Beste Reisezeit West Virginia

Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights 2023

Eine der größten Weihnachtslichtshows im Land

Termine: 9. November 2023 - 7. Januar 2024

Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights
Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights
Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights
Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights
Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights
Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Das Winter Festival of Lights im Oglebay Park ist eine der größten Weihnachtslichtshows in der Region und lockt jedes Jahr über eine Million Besucher an. Der 809 Hektar große historische Oglebay Park in Wheeling ist eines der bekanntesten Wahrzeichen von West Virginia. Sie können den Park in seiner besten Form erkunden, wenn er mit Millionen von funkelnden Lichtern beleuchtet ist. Genießen Sie eine 9,5 km lange Fahrt durch die spektakuläre Ausstellung, die 121 Hektar umfasst und 90 beleuchtete Attraktionen beinhaltet. Mit den 3D 'Sleigh Bans', die Ihre Perspektive verändern, können Sie das Lichterfest noch mehr genießen!

Eine der schönsten Gegenden im Park ist die Gardens of Light und der Geburtenanzeige am Hügel. Das Hilltop in Bissonnette Gardens besticht mit 150 funkelnden Hängekörben und Tausenden von beleuchteten Blumen und Bäumen. Die festliche Krippe ist besonders beeindruckend. Die Zone Frosted Hilltop bietet viele Aktivitäten für Kinder, wie die Snowflake Express Train Ride in Oglebay's historischem Gewächshaus und die Frosty Wagon Ride, ein 20-minütiges Abenteuer in einem Open-Air-Wagen. Gingerbread Lane bietet eine Reihe von Ferien Bonbons, Ornamente, Dekorationen und mehr.

Erwachsene können sich in der Ice Lounge im Garden Bistro entspannen, Erwachsene Getränke und saisonale Erfrischungen genießen. Eine große Auswahl an Urlaubseinkäufen ist bei Carriage House Glass erhältlich, einschließlich handwerklicher Glasverzierungen. Besuchen Sie auch das Palm Room Greenhouse, wenn Sie sich für saisonale Pflanzen und Urlaubsaccessoires interessieren.

Der Christmas Tree Garden wird Sie sicher im Urlaub Geist erhalten. Drei Dutzend schimmernde Bäume beleuchten den Weg zur Hauptattraktion des Parks – das spektakuläre Herrenhausmuseum. Die Oglebay Mansion war das Sommerheim von Earl Oglebay. Es beherbergt 13-Phasen-Zimmer für die Feiertage, die auf einer der täglichen Holiday Mansion Museum-Touren erkundet werden können dekoriert.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
Authors: Olha Savych

Best time to go to West Virginia

Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights 2020-2021

One of the largest holiday light shows in the country

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

Winter Festival of Lights at Oglebay is one of the largest holiday light shows in the region and attracts over one million visitors each year. The 2,000-acre historic Oglebay Park is one of the most famous landmarks in West Virginia. You can explore the park at its best when it is illuminated with millions of twinkling lights. Enjoy a 6-mile (9,5-km) drive through the spectacular display that covers 300 acres and includes 90 lit-up attractions. With 3D 'Sleigh Bans', which transform your perspective, you can enjoy the lights event more!

Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights in West Virginia - Best Season 2020

One of the most beautiful areas in the park is The Gardens of Light and Nativity Display at the Hilltop. Featuring illuminated brick pathways sparkling with holiday cheer, The Hilltop in Bissonnette Gardens amazes with 150 twinkling hanging baskets and thousands of lighted flowers and trees. Its festive Nativity display is especially impressive. The Frosted Hilltop zone offers many activities for children like the Snowflake Express Train Ride in Oglebay’s historic greenhouse, and the Frosty Wagon Ride, a 20-minute adventure in an open-air wagon. Gingerbread Lane offers a range of holiday candies, ornaments, decorations and more.

Best time for Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights in West Virginia 2020

Grown-ups can relax at the Ice Lounge at the Garden Bistro, enjoying adult beverages and seasonal refreshments. A wide selection of holiday shopping is available at Carriage House Glass, including artisan glass ornaments. Also, stop by the Palm Room Greenhouse if you are interested in seasonal plants and holiday accessories.

Best time to see Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights in West Virginia 2020

The Christmas Tree Garden will surely get you in a holiday spirit. Three dozen shimmering trees illuminate the path to the main attraction of the park—the spectacular Mansion Museum. The Oglebay Mansion was the summer home of Earl Oglebay. It houses 13-period rooms decorated for the holidays that can be explored on one of the daily Holiday Mansion Museum tours.

Best time for Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights 2020

Find hotels and airbnbs near Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights (Map)