Hilf der Ukraine 🇺🇦 während der russischen Invasion
Hier sind die besten Möglichkeiten, um die Ukraine durch diese herausfordernden Zeiten zu unterstützen. Lesen Sie mehr
Beste Reisezeit New Orleans

New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival 2022

Eine von einer Art Feier der einzigartigen Kultur und Erbe von New Orleans und Louisiana mit einem echten Jazz-Geist

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Inspiriert vom Geist von Mahalia Jackson und der Eureka Brass Band im Jahr 1970, ist das New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival eines der wichtigsten kulturellen Ereignisse in Nordamerika. Mit der Kombination von Gospel Hymne, Jazz, Zydeco, Blues, R&B, Rock, Funk, Afrika, Latein, Karibik, Folk und vieles mehr hat NOLA Jazzfest die meisten Chart-begeisterten lokalen Künstler sowie eine breite Mischung aus international renommierten Gästen präsentiert.

Das New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival dreht sich nicht nur um Jazz. Im Jahr 2022 umfasst das Programm des Festivals Stars wie die Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Avett Brothers, Lionel Richie, The Who, Norah Jones, Erykah Badu, Stevie Nicks, Jimmy Buffet, Willie Nelson, Nelly, Death Cab for Cutie, Foo Fighters, Ziggy Marley, The Black Crowes, Ludacris, Elvis Costello & The Impossters und Melissa Etheridge. Nach dem Zeitplan des Festivals, Live-Musik Acts auf mehreren Bühnen beginnen jeden Tag um 11 Uhr. Ein eintägiges Ticket ist $80, ein dreitägiges Ticket $225 und ein viertägiges Ticket $275.

Es gibt für jeden etwas auf dem Jazz Fest, von der Verkostung der berühmten Küche der Region bis zum Stöbern von einzigartigen handgefertigten zeitgenössischen und traditionellen Künsten. Überraschenderweise hat Jazz Fest im Laufe der Jahrzehnte viele Auszeichnungen erhalten. Das Wall Street Journal sagt Jazz Fest zeigt ein breiteres, tieferes Lineup von wesentlichen amerikanischen Musikstilen als jedes Festival in der Nation...

Das New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival findet in der Regel auf dem Fair Grounds Race Course am Gentilly Boulevard statt, nur 10 Fahrminuten vom French Quarter entfernt.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival (Karte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to New Orleans

New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival 2022

One of a kind celebration of the unique culture and heritage of New Orleans and Louisiana with a true jazz spirit

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Inspired by the spirit of Mahalia Jackson and the Eureka Brass Band back in 1970, the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival is one of the most important cultural events in North America. With the combined fervor of a gospel hymn, jazz, zydeco, blues, R&B, rock, funk, African, Latin, Caribbean, folk, and much more NOLA jazz fest has showcased most of the chart-topping local artists as well as a wide mix of internationally renowned guests.

The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival is not just about jazz. In 2022, the festival's lineup includes such stars as the Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Avett Brothers, Lionel Richie, The Who, Norah Jones, Erykah Badu, Stevie Nicks, Jimmy Buffet, Willie Nelson, Nelly, Death Cab for Cutie, Foo Fighters, Ziggy Marley, The Black Crowes, Ludacris, Elvis Costello & The Imposters, and Melissa Etheridge. According to the festival's schedule, live music acts on multiple stages start every day at 11 am. A single-day ticket is $80, a three-day pass is $225, and a four-day pass is $275.

There is something for everyone at the Jazz Fest, from sampling the region's famous cuisine to browsing one-of-a-kind handmade contemporary and traditional arts. Unsurprisingly, Jazz Fest has received many honors over the decades. The Wall Street Journal says Jazz Fest “showcases a wider, deeper lineup of essential American musical styles than any festival in the nation…”

The New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival is usually held at the Fair Grounds Race Course at Gentilly Boulevard, only ten-minute drive from the French Quarter.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival (Map)