Beste Reisezeit Atlanta

Atlanta Jazz Festival 2021

Freier Jazz vor der Kulisse des historischen Piedmont Park

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Atlanta Jazz Festival ist eines der größten Free Jazz Events in den Vereinigte Staaten. Es findet jährlich rund um den Memorial Day Wochenende bietet eine riesige kostenlose zweitägige Veranstaltung im Piedmont Park und dann eine Reihe von spannenden Konzerten während des ganzen Monats Mai in lokalen Clubs. Mehr als 100 Top-Jazz-Performer spielen an verschiedenen Orten in der Atlanta Metropolitan Area, darunter nationale Jazzstars, lokale Nachwuchstalente und Jugend-Jazz-Bands. Das Festival bietet auch eine Kinderzone und familienfreundliche Aktivitäten im Piedmont Park.

Das Festival stammt aus dem Jahr 1977. Durch seine Geschichte hat es legendäre Performer wie Miles Davis, Nina Simone und Dizzy Gillespie gehostet. Das Atlanta Jazz Festival ist eine perfekte Gelegenheit, um während des Memorial Day Wochenende zu gehen, erkunden Sie den schönen Park, und genießen Sie seine entspannende Atmosphäre, während Sie qualitativ hochwertige Musik der Royal Krunk Jazz Orkestra, Marcus Strickland, Richard Bona, Makaya McCraven, Rhonda Thomas, Kandace Springs, Michael Mayo, und viele andere

Neben dem offiziellen Festival am Memorial Day Weekend veranstaltet die City of Atlanta die 31 Days of Jazz Events über die Metro Atlanta, beginnend Anfang Mai und läuft bis Anfang Juni. Die meisten Jazz-Events sind kostenlos und übernehmen Orte in Atlanta, darunter verschiedene MARTA-Stationen, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport und Nachbarschaft Parks.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Atlanta Jazz Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Atlanta

Atlanta Jazz Festival 2019

Free jazz on the backdrop of the historic Piedmont Park

Atlanta Jazz Festival in Atlanta 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Matt Alexandre Photography

The Atlanta Jazz Festival is one of the largest free jazz events in the U.S. It takes place annually around the Memorial Day weekend offering a huge free two-day event in the Piedmont Park and then a series of exciting concerts during the whole month of May in local clubs. More than 100 top jazz performers play in different venues across the Atlanta Metropolitan Area, including national jazz stars, local emerging talent, and youth jazz bands. The festival also features a kids zone and family-friendly activities in Piedmont Park.

Atlanta Jazz Festival in Atlanta - Best Season 2020
Best time for Atlanta Jazz Festival in Atlanta 2020

The festival dates back to 1977. Through its history, it has hosted such legendary performers as Miles Davis, Nina Simone, and Dizzy Gillespie. The Atlanta Jazz Festival is a perfect occasion to go out during the Memorial Day weekend, explore the beautiful park, and enjoy its relaxing atmosphere while listening to quality music of the Royal Krunk Jazz Orkestra, Marcus Strickland, Richard Bona, Makaya McCraven, Rhonda Thomas, Kandace Springs, Michael Mayo, and many others.

Best time to see Atlanta Jazz Festival in Atlanta 2020
Best time for Atlanta Jazz Festival 2020

In addition to the official festival on Memorial Day Weekend, the City of Atlanta hosts the 31 Days of Jazz events across metro Atlanta beginning in early May and running until early June. Most of the jazz events are free and take over locations in Atlanta, including various MARTA stations, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, and neighbourhood​ parks.