Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Arkansas

Weihnachtslichter 2022-2023

Die magischesten kleinen Städte, Parks und Wälder schalten ihre Lichter für die Feiertage ein

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Der Arkansas wird für seine schönen Stätten wie die Ozarks, Blanchard Springs Caverns und heiße Quellen als "Naturzustand" bezeichnet. Sie können sie mit Millionen von Lichtern und hellen Dekorationen während der schönsten Zeit des Jahres beleuchtet erleben. Die kleinen Städte Arkansas sind besonders bezaubernd mit Weihnachtsausstellungen, Krippenszenen und Urlaubsspaß für alle Altersgruppen!

Lights of the Ozarks am Fayetteville Downtown Square (18. November 2022 bis 1. Januar 2023)

Jede Weihnachtszeit verwandelt Lichter der Ozarks in die Innenstadt von Fayetteville in ein Winterwunderland. Die Leute versammeln sich, um die Lichter, Kutschen und Pony Fahrten zu genießen. Die Organisatoren feuern die Menschenmassen mit einer Tasse heißer Schokolade und Weihnachtsmusik auf. Das spektakuläre Display von rund 400.000 Lichtern beleuchtet Fayettevilles Downtown Square. Das Festival umfasst auch eine Lighting Night Parade, den Briefkasten des Weihnachtsmanns und Food Trucks, die festliche Speisen und Getränke servieren.

Enchanted Land of Lights & Legends im Pine Bluff Regional Park (Mitte November bis Dezember 2022, unbestätigt)

Die größte Stadt im Südosten Arkansas und die zehntgrößte des Staates, Pine Bluff beherbergt ein spektakuläres Weihnachtslicht Festival im Pine Bluff Regional Park jede Ferienzeit. Fahren Sie durch etwa 250 animierte und noch Licht-Displays von 18 bis 21 Uhr. Beginn von Ende November bis Ende Dezember. Bezaubertes Land der Lichter & Legenden ist Arkansas's größte Drive-Thru-Urlaubslichter zeigen: es erstreckt sich für etwa 1,3 mi (2 km) der Winterwunderland. Der Eingang zum Display befindet sich an der Kreuzung von Martha Mitchell Expressway, Convention Center Drive und Regional Park Drive. Die gute Nachricht ist, dass der Eintritt frei ist.

Winter Garden Festival at Garvan Woodland Gardens, Hot Springs (Ende November bis Dezember 2022, unbestätigt)

Typischerweise, jeden November Garvan Woodland Gardens in Hot Springs setzen auf einem der berühmtesten Outdoor-Licht-Displays in Arkansas. Ferienlichter öffnet am Samstag vor Thanksgiving und läuft durch Silvester. Das Licht Extravaganza verfügt über 4,5 Millionen Lichter in einer Vielzahl von natürlichen Umgebungen. Genießen Sie den leuchtenden Garten des Kiefernwindes und den 15 Meter hohen Weihnachtsbaum, der Urlaubsmelodien spielt und zu einer Lichtshow animiert wird. Der Parterre-Garten auf dem Großen Rasen bietet traditionelle Urlaubsszenen und Charaktere. Die beleuchtete Wanderung endet im The Chipmunk Café, das heißen Kakao, Suppen, Sandwiches und Snacks serviert. Zu den besonderen Veranstaltungen im Garvan gehören die Schueck Rose Tree Lighting Ceremony, Live Reindeer und Santa-Sleigh und die Jingle Dog Pup Parade. Die Ausgabe 2020 ist etwas anders als die Vorjahre: Garvan Woodland Gardens veranstaltet in diesem Jahr ein Wintergarten-Tagesfest. Dies ermöglicht es Familien, die Winterferiensaison in einer sicheren Weise zu feiern. Es gibt viele Foto-Ops am Eingang plaza arbor, Dooley arbor, die neue Fee Gartenkreis, die Birne Wiese, und Jack-Bench. Der Grand Pavilion wird sich in einen riesigen Snow Globe verwandeln und an ausgewählten Tagen wird James the Train Möglichkeiten für Santa Selfies bieten. Die Kreationen der Design-Studenten werden ebenfalls ausgestellt. Die traditionellen Ferienlichter werden in diesem Jahr nicht das zentrale Stück sein, da die meisten Aktivitäten und familienfreundlichen Spaß für den Tag geplant sind. Das Evans Tree House, Evans Childrens Adventure Garden und der Perry Wildflower Overlook sind einige der Sehenswürdigkeiten dieses Jahres.

