Beste Reisezeit Denver

Weihnachtslichter in Denver 2024-2025

Schöne Plätze für einen Winterabendspaziergang

Termine: Mitte November bis Mitte Januar

Weihnachtslichter in Denver
Weihnachtslichter in Denver
Weihnachtslichter in Denver
Weihnachtslichter in Denver
Weihnachtslichter in Denver
Weihnachtslichter in Denver
Weihnachtslichter in Denver
City County Building at Christmas, Denver
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Bewundern Sie massive Licht-Displays ist eine geschätzte Ferientradition, und Denver hat viele Plätze für Wanderungen und Fahrten. Verpassen Sie also nicht die Chance, wunderschöne Colorado Christmas Lights zu sehen, da sie normalerweise vor Silvester weg sind!

9NEWS Parade of Lights (2. Dezember 2023)

Die Downtown Denver beherbergt seit 1975 die 9NEWS Parade of Lights. Die beliebte Gemeinschaftstradition von Denver umfasst mehr als 40 beleuchtete Schwimmer, riesige Charakterballons, Marschbänder, Reiteinheiten und ein spezielles Erscheinungsbild der Major Waddles the Penguin und Santa.. Die Live-Parade beginnt um 18 Uhr. Aber diejenigen, die es nicht in die Innenstadt schaffen, 9News sendet die Show am Tag der Parade. Darüber hinaus sendet der Kanal die Parade den ganzen Monat im Dezember wieder aus.

Große Illumination (24. November 2023)

Die jährliche Grand Illumination an der Denver Union Station ist ein Muss während der Ferien. Die Fassade des Wahrzeichens der Stadt verwandelt sich von Ende November bis Ende Dezember jeden Abend in die schimmernde Leinwand. Das Highlight der Show ist ein 12 m hoher Weihnachtsbaum, eingewickelt in 7.000 Lichter.. Neben festlichen Lichter Display, können Sie regelmäßige Besuche mit Santa und Frau. Abschnitt. Diese geehrten Gäste sind am Bahnhof an ausgewählten Sonntagen von 4 bis 16 Uhr verfügbar.

Blossoms of Light im Denver Botanic Gardens (17. November 2023 bis 7. Januar 2024)

Der Blossoms of Light in Denver Botanic Gardens ist eine der beliebtesten Weihnachtstraditionen in Denver. Die Botanischen Gärten Lichter um 17:30 Uhr einschalten und Menschen eilen, um seine beleuchteten Gassen zu gehen und beobachten Sie die zentrale Anzeige, die ein großes Feld von LED-Leuchten synchronisiert, um Musik und Animation. Warme Getränke und Live-Unterhaltung sind ebenfalls verfügbar. Für einen sozial sicheren Besuch müssen rechtzeitige Tickets im Voraus gekauft werden.

Denver Zoo Lights im Denver Zoo (2. Dezember 2023 - 7. Januar 2024)

Denver Zoo Lights ist die "wildeste" jährliche Lichtanzeige in der Stadt. Bezaubernde Lichtinstallation von Tieren, Zeichentrickfiguren und Feriensymbolen umfassen 80 Hektar (32 ha). Die Besucher werden mit Live-Musik, Tiersichtungen, festlichen Speisen und Getränken unterhalten. Die Highlights der saisonalen Attraktion sind animierte Skulpturen und Santa's Residenz. Tickets sind nur online verfügbar, und sie verkaufen sich schnell.

Hudson Holidays (24. November bis 31. Dezember 2023)

Das Hudson Gardens & Event Center in Littleton, etwa 19 km südwestlich von Denver, beherbergt eine blendende Ferienveranstaltung – ein Hudson-Weihnachtsfest. An ausgewählten Terminen im Dezember können die Besucher die Weihnachtsbäume genießen, die zu traditioneller Urlaubsmusik tanzen, die mit Tausenden von Lichtern geschmückten Wanderwege entlanggehen und den Weihnachtsmann besuchen.

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Denver

Christmas Lights in Denver 2022-2023

Beautiful spots for a winter evening stroll

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Marvelling at massive light displays is a cherished holiday tradition, and Denver has plenty of spots for walks and drives. So don't miss the chance to see beautiful Colorado Christmas lights, as they are usually gone by New Year's Eve!

9NEWS Parade of Lights (December 3, 2022)

Downtown Denver has been hosting the 9NEWS Parade of Lights since 1975. Denver's favorite community tradition features more than 40 illuminated floats, giant inflatables, marching bands, equestrian units, and a speial appearance of the Major Waddles the Penguin and Santa. The live parade starts at 6 pm. But those who can't make it to the downtown, 9News telecasts the show on the day of the parade. What's more, the channel rebroadcasts the parade throughout the whole month of December.

Grand Illumination (late November–late December 2022)

The annual Grand Illumination at Denver Union Station is a must-see during holidays. The facade of the city's landmark turns into the shimmering canvas each night from late November through late December. The highlight of the show is a 40-foot (12-m) tall Christmas tree, wrapped up in 7,000 lights. In addition to festive lights display, you can enjoy regular visits with Santa and Mrs. Claus. These honored guests are available at the station on selected Sundays from 4 am to 4 pm.

Blossoms of Light at Denver Botanic Gardens (November 18, 2022–January 7, 2023)

Visiting Blossoms of Light at Denver Botanic Gardens is one of the most popular Christmas traditions in Denver. The Botanic Gardens lights turn on at 5:30 pm and people rush to walk around its illuminated alleys and observe the central display, which is a large field of LED lights synchronized to music and animation. Warm drinks and live entertainment are also available. For a socially safe visit, timed tickets must be purchased in advance.

Denver Zoo Lights at Denver Zoo (late November 2022–early January 2023)

Denver Zoo Lights is the 'wildest' annual light display in the city. Marvelous light installation of animals, cartoon characters, and holiday symbols cover 80 acres (32 ha). Visitors are entertained with live music, animal sightings, festive food, and drinks. The highlights of the seasonal attraction are animated sculptures and Santa's residence. Tickets are available only online, and they sell out quickly.

A Hudson Christmas (late November–late December 2023)

Hudson Gardens & Event Center in Littleton, some 12 miles (19 km) southwest of Denver, hosts a dazzling holiday event—A Hudson Christmas. On select dates throughout December visitors can enjoy Christmas trees dancing to traditional holiday music, walk along the trails decorated with thousands of lights, and visit Santa.