Beste Reisezeit Mittlerer Westen der USA

Nebraska State Fair 2024

Besuchen Sie die Messe aus "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" Film und genießen Midwestern Stil Unterhaltung

Termine: 23. August-2. September 2024

Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair

Die Nebraska State Fair findet jedes Jahr Ende August-Anfang September auf Grand Island statt. Es ist ein 11-Tage-Event, das immer am Tag der Arbeit endet. Der Schwerpunkt der Messe war früher in erster Linie die Landwirtschaft. Aber in den letzten Jahren hat es sich zur Unterhaltung verschoben, da die meisten Leute kommen, um Karnevalsspaß zu genießen, nehmen Sie ein paar Fahrten auf der Midway, hören Sie Live-Musik und probieren Sie köstliche Speisen und Getränke

Die erste Messe fand 1859 in der Stadt Nebraska statt. Sie hat verschiedene Standorte – Brewnville, Lincoln und Omaha – verändert, bis sie 2008 auf Grand Island umgezogen ist und der Staat 42 Millionen Dollar für neue Einrichtungen wie die Arena, die Pferdebahn und das Kongresszentrum ausgegeben hat.

Seit der Messe deutlich erweitert und Gastgeber einer Million Menschen zum ersten Mal. Im Jahr 2012 wurde die AirCare Sky Tram gebaut, die das Pinnacle Bank Expo Center mit der Rinderbarn verbindet. Die brandneue Fasching-Mittelweg im Jahr 2013 eröffnet. Das Nebraska Gebäude wurde fertiggestellt, und die neue Ausstellung über Nebraska Landwirtschaft wurde eröffnet, genannt Raising Nebraska: Ihre Nahrung und die Familien, die es wachsen. Es zeigt, wie sich Nahrung von der Farm zur Gabel bewegt.

Die Messe wurde berühmt erwähnt in "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz". Wenn The Wizard, Dorothy und Toto im Heißluftballon nach Kansas fliegen, hat der Ballon "State Fair Omaha" drauf. Omaha war bis 1901 Gastgeber der Nebraska State Fair.

Praktische Infos

How much does it cost to get into the Nebraska State Fair?

Admission at the gate is $12 for adults on weekends (Fri-Sun), $6 on weekdays (Mon-Thu), beginning Sept.3. Youth admission is $3, seniors: $5. Veterans and children under 5 can get in for free. Mehr anzeigen

When is Nebraska State Fair open?

Gate hours are 10 am - 10 pm from Aug. 28 to Sept. 7. On Sept. 7 the fair is open from 10 am to 7 pm. Buildings close at 9 pm. Mehr anzeigen

Where is Nebraska Fair held?

The fair is held at Fonner Park, 700 E Stolley Park Rd, Grand Island, Nebraska. Mehr anzeigen

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Nebraska State Fair (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to Midwest

Nebraska State Fair 2019

Visit the fair from "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" movie and enjoy Midwestern style entertainment

Nebraska State Fair in Midwest 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Joe

The Nebraska State Fair takes place every year in late August-early September on Grand Island. It is an 11-day event, which always ends on Labor Day. The fair's focus used to be primarily agriculture. However, in the recent years, it has shifted to entertainment, as most people come to enjoy carnival fun, take a few rides at the Midway, listen to live music and try delicious foods and drinks. The fair hours are from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m., and admission is $9.

Nebraska State Fair in Midwest - Best Season 2020
Best time for Nebraska State Fair in Midwest 2020

The first fair was held in Nebraska City in 1859. It has changed various locations—Brownville, Lincoln and Omaha—until it moved to Grand Island in 2008, and the state spent $42 million on new facilities like the arena, horse track and convention centre.

Best time to see Nebraska State Fair in Midwest 2020

Since the fair expanded considerably and hosted a million people for the first time. In 2012, the AirCare Sky Tram was constructed, which connects the Pinnacle Bank Expo Center to the Cattle Barn. The brand new carnival midway opened in 2013. The Nebraska Building was completed, and the new exhibit about Nebraska Agriculture was opened, called Raising Nebraska: Your Food and the Families Who Grow It. It shows how food moves from the farm to the fork.

Best time for Nebraska State Fair 2020

The fair was famously mentioned in "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz". When The Wizard, Dorothy, and Toto fly to Kansas in the hot air balloon, the balloon has "State Fair Omaha" on it. Omaha hosted the Nebraska State Fair until 1901.

Best time to see Nebraska State Fair 2020
Best time to see Nebraska State Fair 2020