Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Nouvelle-Orléans

NOLA Holiday Lights 2022-2023

Encore une autre raison de célébrer à la Nouvelle-Orléans

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

La saison des fêtes à la Nouvelle-Orléans est toujours lumineuse et joyeuse. Fêtes de Noël et belles fêtes lumineuses remplissent les gens d'un esprit festif et aident à rendre ces courtes journées d'hiver plus brillantes. Les lumières de Noël de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont généralement allumées juste avant ou après Thanksgiving fin novembre.

Miracle on Fulton Street (novembre–décembre 2022, non confirmé)

Bien qu'il n'y ait pas de neige réelle à la Nouvelle-Orléans à Noël, les lumières sur Fulton Street peuvent créer l'illusion. Les vacances éblouissantes "newfall" se produit chaque heure. Miracle on Fulton Street attire les foules avec ses affichages de lumière magique.

LUNA Fête (15–18 décembre 2022)

L'affichage lumineux interactif LUNA Fête est l'un des spectacles de Noël les plus étonnants de la Nouvelle-Orléans. Il est accompagné de chants et de spectacles de vacances sur la Lafayette Square.

Noël dans le Lafreniere Park (2–30 décembre 2022)

L'exposition de Noël au Lafreniere Park comprend un serpent marin de 60 pi (18,3 m), un château magique avec une princesse, une usine d'ours en peluche, une île de bonhomme de neige et un homme à pain d'épices. Les enfants peuvent également profiter de promenades en carrousel pour 1 $ par enfant.

Celebration in the Oaks (24 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

Célébration dans les Oaks couvre le 10 ha (25 acres) City Park avec le magnifique jardin botanique, le Carousel Gardens Amusement Park, et Storyland. Le parc a l'air magique, avec des milliers de lumières de vacances scintillantes sur les arbres, le train du Père Noël, et des promenades de vacances. Le parc est habituellement fermé les 24 et 31 décembre.

Noël dans le Downtown Development District (fin novembre–mi-décembre 2022)

Le Downtown Development District bénéficie d'un éclairage sur la rue Canal qui s'étend sur deux milles et d'un grand arbre de Noël à l'Astor Crowne Plaza. Venez le 26 novembre 2019, à la cérémonie d'éclairage de la rue Canal à l'Astor Crowne Plaza 739 Canal St. Les festivités commencent à 17h30 avec plus d'un million de lumières éclairant Canal Street et d'autres coins du centre-ville NOLA.

Waldorf Wonderland Lobby à le Roosevelt Hotel (Cérémonie de l'éclair: 29 novembre 2022)

Un autre affichage lumineux peut être vu à l'hôtel Roosevelt, qui devient l'un des bâtiments les plus photographiés de la ville pendant la saison des fêtes.

Kenner Christmas Village (décembre 2022)

Un bon endroit pour aller avec toute la famille est le Kenner Christmas Village dans le Kenner City Park, décoré avec des lumières de vacances sur un étang pittoresque. Le Père Noël, les chanteurs et le divertissement gardent les enfants occupés.

Best time to go to New Orleans

NOLA Holiday Lights 2020-2021

Yet another reason to celebrate in New Orleans

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

The holiday season in New Orleans is always bright and joyful. Christmas festivals and beautiful holiday light shows fill people with a festive spirit and help make those short winter days brighter. New Orleans Christmas lights are usually turned on right before or after Thanksgiving in late November.

Miracle on Fulton Street (November–December, dates TBA)

Although there is no real snow in New Orleans on Christmas, lights on Fulton Street can create the illusion. The dazzling holiday “snowfall" occurs every hour. Miracle on Fulton Street draws crowds with its magic light displays.

LUNA Fête (December, dates TBA)

The LUNA Fête interactive light display is one of the most amazing New Orleans Christmas shows. It is accompanied by carols and holiday performances at Lafayette Square.

Christmas in Lafreniere Park (November–December dates TBA)

The Christmas exhibit at Lafreniere Park features a 60-ft (18.3-m) sea serpent, a magical castle with a princess, a teddy bear factory, a snowman island, and a gingerbread man. Children can also enjoy carousel rides for $1 per child.

Celebration in the Oaks (November 26, 2020–January 3, 2021)

Celebration in the Oaks covers the 10-ha (25-acre) City Park with the beautiful Botanical Garden, the Carousel Gardens Amusement Park, and Storyland. The Park looks magical, with thousands of twinkling holiday lights on the trees, Santa Claus train, and holiday amusement rides. The park is usually closed on December 24th and 31st.

Christmas in Downtown Development District (November–late December, dates TBA)

The Downtown Development District boasts illumination on Canal Street stretching for two miles and a large Christmas tree at the Astor Crowne Plaza. Come on November 26, 2019, to the Canal Street Lighting Ceremony at Astor Crowne Plaza 739 Canal St. The festivities start at 5:30 pm with over 1 million twinkling lights illuminating Canal Street and other corners of Downtown NOLA.

Waldorf Wonderland Lobby in Roosevelt Hotel (December–January, dates TBA)

Another bright display can be seen at the Roosevelt Hotel, which becomes one of the most photographed buildings in the city during the holiday season.

Kenner Christmas Village (December, dates TBA)

A good place to go with the whole family is the Kenner Christmas Village in the Kenner City Park, decorated with holiday lights over a picturesque pond. Santa Claus, carolers, and entertainment will keep the kids busy.