Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Atlanta

Weihnachtslichter in Atlanta 2022-2023

Genießen Sie eine Vielzahl von fröhlichen Licht-Displays

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Atlanta bietet Winterspaß für die ganze Familie und viele Weihnachtslicht-Displays. Schauen Sie sich die, die Sie nicht verpassen wollen, und schaffen Sie neue Urlaubserinnerungen mit Ihren Freunden und Familie.

Garden Lights, Holiday Nights at Atlanta Botanical Garden (12. November 2022 bis 14. Januar 2023)

Garden Lights, Holiday Nights ist eine von Atlantas Lieblings-Weihnachts-Attraktionen. Im Jahr 2020 gibt es neue Charaktere, die sich dem Lichtbild anschließen: Alice, die Rote Königin und die Riesenskulpturen des Weißen Kaninchens werden zum Jubel der Gäste funkeln. Das traditionelle Highlight ist "Nature-s Wonders" – der größte Vorhang aus synchronisiertem Licht und Klang in der Welt; dieses Jahr, mit neuer Musik und Bewegungen. Weitere berühmte Ausstellungen sind die Eisgöttin, der Weg der Flammen, der Tunnel des Lichts und Orchestral Orbs. Vergessen Sie nicht, bei der Skylights Lounge im Skyline Garden vorbeizuschauen und die dekorierten Pflanzenriesen mit bunten Lichtern zu sehen. Begeben Sie sich in die weihnachtliche Geist Röstung s.Mores durch ein offenes Feuer und nippen warme Getränke. Eine Weihnachts-Lichtshow im Atlanta Botanical Garden erstreckt sich über 30 Hektar (12 ha) und bietet Unterhaltung für alle Altersgruppen. Dieses Jahr wird es extrem begrenzte Kapazität mit Tickets online gekauft. Das soziale Distanzieren mit Masken ist ein Muss.

Holiday in the Park im Six Flags Over Georgia (19. November 2022 bis 1. Januar 2023; an ausgewählten Terminen)

Es gibt viele Gründe, die schönste Zeit des Jahres bei Six Flags Over Georgia zu verbringen. Erste, seine jährlichen Urlaub Festival Holiday in the Park verfügt über mehr als eine Million LED-Leuchten. Mit Dutzenden von Weihnachtsbäumen, werden Sie nicht finden, eine magische Atmosphäre anderswo in Georgien. Besucher aller Altersgruppen können Tausende von funkelnden Lichtern, Aufführungen und Shows, leckere kulinarische Leckerbissen und ein Treffen mit dem Weihnachtsmann genießen. Genießen Sie die beliebtesten Fahrten des Parks wie Goliath, das historische Riverview Carousel und das schwingende Pandemonium, das höchste im Südosten. Das Weihnachtserlebnis der Main Street bietet einen schönen Baldachin mit 100.000 Lichtern, Schneemaschinen und einem riesigen Weihnachtsbaum vor den Haupttoren. Sie können über all diese Schönheit von der Spitze der Achterbahn staunen!

Stone Mountain Christmas im Stone Mountain Park (12. November 2022 bis 1. Januar 2023)

Steinberg Weihnachten garantiert allen Besuchern des Weihnachtsdorfes im Stone Mountain Park die besten Urlaubserinnerungen und Weihnachtszauber. Genießen Sie den warmen Glanz von über 2 Millionen bunten Lichtern, trinken Sie heiße Schokolade, hören Sie festliche Live-Musik, und beobachten Sie Ihre Lieblings-Urlaubsfiguren. Sie können Parkattraktionen wie Summit Skyride, Scenic Railroad, sehen Sie spektakuläre Shows, und besuchen Sie Santa sowie Rudolph die Rot-Nosed Rentier, Bumble, und Clarice. Besuchen Sie die Schneeengel-Weihnachtsparade und schauen Sie A Wish For Snow, die faszinierende Geschichte des Schneeengels, Angelina. Die Besucher können auch bei der nächtlichen Enchanted Tree Lighting Zeremonie und dem Snowfall Celebration Finale vorbeischauen. Weitere Shows sind Christmas In the City und A Christmas Carol, eine neue Version von Charles Dickens.