Sherwood's Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights (18. November bis 30. Dezember 2022)

Die Stadt Sherwood, Arkansas, hat eine der beeindruckendsten Lichtparaden im Staat. Bezauberter Wald Trail of Lights ist ein Drive-Thru-Kurs am Sherwood Forest mit dem Eingang in der Nähe des Sherwood Sports Complex. Das Display öffnet am Montag nach Thanksgiving und läuft bis Ende Dezember. Der 1-Meilen-Verzauberte Waldweg bietet Tausende von Lichtern, spektakuläre Displays und Urlaubsszenen.

Searcy Holiday of Lights: Holidays at Harding (28. November 2022 bis 1. Januar 2023); Living Nativity (Anfang Dezember 2022, unbestätigt)

Searcy, Arkansas, ist ein großartiger Ort, um in den Weihnachtsgeist zu bekommen. Die Innenstadt ist die Heimat der historischen White County Courthouse und Rialto Theater, die mit Tausenden von Ferienlichtern geschmückt ist. Besuchen Sie den Courthouse Square, eine Eisbahn im Spring Park, die Ausstellung im Berryhill Park und das Gelände der Harding University. Ab dem 24. November 2020 werden die Parks mit mehr als einer Million Cascading Lichtern unter einem schönen Baumdach beleuchtet. Es gibt auch die lebende Geburt auf der ersten Versammlung Gottes, die am 4. und 6. Dezember und 11-13. Dezember 2020 stattfinden wird. Die beste Zeit, um Searcy zu besuchen ist während der Beleuchtung Zeremonie und Parade in der Innenstadt, die zu Beginn der Ferienzeit stattfinden.

White River Wonderland, Batesville (23. November 2022 bis 2. Januar 2023)

Batesville wird wahrscheinlich Ihr Lieblings-Urlaubsziel in Arkansas werden. White River Wonderland at Riverside Park ist definitiv eine der schönsten Weihnachtsausstellungen im Staat. Das magische Ambiente von über einer Million Lichtern entlang des malerischen White River wird Sie sofort in Weihnachtsstimmung bringen. Genießen Sie das Fahren durch das Display in Ihrem Auto, während Sie Weihnachten Melodien. Sie können sich für eine romantische Kutschenfahrt oder die magische White River Wonderland Express Zugfahrt entscheiden. Es gibt auch eine künstliche Eisbahn für alle zu genießen.

Die Beleuchtung des Platzes von Bentonville (19. November 2022 bis 1. Januar 2023)

Die Beleuchtung des Platzes ist ein erstklassiges Weihnachtserlebnis in Bentonville. Um den Platz mit Licht beleuchtet zu sehen, ist der beeindruckende Anblick, der Urlaub in der Stadt beginnt. Neben der Lichtzeremonie können Sie eine kleine Craft Show und viele Urlaubseinkäufe genießen. Die Weihnachtslichter werden den Platz von Mitte November bis Neujahr beleuchten. Die jährliche Weihnachtsparade um drei Seiten der Innenstadt von Bentonville findet Anfang Dezember statt.

Best time to go to Arkansas

Christmas Lights 2021-2022

The most magical small towns, parks, and woods turn on their lights for the holidays

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Arkansas is called the "natural state" for its beautiful sites, like the Ozarks, Blanchard Springs Caverns, and hot springs. You can experience them illuminated with millions of lights and bright decorations during the most wonderful time of the year. Arkansas small towns are especially enchanting with Christmas displays, nativity scenes, and holiday fun for all ages!

Lights of the Ozarks at Fayetteville Downtown Square (late November 2021–early January 2022, unconfirmed)

Every Christmas season, Lights of the Ozarks transforms downtown Fayetteville into a winter wonderland. People gather to enjoy the lights, carriages, and pony rides. Organizers cheer up the crowds with a cup of hot chocolate and holiday music. The spectacular display of some 400,000 lights illuminates Fayetteville's Downtown Square. The festival also includes a Lighting Night Parade, Santa's mailbox, and food trucks serving festive food and drinks.

