Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Virginie Occidentale

Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights 2022-2023

Un des plus grands spectacles de lumière de vacances du pays

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Winter Festival of Lights à Oglebay est l'un des plus grands spectacles de lumière de vacances dans la région et attire plus d'un million de visiteurs chaque année. Le parc historique Oglebay (809,4 ha) de 2000 acres est l'un des monuments les plus célèbres de Virginie de l'Ouest. Vous pouvez explorer le parc à son meilleur quand il est éclairé par des millions de lumières scintillantes. Profitez d'un trajet de 6 milles (9,5 km) à travers l'exposition spectaculaire couvrant 300 acres (121,4 ha) et comprend 90 attractions lumineuses. Avec 3D 'Sleigh Bans', qui transforme votre perspective, vous pouvez profiter de l'événement lumières plus!

L'un des plus beaux quartiers du parc est les Gardens of Light et de la Nativité à Hilltop. Doté de sentiers en briques éclairés et étincelants, The Hilltop in Bissonnette Gardens surprend avec 150 paniers suspendus scintillants et des milliers de fleurs et d'arbres éclairés. Son exposition festive de la Nativité est particulièrement impressionnante. La zone de Frosted Hilltop offre de nombreuses activités pour les enfants, comme le Snowflake Express Train Ride à Oglebay et le Frosty Wagon Ride, une aventure de 20 minutes dans un wagon en plein air. Gingerbread Lane offre une gamme de bonbons de vacances, ornements, décorations, et plus.

Les adultes peuvent se détendre au Ice Lounge au Garden Bistro, en dégustant des boissons pour adultes et des rafraîchissements de saison. Un large choix de magasins de vacances est disponible chez Carriage House Glass, y compris des ornements en verre artisanal. En outre, arrêtez-vous au Palm Room Greenhouse si vous êtes intéressé par les plantes de saison et les accessoires de vacances.

Le Christmas Tree Garden vous fera certainement profiter de l'esprit des vacances. Trois douzaines d'arbres scintillants éclairent le chemin vers l'attraction principale du parc – le spectaculaire Musée de la Mansion. La maison Oglebay était la maison d'été d'Earl Oglebay. Il abrite 13 chambres décorées pour les vacances qui peuvent être explorées lors de l'une des visites quotidiennes du Holiday Mansion Museum.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights (carte)

Best time to go to West Virginia

Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights 2020-2021

One of the largest holiday light shows in the country

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

Winter Festival of Lights at Oglebay is one of the largest holiday light shows in the region and attracts over one million visitors each year. The 2,000-acre historic Oglebay Park is one of the most famous landmarks in West Virginia. You can explore the park at its best when it is illuminated with millions of twinkling lights. Enjoy a 6-mile (9,5-km) drive through the spectacular display that covers 300 acres and includes 90 lit-up attractions. With 3D 'Sleigh Bans', which transform your perspective, you can enjoy the lights event more!

Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights in West Virginia - Best Season 2020

One of the most beautiful areas in the park is The Gardens of Light and Nativity Display at the Hilltop. Featuring illuminated brick pathways sparkling with holiday cheer, The Hilltop in Bissonnette Gardens amazes with 150 twinkling hanging baskets and thousands of lighted flowers and trees. Its festive Nativity display is especially impressive. The Frosted Hilltop zone offers many activities for children like the Snowflake Express Train Ride in Oglebay’s historic greenhouse, and the Frosty Wagon Ride, a 20-minute adventure in an open-air wagon. Gingerbread Lane offers a range of holiday candies, ornaments, decorations and more.

Best time for Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights in West Virginia 2020

Grown-ups can relax at the Ice Lounge at the Garden Bistro, enjoying adult beverages and seasonal refreshments. A wide selection of holiday shopping is available at Carriage House Glass, including artisan glass ornaments. Also, stop by the Palm Room Greenhouse if you are interested in seasonal plants and holiday accessories.

Best time to see Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights in West Virginia 2020

The Christmas Tree Garden will surely get you in a holiday spirit. Three dozen shimmering trees illuminate the path to the main attraction of the park—the spectacular Mansion Museum. The Oglebay Mansion was the summer home of Earl Oglebay. It houses 13-period rooms decorated for the holidays that can be explored on one of the daily Holiday Mansion Museum tours.

Best time for Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights 2020

Find hotels and airbnbs near Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights (Map)