Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Arkansas

Lumières de Noël 2022-2023

Les petites villes, les parcs et les bois les plus magiques allument leurs lumières pour les vacances

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olha Savych
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Arkansas est appelé "l'état naturel" pour ses beaux sites, comme les grottes d'Ozarks, Blanchard Springs et les sources thermales. Vous pouvez les expérimenter éclairés par des millions de lumières et des décorations lumineuses pendant la période la plus merveilleuse de l'année. Les petites villes d'Arkansas sont particulièrement enchanteresses avec des expositions de Noël, des crèches et des vacances amusantes pour tous les âges!

Lights of the Ozarks à Fayetteville Downtown Square (18 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

Chaque saison de Noël, Lights of the Ozarks transforme le centre-ville de Fayetteville en un pays merveilleux d'hiver. Les gens se rassemblent pour profiter des lumières, des voitures et des manèges en poney. Les organisateurs animent les foules avec une tasse de chocolat chaud et de musique de vacances. L'affichage spectaculaire d'environ 400 000 lumières éclaire la place du centre-ville de Fayetteville. Le festival comprend également un Lighting Night Parade, la boîte aux lettres du Père Noël et des camions de restauration servant des repas et des boissons festifs.

Enchanted Land of Lights & Legends au Pine Bluff Regional Park (mi-novembre–décembre 2022, non confirmé)

La plus grande ville du sud-est de l'Arkansas et la dixième plus grande de l'État, Pine Bluff accueille chaque saison de vacances un spectaculaire festival des lumières de Noël au Pine Bluff Regional Park. Conduisez à travers quelque 250 affichages animés et encore légers de 18h à 21h. à partir de la fin novembre jusqu'à la fin décembre. Enchanted Land of Lights & Legends est Arkansas le plus grand spectacle de lumières de vacances drive-thru: il s'étend pour environ 2 km du pays des merveilles d'hiver. L'entrée de l'affichage est située à l'intersection de Martha Mitchell Expressway, Convention Center Drive et Regional Park Drive. La bonne nouvelle, c'est que l'admission est gratuite.

Winter Garden Festival à Garvan Woodland Gardens, Hot Springs (fin novembre–décembre 2022, non confirmé)

Typiquement, chaque novembre Garvan Woodland Gardens à Hot Springs met sur l'un des plus célèbres expositions de lumière extérieure à Arkansas. Lumières de vacances ouvre le samedi avant Thanksgiving et se déroule à travers le Nouvel An. L'extravaganza lumineuse dispose de plus de 4,5 millions de lumières dans une variété de contextes naturels. Profitez du jardin luminescent du Vent du Pin, et de l'arbre de Noël de 15 mètres qui joue des chansons de vacances et est animé à un spectacle de lumière. Le jardin de Parterre sur la grande pelouse présente des scènes de vacances traditionnelles et des personnages. Le tour à pied illuminé se termine au Café Chipmunk qui sert du cacao chaud, des soupes, des sandwichs et des collations. Les événements spéciaux de Garvan incluent la cérémonie d'éclairage de Schueck Rose Tree, le traîneau de Rennes vivantes et de Santaòs, et le Jingle Dog Pup Parade. L'édition 2020 est quelque peu différente des années précédentes: Garvan Woodland Gardens accueille un festival de jardin d'hiver de jour cette année. Cela permet aux familles de célébrer la saison des vacances d'hiver en toute sécurité. Il y aura beaucoup d'opérations photo à la place d'entrée arbor, l'arbor Dooley, le nouveau cercle de jardin de fées, la prairie à bulbes, et le banc de Jack. Le Grand Pavillon se transformera en un énorme Globe des neiges et les jours choisis James le Train offriront des opportunités pour Santa Selfies. Les créations d'étudiants en design seront également exposées. Les lumières traditionnelles de vacances ne seront pas la pièce centrale cette année, car la plupart des activités et des amusements pour la famille sont prévus pour la journée. Le Evans Tree House, le Evans Children ́s Adventure Garden et le Perry Wildflower Overlook sont parmi les attractions de cette année.

