Beste Reisezeit Arkansas

Die Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair 2024

Traditionelle Open-Air-Unterhaltung und landwirtschaftliche Exponate

Termine: 20.-28. September 2024

Die Arkansas-Oklahoma State Fair ist eine jährliche Veranstaltung, die jeden September im Kay Rodgers Park in Fort Smith stattfindet. Die traditionelle Messe bietet familienfreundliche Unterhaltung wie Karneval Fahrten, eine Mitte, spannende Spiele und Wettbewerbe. Das Festival wurde 1936 mit dem Schwerpunkt Landwirtschaft begonnen. Es wurde zuerst Fort Smith Livestock Exposition genannt und hat sich zur Lieblingstradition für viele lokale Familien und eine der beliebtesten Veranstaltungen in zwei Staaten. Jedes Jahr besuchen etwa 135.000 Besucher die Messe.

Die Arkansas-Oklahoma State Fair bietet über 2.500 Aussteller und Anbieter. Verpassen Sie nicht Ihre Chance, traditionelle faire Snacks wie Maishunde, Käsesteaks, Süßigkeiten Äpfel, Nachos, Trichter Kuchen, Pizza, Gurken, Baumwollbonbons, Schneekonserven und Hamburger zu probieren.

Ein aufregender Karneval auf halbem Weg bietet Favorite wie The Wacky Cowboy Roller Coaster, ein 70-ft (21,33-m) Century Wheel mit Gondelsitz, The Chance Rides Thunderbolt, 54-ft (16,45-m) Pharaohs Fury, und mehr. Kinder können einen klassischen Merry-Go-Round mit insgesamt 30 Pferden mit sechs verschiedenen Farben sowie Crystal Lil's House of Mirrors, ein Spiegel Labyrinth auf zwei Ebenen genießen. Die Dizzy Dragons, der Speedway und der Rio Grande Zug und Monster Trucks sind ebenfalls einen Versuch wert. Karneval Spiele für alle Altersgruppen gehören Wasserrennen, Ballon Pop, die Ente Teich, Break-a-Flasche, Fisch 'bis Sie gewinnen, und die Seilleiter. Berühren Teens' Lieblings BlockBuster Spielbereich hat Fernbedienung Drohnen und Hubschrauber als Preise.

Praktische Infos

How much is the admission to the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair?

The ticket's price to the 2020 Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair will be announced in the months leading up to the event. In 2019, the fair gate admission was $8 for adults, $6 for seniors (62+) with valid ID, and $5 for youths (4–11). Children under 3 could enter free. Mehr anzeigen

Where is the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair?

The address is Kay Rodgers Park, 4400 Midland Blvd, Fort Smith, AR 72904. Mehr anzeigen

Is the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair still on for 2020?

The fair hasn't been canceled so far. Mehr anzeigen

What is the schedule of the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair?

2020 fair schedule coming soon! Mehr anzeigen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Die Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
Authors: Mariia Myshok

Best time to go to Arkansas

Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair 2020

Traditional open-air entertainment and agricultural exhibits

Share

Last updated: by Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image

The Arkansas-Oklahoma State Fair is an annual event held every September at the Kay Rodgers Park in Fort Smith. The traditional fair offers family-friendly entertainment like carnival rides, a midway, exciting games, and competitions. The festival was started in 1936 with a focus on agriculture. It was first called the Fort Smith Livestock Exposition and has become the favorite tradition for many local families and one of the most popular events in two states. Every year about 135,000 attendees will visit the fair.

The Arkansas-Oklahoma State Fair features over 2,500 exhibitors and vendors. Don't miss your chance to try traditional fair snacks like corn dogs, cheesesteaks, candy apples, nachos, funnel cakes, pizza, pickles, cotton candy, snow-cones, and hamburgers.

An exciting carnival midway features such favorites as The Wacky Cowboy Roller Coaster, a 70-ft (21.33-m) Century Wheel with gondola seating, The Chance Rides Thunderbolt, 54-ft (16.45-m) Pharaoh’s Fury, and more. Children can enjoy a classic Merry-Go-Round with a total of 30 horses with six different colors as well as Crystal Lil's House of Mirrors, a Mirror Maze on two levels. Dizzy Dragons, the Speedway, and the Rio Grande Train, and Monster Trucks are also worth trying. Carnival games for all ages include water races, balloon pop, the duck pond, break-a-bottle, fish 'til you win, and the rope ladder. Teens' favorite BlockBuster game area has remote control drones and helicopters as prizes.

Practical info

How much is the admission to the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair?

The ticket's price to the 2020 Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair will be announced in the months leading up to the event. In 2019, the fair gate admission was $8 for adults, $6 for seniors (62+) with valid ID, and $5 for youths (4–11). Children under 3 could enter free.

Where is the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair?

The address is Kay Rodgers Park, 4400 Midland Blvd, Fort Smith, AR 72904.

Is the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair still on for 2020?

The fair hasn't been canceled so far.

What is the schedule of the Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair?

2020 fair schedule coming soon!

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Arkansas Oklahoma State Fair (Map)