Beste Reisezeit New Orleans

Voodoo Musik + Kunsterlebnis 2021

Die lautesten Halloween-Events in New Orleans

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Voodoo Musikfestival ist die bedeutendste Halloween-Tradition in New Orleans. Diese mehrtägige Musik- und Kunstveranstaltung findet jedes Jahr während des Halloween-Wochenendes im City Park statt. Während der gesamten Geschichte der Veranstaltung wurden mehr als 2.000 Künstler und mehr als eine Million Besucher eingeladen. Die Besetzung umfasst Stars verschiedener Genres wie Marilyn Manson, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Rage Against the Machine, Muse, Eminem, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Tiësto, Nine Inch Nails, KISS, R.E.M., Dreißig Sekunden bis Mars, Snoop Dogg, 50 Cent und mehr. Einheimische Musiker aus Louisiana treten ebenfalls zusammen mit nationalen Stars auf.

Das Festival wurde 1999 ins Leben gerufen und wurde zweimal für das Musikfestival des Jahres von Pollstar nominiert. 2005 veranstaltete Voodoo eine Veranstaltung nach Katatrina, nach der der Gründer des Festivals, Stephen Rehage, und sein Team einen Schlüssel zur Stadt erhielten, um seine Rolle bei der Erholung zu markieren.

Die Voodoo Music Experience hat derzeit drei Bereiche: Le Ritual, Le Flambeau und Le Carnival. Jeder von ihnen soll verschiedene Seiten von New Orleans präsentieren. "Le Flambeau" konzentriert sich auf den Stil von The Big Easy. "Le Ritual" zeigt Mainstream-Musik, während "Le Carnival" Indie-Bands und Burlesque zeigt. Das Festival hat jedes Jahr rund 100.000 Zuschauer.

Neben Musik und Kunst, bietet Voodoo ein kulinarisches Erlebnis mit einigen der Top-Köche von New Orleans macht es eine gute Gelegenheit, lokale Köstlichkeiten zu probieren

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Voodoo Musik + Kunsterlebnis (Karte)

Best time to go to New Orleans

Voodoo Music + Arts Experience 2019

The loudest of Halloween events in New Orleans

Voodoo Music + Arts Experience in New Orleans 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© www.voodoofestival.com

The Voodoo Music Festival is the most significant Halloween tradition in New Orleans. This multi-day music and arts event is held annually in City Park during the Halloween weekend. Throughout its history, the event has featured more than 2,000 artists and hosted over one million visitors. The lineup has included stars of various genres, such as Marilyn Manson, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Rage Against the Machine, Muse, Eminem, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Tiësto, Nine Inch Nails, KISS, R.E.M., Thirty Seconds to Mars, Snoop Dogg, 50 Cent, and more. Local Louisiana musicians also perform along with national stars.

Voodoo Music + Arts Experience in New Orleans - Best Season 2020

The festival was launched in 1999 and has been nominated twice for Pollstar's Music Festival of the Year. In 2005, Voodoo held a post-Katrina event, after which the festival's founder, Stephen Rehage, and his team were presented with a key to the city to mark its role in recovery efforts.

Gogol Bordello at the Voodoo Experience 2020
Gogol Bordello at the Voodoo Experience

The Voodoo Music Experience currently has three areas: Le Ritual, Le Flambeau and Le Carnival. Each of them is meant to showcase different sides of New Orleans. "Le Flambeau" is focused on the style of The Big Easy. "Le Ritual" features mainstream music, while "Le Carnival" showcases indie bands and burlesque. The festival has around 100,000 spectators every year.

Best time for Voodoo Music + Arts Experience in New Orleans 2020

Besides music and art, Voodoo offers a culinary experience involving some of the top chefs of New Orleans making it a great opportunity to taste local delicacies.

Best time to see Voodoo Music + Arts Experience in New Orleans 2020
Best time for Voodoo Music + Arts Experience 2020