Sherwood's Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights (18 novembre–30 décembre 2022)

La ville de Sherwood, Arkansas, a l'une des parades lumineuses les plus impressionnantes de l'État. Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights est un parcours drive-thru à Sherwood Forest avec l'entrée située près du complexe sportif Sherwood. L'affichage s'ouvre lundi après Thanksgiving et se déroule jusqu'à la fin décembre. Le sentier enchanté de la forêt d'une mile offre des milliers de lumières, des expositions spectaculaires et des scènes de vacances.

Searcy Holiday of Lights: Holidays at Harding (28 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023); Living Nativity (début décembre 2022, non confirmé)

Searcy, Arkansas, est un endroit idéal pour entrer dans l'esprit de Noël. Le centre-ville abrite l'historique palais de justice du comté de White et le théâtre Rialto, qui est orné de milliers de lumières de vacances. Stop by Art Alley, le nouveau lieu créatif du centre-ville, visiter la place de la Cour, une patinoire dans le parc de printemps, des expositions au parc Berryhill, et le terrain de l'Université Harding. À partir du 24 novembre 2020, les parcs seront éclairés par plus d'un million de lumières en cascade sous un magnifique couvert d'arbres. Il y a aussi La Nativité Vivante à la Première Assemblée de Dieu, qui aura lieu les 4-6 et 11-13 décembre 2020. Le meilleur moment pour visiter Searcy est lors de la cérémonie d'éclairage et le défilé du centre-ville, qui se tiennent au début de la saison des fêtes.

White River Wonderland, Batesville (23 novembre 2022–2 janvier 2023)

Batesville est susceptible de devenir votre destination de vacances préférée à Arkansas. White River Wonderland au Riverside Park est certainement l'une des plus belles expositions de Noël dans l'État. L'ambiance magique de plus d'un million de lumières le long de la rivière blanche pittoresque vous obtiendra dans l'esprit de Noël tout de suite. Profitez de conduire à travers l'affichage dans votre voiture tout en écoutant des chansons de Noël. Vous pouvez opter pour un trajet en voiture romantique ou le voyage en train magique White River Wonderland Express. Il y a aussi une patinoire artificielle pour tout le monde.

L'éclairage de la place de Bentonville (19 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

L'éclairage de la place est une expérience de Noël de premier plan à Bentonville. Pour voir la place éclairée par des lumières est la vue impressionnante qui démarre les vacances en ville. En plus de la cérémonie légère, vous pourrez profiter d'un petit spectacle d'artisanat et beaucoup de shopping de vacances. Des lumières de vacances illumineront la place de la mi-novembre au jour du Nouvel An. Le défilé annuel de Noël autour des trois côtés du centre-ville de Bentonville se tient au début de décembre.

Best time to go to Arkansas

Christmas Lights 2021-2022

The most magical small towns, parks, and woods turn on their lights for the holidays

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Arkansas is called the "natural state" for its beautiful sites, like the Ozarks, Blanchard Springs Caverns, and hot springs. You can experience them illuminated with millions of lights and bright decorations during the most wonderful time of the year. Arkansas small towns are especially enchanting with Christmas displays, nativity scenes, and holiday fun for all ages!

Lights of the Ozarks at Fayetteville Downtown Square (late November 2021–early January 2022, unconfirmed)

Every Christmas season, Lights of the Ozarks transforms downtown Fayetteville into a winter wonderland. People gather to enjoy the lights, carriages, and pony rides. Organizers cheer up the crowds with a cup of hot chocolate and holiday music. The spectacular display of some 400,000 lights illuminates Fayetteville's Downtown Square. The festival also includes a Lighting Night Parade, Santa's mailbox, and food trucks serving festive food and drinks.

