Quand partir à Californie

Joshua Tree Music Festival 2021

Grande formation au milieu du désert de Mojave

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Le Joshua Tree Music Festival (JTMF) a lieu au printemps (mai) et à l'automne (octobre) au terrain de camping Joshua Tree Lake, à 50 minutes de Palm Springs. Le festival est organisé sur le fond des montagnes de cuivre pittoresques, avec une vue imprenable sur le renommé parc national Joshua Tree. Cet emplacement offre un espace de camping, douches chaudes, connexions RV. Le festival comporte deux étapes, un marché et des vendeurs d'aliments biologiques. Les participants sont encouragés à participer au yoga, aux arts visuels, à la musique et à d'autres ateliers. Il y a aussi le théâtre d'astronomie de nuit. La section familiale Kidsville offre beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.

Joshua Tree Music Festival est l'événement de quatre jours qui favorise l'interaction sociale pour créer des moments positifs et changeants de vie. Cela se reflète également dans son choix musical. Le festival se concentre sur la musique du monde et les artistes à venir. Ses formations comprenaient Greensky Bluegrass, Cerf Tick, Trombone Shorty, Edward Sharpe, Brett Dennen, les Avett Brothers, Toubab Krewe, les Carolina Chocolate Drops, Elle King, Chicano Batman, Piégé par les Tortues, et Valerie Juin. Chaque lineup est divers funky et affectueusement curated.

Joshua Tree Music Festival a été organisé par Barnett English, fondateur du café espresso biologique JavaGogo, qui a assisté et travaillé à plus de 650 festivals de musique camp-out depuis avant de créer son propre. L'événement inaugural de la FTMJ a eu lieu du 11 au 13 avril 2003.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Joshua Tree Music Festival (carte)

Best time to go to California

Joshua Tree Music Festival 2019

Great lineup in the middle of Mojave desert

Joshua Tree Music Festival in California - Best Time
Photo by

© Jeff Hollett

The Joshua Tree Music Festival (JTMF) takes place in spring (May) and fall (October) at the Joshua Tree Lake Campground, in 50 minutes from Palm Springs. The festival is held on the backdrop of the scenic Copper Mountains, with stunning views of the renown Joshua Tree National Park. This location offers camping space, hot showers, RV hook-ups. The festival features two stages, a market, and organic food vendors. Attendees are encouraged to participate in yoga, visual arts, music, and other workshops. There is also night Astronomy theater. Kidsville family-friendly section offers lots of activities for children.

Joshua Tree Music Festival in California - Best Season
Best time for Joshua Tree Music Festival in California

Joshua Tree Music Festival is the four-day event that promotes social interaction to create positive, life-changing moments. This is also reflected in its music choice. The festival focuses on world music and up-and-coming artists. Its lineups included Greensky Bluegrass, Deer Tick, Trombone Shorty, Edward Sharpe, Brett Dennen, the Avett Brothers, Toubab Krewe, the Carolina Chocolate Drops, Elle King, Chicano Batman, Trampled by Turtles, and Valerie June. Every lineup is diverse funky and lovingly curated.

Best time to see Joshua Tree Music Festival in California
Best time for Joshua Tree Music Festival

Joshua Tree Music Festival was organized by Barnett English, founder of organic espresso café JavaGogo, who has attended and worked at over 650 camp-out music festivals since before creating his own. The inaugural JTMF event took place on April 11-13, 2003.

Best time to see Joshua Tree Music Festival
California
Check best times to visit
California