Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit New Orleans

NOLA Holiday Lights 2022

Ein weiterer Grund, um in New Orleans zu feiern

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Die Ferienzeit in New Orleans ist immer hell und fröhlich. Weihnachtsfeste und schöne Weihnachtslichtshows füllen die Menschen mit einem festlichen Geist und helfen, diese kurzen Wintertage heller zu machen. Die Weihnachtslichter von New Orleans werden in der Regel vor oder nach Thanksgiving Ende November eingeschaltet.

Miracle on Fulton Street (November bis Dezember 2022)

Obwohl es in New Orleans an Weihnachten keinen echten Schnee gibt, können Lichter auf der Fulton Street die Illusion erschaffen. Der schillernde Feiertag "snowfall" tritt jede Stunde auf. Das Miracle on Fulton Street zieht Menschenmengen mit seinen magischen Lichtanzeigen an.

LUNA Fête (15. bis 18. Dezember 2022)

Das interaktive Lichtdisplay LUNA Fête ist eine der erstaunlichsten Weihnachtsshows in New Orleans. Es wird von Weihnachtsliedern und Ferienaufführungen am Lafayette Square begleitet.

Weihnachten im Lafreniere Park (2. bis 30. Dezember 2022)

Die Weihnachtsausstellung im Lafreniere Park verfügt über eine 60-Fuß (18,3-m) Seeschlange, ein magisches Schloss mit einer Prinzessin, eine Teddybärenfabrik, eine Schneemanninsel und einen Lebkuchenmann. Kinder können auch Karussell Fahrten für $1 pro Kind genießen.

Celebration in the Oaks (24. November 2022 bis 1. Januar 2023)

Die Feier in den Eichen erstreckt sich über den 10-ha (25 Hektar) Stadtpark mit dem schönen Botanischen Garten, dem Carousel Gardens Amusement Park und Storyland. Der Park sieht magisch aus, mit Tausenden von funkelnden Ferienlichtern auf den Bäumen, Santa Claus Zug und Urlaubs-Vergnügungsfahrten. Der Park ist normalerweise am 24. und 31. Dezember geschlossen.

Weihnachten im Downtown Development District (Ende November bis Mitte Dezember 2022)

Das Downtown Development District verfügt über Beleuchtung auf Canal Street erstreckt sich für zwei Meilen und einen großen Weihnachtsbaum am Astor Crowne Plaza. Kommen Sie am 26. November 2019 zur Canal Street Lighting Ceremony an der Astor Crowne Plaza 739 Canal St. Die Feierlichkeiten beginnen um 17:30 Uhr mit über 1 Million funkelnden Lichtern, die die Canal Street und andere Ecken der Innenstadt von NOLA beleuchten.

Waldorf Wonderland Lobby im Roosevelt Hotel (Blitzzeremonie: 29. November 2022)

Ein weiteres helles Display ist im Roosevelt Hotel zu sehen, das zu einem der am meisten fotografierten Gebäude der Stadt während der Ferienzeit wird.

Kenner Christmas Village (Dezember 2022)

Ein guter Ort, um mit der ganzen Familie zu gehen ist das Kenner Christmas Village im Kenner City Park, mit Ferienlichtern über einem malerischen Teich dekoriert. Weihnachtsmann, Weihnachtsmann und Unterhaltung halten die Kinder beschäftigt.

Best time to go to New Orleans

NOLA Holiday Lights 2020-2021

Yet another reason to celebrate in New Orleans

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0
Show accomodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

The holiday season in New Orleans is always bright and joyful. Christmas festivals and beautiful holiday light shows fill people with a festive spirit and help make those short winter days brighter. New Orleans Christmas lights are usually turned on right before or after Thanksgiving in late November.

Miracle on Fulton Street (November–December, dates TBA)

Although there is no real snow in New Orleans on Christmas, lights on Fulton Street can create the illusion. The dazzling holiday “snowfall" occurs every hour. Miracle on Fulton Street draws crowds with its magic light displays.

LUNA Fête (December, dates TBA)

The LUNA Fête interactive light display is one of the most amazing New Orleans Christmas shows. It is accompanied by carols and holiday performances at Lafayette Square.

Christmas in Lafreniere Park (November–December dates TBA)

The Christmas exhibit at Lafreniere Park features a 60-ft (18.3-m) sea serpent, a magical castle with a princess, a teddy bear factory, a snowman island, and a gingerbread man. Children can also enjoy carousel rides for $1 per child.

Celebration in the Oaks (November 26, 2020–January 3, 2021)

Celebration in the Oaks covers the 10-ha (25-acre) City Park with the beautiful Botanical Garden, the Carousel Gardens Amusement Park, and Storyland. The Park looks magical, with thousands of twinkling holiday lights on the trees, Santa Claus train, and holiday amusement rides. The park is usually closed on December 24th and 31st.

Christmas in Downtown Development District (November–late December, dates TBA)

The Downtown Development District boasts illumination on Canal Street stretching for two miles and a large Christmas tree at the Astor Crowne Plaza. Come on November 26, 2019, to the Canal Street Lighting Ceremony at Astor Crowne Plaza 739 Canal St. The festivities start at 5:30 pm with over 1 million twinkling lights illuminating Canal Street and other corners of Downtown NOLA.

Waldorf Wonderland Lobby in Roosevelt Hotel (December–January, dates TBA)

Another bright display can be seen at the Roosevelt Hotel, which becomes one of the most photographed buildings in the city during the holiday season.

Kenner Christmas Village (December, dates TBA)

A good place to go with the whole family is the Kenner Christmas Village in the Kenner City Park, decorated with holiday lights over a picturesque pond. Santa Claus, carolers, and entertainment will keep the kids busy.