Park a lieu à Springfield, Massachusetts, depuis 1995. Au fil des ans, plus de 5 millions de visiteurs ont visité le parc pendant la période de Noël. Cet affichage lumineux a été nommé l'une des 100 meilleures attractions en Amérique du Nord par l'American Bus Association sept fois. Promenez-vous dans l'incroyable jardin d'hiver, Kwanzaa, Jurassic World et Everett Barney Mansion. Les enfants adorent Toy Land, avec Milton Bradley et les jouets et jeux emblématiques de Hasbro. Merveillez-vous avec les affichages LED emblématiques tels que le drapeau américain, Never Land, Spirit of the Season, Seuss Land, Victorian Village, Blizzard Tunnel, et les Giant Poinsettia Candles.

Night Lights au Tower Hill Botanic Garden, Boylston (25 novembre–31 décembre 2022)

The Tower Hill Botanic Garden de Boylston, à quelque 20 minutes en voiture de Worcester, célèbre la saison de Noël en allumant des milliers de lumières pendant les feux de nuit (avant 2018—Winter Reimagine). Environ une quinzaine d'acres (6 hectares) des jardins sont couverts d'expositions passionnantes célébrant l'hiver, la nuit et la nature. Les visiteurs sont proposés des boissons de saison et des photos fun ops. Faites une promenade dans les bois et créez des souvenirs de vacances avec votre famille et vos amis.

Best time to go to Massachusetts

Christmas Lights 2021

Spectacular light tunnels, Christmas trees, and holiday installations

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

New England has the perfect Christmas weather and quite a few magnificent holiday displays to enjoy during the most joyful time of year. Massachusetts hosts some of the largest light displays in the country. Boston, Springfield, Boylston, and other towns across the state put on their best and most sparkling decorations for the season.

Blink! at Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston (December 1, 2020–January 1, 2021; CANCELED)

Faneuil Hall Marketplace in Boston has the annual Christmas tradition of hosting the largest Christmas tree in the Northeast. A magnificent 85-ft (26-m) fir tree is decorated with hundreds of sparkling lights synchronized to music. There are shows, performances, and other entertainment for visitors. The light show uses over 350,000 LED lights to showcase Boston's skyline. Blink! is an authentic New England Christmas experience and the must-see holiday show for all ages. What a great free event in the heart of Boston!

ZooLights at the Stone Zoo, Stoneham (November 27, 2020–January 3, 2021)

Every winter Stone Zoo in Stoneham, Massachusetts, attracts thousands of visitors with its ZooLights festival. See spectacular tree-lined trails illuminated by thousands of twinkling lights. You will spot black bears, a bald eagle, arctic foxes, reindeer, and Canada lynx. Warm up by the fire pit and make some s’mores for a perfect winter experience. Children can pay a visit to Santa’s Castle or go on a brick safari spotting over forty life-size animal sculptures made from millions of colorful LEGO bricks. The largest is an elephant made of over 270,000 bricks! Stone Zoo is only about a 15-20 minute drive from Boston.

La Salette Christmas Festival of Lights, Attleboro (November 26, 2020–January 3, 2021)

La Salette Christmas Festival of Lights in Attleboro, Massachusetts, runs every year from late November through early January. From 5 to 9 pm visitors can view the amazing illumination featuring 300,000 lights across some 10 ac (4 ha). Other holiday attractions include the International Creche museum with hundreds of creches, the Outdoor Creche of Bethlehem with a real flame from Bethlehem (Israel), Holiday Masses, concerts, and various artists. The admission is free, but donations are appreciated.

Bright Nights at Forest Park, Springfield (November 25, 2020–January 3, 2021)

A premier lighting experience of the Northeast, Bright Nights at Forest Park has been held in Springfield, Massachusetts, since 1995. Over the years, more than 5 million visitors have visited the park during Christmas time. This light display has been named one of the Top 100 Attractions in North America by the American Bus Association seven times. Stroll through the amazing Winter Garden, Kwanzaa, Jurassic World, and Everett Barney Mansion. Kids love Toy Land, featuring Milton Bradley and Hasbro's iconic toys and games. Marvel at the iconic LED displays such as the American Flag, Never Land, Spirit of the Season, Seuss Land, Victorian Village, Blizzard Tunnel, and the Giant Poinsettia Candles.

Night Lights at Tower Hill Botanic Garden, Boylston (canceled in 2020)

The Tower Hill Botanic Garden in Boylston, some 20-minute drive from Worcester, celebrates the Christmas season by switching on thousands of lights during the Night Lights (before 2018—Winter Reimagine). About fifteen acres (6 hectares) of the gardens are covered with mesmerizing displays celebrating winter, night, and nature. Visitors are offered seasonal drinks and fun photo ops. Take a walk through the woods and create some holiday memories with your family and friends.