Reindeer Road, Marietta (16. November 2022 bis 1. Januar 2023)

Etwa eine 20-minütige Fahrt von Atlanta entfernt bringt Sie zu Rockin' Christmas nach Marietta – eine reizvolle musikalische Extravaganz, in der Ihre Lieblingsmelodien mit Tausenden von Lichtern zum Leben erwachen.. Eine Meile lange Strecke bietet 350 musikalische Themeninstallationen, ein echtes Fest der Sicht und des Klangs! Lebensgroße musikalische Noten und ein Retro Santa gehören zu den Höhepunkten der Lichtshow, die als die weltweit größte animierte Drive-through

Lights of Life, Life University (24. November bis 31. Dezember 2022)

Die Life University in Marietta funkelt jede Nacht mit Tausenden von Lichtern von Thanksgiving bis Silvester. Das Urlaubs-Display namens "Lights of Life" bietet mehr als eine Million Lichter, die sich über den Campus erstrecken. Diese spektakulären Displays zeigen Symbole verschiedener Kulturen und Religionen: Weihnachtsbäume, Krippenszenen, eine Menorah, sowie stationäre und animierte Licht-Displays. Sie können nicht verpassen, die 65-Fuß (20-m) hohen Santa, die größte solche Anzeige im Südosten.

Best time to go to Atlanta

Christmas Lights in Atlanta 2021-2022

Enjoy a variety of cheerful light displays

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
See all
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Atlanta offers winter fun for the whole family and many Christmas light displays. Check out the one you don't want to miss and create new holiday memories with your friends and family.

Garden Lights, Holiday Nights at Atlanta Botanical Garden (November 14, 2020–January 16, 2021)

Garden Lights, Holiday Nights is one of Atlanta’s favorite Christmas attractions. In 2020, there are new characters joining the light display: Alice, the Red Queen, and the White Rabbit giant sculptures will be twinkling for the cheer of guests. The traditional highlight is "Nature’s Wonders"—the largest curtain of synchronized light and sound in the world; this year, with new music and motions. Other famous displays include the Ice Goddess, the Walk of Flames, the Tunnel of Light, and Orchestral Orbs. Don't forget to drop by the Skylights Lounge in the Skyline Garden and see decorated larger-than-life plant giants glowing with colorful lights. Get into the Christmas spirit roasting s’mores by an open fire and sipping warm drinks. A Christmas light show at the Atlanta Botanical Garden spans 30 acres (12 ha) and offers entertainment for all ages. This year, there will be extremely limited capacity with tickets purchased online. Social distancing with masks on is a must.

Holiday in the Park at Six Flags Over Georgia (November 21, 2020–January 3, 2021; select days)

There are many reasons to spend the most wonderful time of year at Six Flags Over Georgia. First, its annual holiday festival Holiday in the Park features more than one million LED lights. With dozens of Christmas trees, you won't find a more magical atmosphere elsewhere in Georgia. Visitors of all ages can enjoy thousands of sparkling lights, performances and shows, tasty culinary treats, and a meeting with Santa Claus. Enjoy the park's most popular rides like Goliath, as well as the historic Riverview Carousel, and the swinging Pandemonium, the tallest in the Southeast. Main Street Christmas experience features a beautiful canopy with 100,000 lights, snow machines, and a huge Christmas tree in front of the main gates. You can marvel at all this beauty from the top of the rollercoaster!

Stone Mountain Christmas at Stone Mountain Park (November 14, 2020–January 3, 2021; select days)

Stone Mountain Christmas guarantees the best holiday memories and Christmas magic to all visitors of the Christmas village at Stone Mountain Park. Enjoy the warm glow of over 2 million colorful lights, sip hot chocolate, listen to festive live music, and watch your favorite holiday characters. You can enjoy park attractions such as Summit Skyride, Scenic Railroad, watch spectacular shows, and visit Santa as well as Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Bumble, and Clarice. Attend the Snow Angel Christmas Parade and watch A Wish For Snow, the fascinating story of the Snow Angel, Angelina. Visitors can also stop by the nightly Enchanted Tree Lighting Ceremony and the Snowfall Celebration Finale. Other shows are Christmas In the City and A Christmas Carol, a new take on Charles Dickens’ classic.

Candy Rush at Six Flags White Water (November 20, 2020–January 3, 2021)

About a 20-minute drive from Atlanta will take you to Marietta for the Candy Rush—a 'delicious' wonderland with a gigantic gingerbread village complete with sugar plum fairies. The mile-long drive-through display features nearly 2 million lights in various forms: animated Christmas characters and lots of sweets, including a 40-foot (12-m) candy cane trio. Weekly specials like Magic Mondays with Santa when you can see the big guy or Golden Ticket Tuesdays for lottery prizes of $50–500 are a good reason to visit Six Flags White Water on a weekday. No matter what day you pick, this is probably going to the sweetest experience of the holiday season.

Lights of Life, Life University (November 26–December 31, 2020)

Life University in Marietta sparkles with thousands of lights every night from Thanksgiving to New Year's Eve. The holiday display called “Lights of Life” features more than a million lights spanning across the campus. These spectacular displays feature symbols of different cultures and religions: Christmas trees, nativity scenes, a menorah, as well as stationary and animated light displays. You can't miss the 65-foot (20-m) tall Santa, the biggest such display in the Southeast.