Enchanted Land of Lights & Legends at Pine Bluff Regional Park (November 16–December 31, 2021)

The largest city in southeast Arkansas and the tenth-largest in the state, Pine Bluff hosts a spectacular Christmas Lights festival at Pine Bluff Regional Park every holiday season. Drive through some 250 animated and still light displays from 6 to 9 p.m. starting from late November through the end of December. Enchanted Land of Lights & Legends is Arkansas’s largest drive-thru holiday lights show: it stretches for about 1.3 mi (2 km) of the winter wonderland. The entrance to the display is located at the intersection of Martha Mitchell Expressway, Convention Center Drive, and Regional Park Drive. The good news is that admission is free.

Winter Garden Festival at Garvan Woodland Gardens, Hot Springs (late November–late December 2021, unconfirmed)

Typically, every November Garvan Woodland Gardens in Hot Springs put on one of the most celebrated outdoor light displays in Arkansas. Holiday Lights opens on the Saturday before Thanksgiving and runs through New Year’s Eve. The light extravaganza features over 4.5 million lights in a variety of natural settings. Enjoy the luminescent Garden of the Pine Wind, and the fifty-foot (15-m) Christmas Tree that plays holiday tunes and is animated to a light show. The Parterre garden on the Great Lawn features traditional holiday scenes and characters. The illuminated walking tour ends at The Chipmunk Café that serves hot cocoa, soups, sandwiches, and snacks. Special events at Garvan include The Schueck Rose Tree Lighting Ceremony, Live Reindeer and Santa’s Sleigh, and the Jingle Dog Pup Parade. In 2020 Garvan Woodland Gardens hosted a daytime winter garden festival. There will be plenty of photo ops at the entry plaza arbor, Dooley arbor, the new fairy garden circle, the bulb meadow, and Jack’s Bench. The Grand Pavilion will turn into a huge Snow Globe and on select days James the Train will provide opportunities for Santa Selfies. The creations of design students will be on display as well. The traditional holiday lights will not be the central piece this year, as most activities and family-friendly fun are planned for the daytime. The Evans Tree House, Evans Children’s Adventure Garden, and the Perry Wildflower Overlook are some of this year's attractions.

Sherwood's Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights (late November–late December 2021, unconfirmed)

The city of Sherwood, Arkansas, has one of the most impressive light parades in the state. Enchanted Forest Trail of Lights is a drive-thru course at Sherwood Forest with the entrance located near the Sherwood Sports Complex. The display opens on Monday after Thanksgiving and runs through late December. The one-mile Enchanted Forest Trail offers thousands of lights, spectacular displays, and holiday scenes.

Searcy Holiday of Lights: Holidays at Harding (November 30, 2021–January 2, 2022); Living Nativity (December 2022, unconfirmed)

Searcy, Arkansas, is a great place to get into the Christmas spirit. The downtown area is home to the historic White County Courthouse and Rialto Theater, which is adorned with thousands of holiday lights. Stop by Art Alley, the new creative spot downtown, visit the Courthouse Square, a skating rink in Spring Park, displays at Berryhill Park, and the grounds of Harding University. From November 24, 2020, the parks will be illuminated with more than one million cascading lights under a beautiful tree canopy. There is also The Living Nativity at First Assembly of God, which will be held on December 4–6 and 11–13, 2020. The best time to visit Searcy is during the lighting ceremony and parade downtown, which are held at the beginning of the holiday season.

White River Wonderland, Batesville (late November–late December 2021)

Batesville is likely to become your favorite holiday destination in Arkansas. White River Wonderland at Riverside Park is definitely one of the most beautiful Christmas displays in the state. The magical ambience of over one million lights along the picturesque White River will get you in Christmas spirit right away. Enjoy driving through the display in your car while listening to Christmas tunes. You can opt for a romantic carriage ride or the magical White River Wonderland Express train ride. There is also an artificial ice rink for everyone to enjoy.

Bentonville Lighting of the Square (November 21, 2021–January 1, 2022)

The Lighting of the Square is a premier Christmas experience in Bentonville. To see the Square illuminated with lights is the impressive sight that kicks off holidays in town. In addition to the light ceremony, you can enjoy a Little Craft show and a lot of holiday shopping. Holiday lights will illuminate the square from mid-November through New Year's Day. The annual Christmas Parade around three sides of downtown Bentonville is held in early December.