Quand partir à Chicago

Lumières de Noël à Chicago 2022-2023

Entrez dans l'esprit festif en marchant ou en conduisant à travers des lumières de vacances spectaculaires

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olha Savych
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Chicago et ses banlieues sont éblouissantes à la fin de novembre tout au long de décembre et souvent jusqu'au début de janvier. Noël est vraiment le moment le plus merveilleux de l'année ici, avec des dizaines d'occasions de plonger dans la mer des bulbes scintillants.

Lumières de Noël en banlieue de Chicago

Certaines des meilleures lumières de Noël de Chicago sont exposées dans les banlieues de la ville. Le meilleur choix doit être l'événement emblématique Lightscape à Chicago Botanic Garden. Beaucoup aiment aussi explorer de superbes spectacles drive-thru, comme Tree Lights at The Morton Arboretum.

Lumières de Noël du Chicago Botanic Garden

Le Lightscape transforme Chicago Botanic Garden en un pays merveilleux magique pour toute la famille. Venez vous promener dans les lumières du sentier illuminé et prendre la lueur de la célèbre cathédrale d'hiver. Les jardins sont ouverts après la nuit jusqu'à 23h. L'entrée est de 75 $ par personne et comprend le stationnement.

Salon de la lumière de Noël à Chicago

Si vous préférez voir les lumières scintillantes du confort de votre voiture, optez pour des spectacles de lumière de Noël drive-thru. L'Arboretum Morton dans la banlieue de Lisle accueille l'éclairage des lumières des arbres. De plus, le parc Phillips à Aurora City accueille gratuitement le Festival des lumières Aurora. Enfin, Northbrook Court, à côté du Jardin botanique, se distingue par le Let It Shine Lightshow, le plus grand drive-thru de Noël de la Côte-Nord.

Lumières de Noël du centre-ville de Chicago

Le cœur de Chicago est également richement orné pour Noël. Vous pouvez sauter sur une visite des lumières de vacances, visiter Lincoln Park Zoo, ou témoin de lumières de vacances le long de l'avenue Michigan, accueillant le légendaire Festival des lumières de Mile Magnifique.

BYOB Holiday Lights Trolley

Offrez-vous la visite BYOB Holiday Lights Trolley à Chicago pour la plus mémorable balade à l'œil à travers les lumières yulétides de la ville. L'excursion festive part de Matilda (3101 N Sheffield) et vous emmène dans les meilleurs lieux de Noël du centre-ville. Vous assisterez à Christkindlmarket, Magnifique Mile et ZooLights, sans oublier la musique, les prix et le plaisir qui vous attendent sur le chariot. L'expérience est disponible à 79 $.

Lumières de Noël du zoo de Chicago

Vous n'aimez pas les tournées? Ensuite, allez tout droit vers les ZooLights Lincoln Park. La tradition familiale bien-aimée de Chicago embrasse plus de deux millions de lumières LED, mis à des chansons de Noël joyeuses. En plus d'illuminations animales plus grandes que la vie, vous découvrirez la Forêt Enchantée et le Laberinthe Léger, vous pourrez vous régaler de collations saisonnières et éventuellement faire des courses de vacances. Les billets sont de 5 $.

Lumières de Noël de l'avenue Michigan Chicago

Alternativement, réservez plus de temps pour profiter des lumières de vacances sur Michigan Avenue. Fin novembre, il ouvre traditionnellement la saison au Magnificent Mile Lights Festival, avec le défilé des lumières de Noël de Chicago. Mais les arbres qui dominent le Mag Mile brilleront avec des millions de lumières tout au long de la saison de Noël.

Veuillez consulter les sites Web officiels pour connaître les billets et les dernières mises à jour (voir Ressources externes ci-dessous.) Aussi, jetez un oeil à la carte suggérant les meilleurs hébergements à proximité.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Lumières de Noël à Chicago (carte)

Best time to go to Chicago

Chicago Christmas Lights 2021-2022

Get into the festive spirit while walking or driving through spectacular holiday lights

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Chicago and its suburbs are dazzling during late November throughout December and often till early January. Christmas is really the most wonderful time of the year here, with dozens of opportunities to dive into the sea of twinkling bulbs.

Christmas lights Chicago suburbs

Some of the best Christmas lights in Chicago are displayed in the suburbs of the city. The top choice must be the iconic Lightscape event in Chicago Botanic Garden. Many also like to explore stunning drive-thru shows, such as Tree Lights at The Morton Arboretum.

Chicago Botanic Garden Christmas lights (November 12, 2021–January 2, 2022, select dates)

The Lightscape turns Chicago Botanic Garden into a magic glowing wonderland for the whole family to enjoy. Come along to bask in the lights of the illuminated trail and take in the glow of the famous Winter Cathedral. The gardens are open after dark until 11 pm. The admission is $75 per person and includes parking.

Christmas light show Chicago (mid-November–early January 2021)

If you'd rather behold the twinkling lights from the comfort of your car, opt for drive-thru Christmas light shows. The Morton Arboretum in suburban Lisle hosts the Tree Lights Illumination. Also, Phillips Park in Aurora City becomes home to the Aurora Festival of Lights, which is free of charge. Lastly, Northbrook Court, next to Botanic Garden, boasts Let It Shine Lightshow, noted as the largest Christmas drive-thru in North Shore.

Downtown Chicago Christmas lights

The heart of Chicago is likewise lavishly adorned for Christmas. You can hop on a holiday lights tour, visit Lincoln Park Zoo, or witness holiday lights along Michigan Avenue, hosting the legendary Magnificent Mile Lights Festival.

Holiday lights tour Chicago

Treat yourself to the BYOB Holiday Lights Trolley tour in Chicago for the most memorable gawker ride through the city's yuletide lights. The festive excursion sets off from Matilda (3101 N Sheffield) and takes you to the best Christmas spots across the downtown. You'll witness Christkindlmarket, Magnificent Mile, and ZooLights, not to mention music, prizes, and loads of fun that await you on the trolley. The experience is available at $79.

Chicago Zoo Christmas lights (November 19, 2021–January 2, 2022)

Not into touring? Then head straight ahead to the Lincoln Park ZooLights. Chicago's beloved family-friendly tradition embraces more than two million LED lights, set to cheerful Christmas tunes. Apart from larger-than-life animal illuminations, you'll discover the Enchanted Forest and the Light Maze, feast on seasonal snacks, and possibly do some holiday shopping. The tickets are $5.

Michigan Avenue Chicago Christmas lights (November 20, 2021–early January 2022)

Alternatively, reserve more time to enjoy holiday lights on Michigan Avenue. In late November, it traditionally opens the season at the Magnificent Mile Lights Festival, featuring the Chicago Christmas lights parade. But the trees lining The Mag Mile will shine with millions of lights throughout the whole Christmas season.

Please check with the official websites for the tickets and the latest updates (see External Resources below.) Also, take a look at the map suggesting the best accommodations nearby.