Enchanted Land of Lights & Legends at Pine Bluff Regional Park (November 16–December 31, 2021)

The largest city in southeast Arkansas and the tenth-largest in the state, Pine Bluff hosts a spectacular Christmas Lights festival at Pine Bluff Regional Park every holiday season. Drive through some 250 animated and still light displays from 6 to 9 p.m. starting from late November through the end of December. Enchanted Land of Lights & Legends is Arkansas’s largest drive-thru holiday lights show: it stretches for about 1.3 mi (2 km) of the winter wonderland. The entrance to the display is located at the intersection of Martha Mitchell Expressway, Convention Center Drive, and Regional Park Drive. The good news is that admission is free.

Winter Garden Festival at Garvan Woodland Gardens, Hot Springs (late November–late December 2021, unconfirmed)

Typically, every November Garvan Woodland Gardens in Hot Springs put on one of the most celebrated outdoor light displays in Arkansas. Holiday Lights opens on the Saturday before Thanksgiving and runs through New Year’s Eve. The light extravaganza features over 4.5 million lights in a variety of natural settings. Enjoy the luminescent Garden of the Pine Wind, and the fifty-foot (15-m) Christmas Tree that plays holiday tunes and is animated to a light show. The Parterre garden on the Great Lawn features traditional holiday scenes and characters. The illuminated walking tour ends at The Chipmunk Café that serves hot cocoa, soups, sandwiches, and snacks. Special events at Garvan include The Schueck Rose Tree Lighting Ceremony, Live Reindeer and Santa’s Sleigh, and the Jingle Dog Pup Parade. In 2020 Garvan Woodland Gardens hosted a daytime winter garden festival. There will be plenty of photo ops at the entry plaza arbor, Dooley arbor, the new fairy garden circle, the bulb meadow, and Jack’s Bench. The Grand Pavilion will turn into a huge Snow Globe and on select days James the Train will provide opportunities for Santa Selfies. The creations of design students will be on display as well. The traditional holiday lights will not be the central piece this year, as most activities and family-friendly fun are planned for the daytime. The Evans Tree House, Evans Children’s Adventure Garden, and the Perry Wildflower Overlook are some of this year's attractions.

Sherwood's Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights (late November–late December 2021, unconfirmed)

The city of Sherwood, Arkansas, has one of the most impressive light parades in the state. Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights is a drive-thru course at Sherwood Forest with the entrance located near the Sherwood Sports Complex. The display opens on Monday after Thanksgiving and runs through late December. The one-mile Enchanted Forest Trail offers thousands of lights, spectacular displays, and holiday scenes.

Searcy Holiday of Lights: Holidays at Harding (November 30, 2021–January 2, 2022); Living Nativity (December 2022, unconfirmed)

Searcy, Arkansas, is a great place to get into the Christmas spirit. The downtown area is home to the historic White County Courthouse and Rialto Theater, which is adorned with thousands of holiday lights. Stop by Art Alley, the new creative spot downtown, visit the Courthouse Square, a skating rink in Spring Park, displays at Berryhill Park, and the grounds of Harding University. From November 24, 2020, the parks will be illuminated with more than one million cascading lights under a beautiful tree canopy. There is also The Living Nativity at First Assembly of God, which will be held on December 4–6 and 11–13, 2020. The best time to visit Searcy is during the lighting ceremony and parade downtown, which are held at the beginning of the holiday season.

White River Wonderland, Batesville (late November–late December 2021)

Batesville is likely to become your favorite holiday destination in Arkansas. White River Wonderland at Riverside Park is definitely one of the most beautiful Christmas displays in the state. The magical ambience of over one million lights along the picturesque White River will get you in Christmas spirit right away. Enjoy driving through the display in your car while listening to Christmas tunes. You can opt for a romantic carriage ride or the magical White River Wonderland Express train ride. There is also an artificial ice rink for everyone to enjoy.

Bentonville Lighting of the Square (November 21, 2021–January 1, 2022)

The Lighting of the Square is a premier Christmas experience in Bentonville. To see the Square illuminated with lights is the impressive sight that kicks off holidays in town. In addition to the light ceremony, you can enjoy a Little Craft show and a lot of holiday shopping. Holiday lights will illuminate the square from mid-November through New Year's Day. The annual Christmas Parade around three sides of downtown Bentonville is held in early December.