Quand partir à Midwest

Nebraska State Fair 2024

Visitez la foire du film "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" et profitez du divertissement de style Midwest

Rendez-vous: 23 août-2 septembre 2024

Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair
Nebraska State Fair

Le Nebraska State Fair a lieu chaque année à la fin d'août-début septembre sur Grand Island. C'est un événement de 11 jours, qui se termine toujours le jour du travail. L'objectif de la foire était avant tout l'agriculture. Cependant, au cours des dernières années, il s'est déplacé vers le divertissement, comme la plupart des gens viennent pour s'amuser carnaval, prendre quelques tours au Midway, écouter de la musique en direct et essayer de délicieux aliments et boissons

La première foire a eu lieu à Nebraska City en 1859. Il a changé d'emplacements, à savoir Brownville, Lincoln et Omaha, jusqu'à ce qu'il déménage à Grand Island en 2008, et l'État a dépensé 42 millions de dollars pour de nouvelles installations comme l'arène, la piste de chevaux et le centre de congrès.

Depuis que la foire s'est considérablement développée et a accueilli un million de personnes pour la première fois. En 2012, l'AirCare Sky Tram a été construit, qui relie le Pinnacle Bank Expo Center à l'étable des bovins. Le tout nouveau carnaval à mi-chemin ouvert en 2013. L'édifice Nebraska a été achevé, et la nouvelle exposition sur l'agriculture du Nebraska a été inaugurée, intitulée Lever le Nebraska : votre nourriture et les familles qui le cultivent. Elle montre comment la nourriture passe de la ferme à la fourchette.

La foire a été mentionnée dans "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz". Quand The Wizard, Dorothy, et Toto volent au Kansas dans le montgolfière, le montgolfière a sur lui "State Fair Omaha". Omaha a accueilli la FNebraska State Fair jusqu'en 1901.

Infos pratiques

How much does it cost to get into the Nebraska State Fair?

Admission at the gate is $12 for adults on weekends (Fri-Sun), $6 on weekdays (Mon-Thu), beginning Sept.3. Youth admission is $3, seniors: $5. Veterans and children under 5 can get in for free. Afficher plus

When is Nebraska State Fair open?

Gate hours are 10 am - 10 pm from Aug. 28 to Sept. 7. On Sept. 7 the fair is open from 10 am to 7 pm. Buildings close at 9 pm. Afficher plus

Where is Nebraska Fair held?

The fair is held at Fonner Park, 700 E Stolley Park Rd, Grand Island, Nebraska. Afficher plus

Ressources externes

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Nebraska State Fair (carte)

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to Midwest

Nebraska State Fair 2019

Visit the fair from "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" movie and enjoy Midwestern style entertainment

Nebraska State Fair in Midwest 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Joe

The Nebraska State Fair takes place every year in late August-early September on Grand Island. It is an 11-day event, which always ends on Labor Day. The fair's focus used to be primarily agriculture. However, in the recent years, it has shifted to entertainment, as most people come to enjoy carnival fun, take a few rides at the Midway, listen to live music and try delicious foods and drinks. The fair hours are from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m., and admission is $9.

Nebraska State Fair in Midwest - Best Season 2020
Best time for Nebraska State Fair in Midwest 2020

The first fair was held in Nebraska City in 1859. It has changed various locations—Brownville, Lincoln and Omaha—until it moved to Grand Island in 2008, and the state spent $42 million on new facilities like the arena, horse track and convention centre.

Best time to see Nebraska State Fair in Midwest 2020

Since the fair expanded considerably and hosted a million people for the first time. In 2012, the AirCare Sky Tram was constructed, which connects the Pinnacle Bank Expo Center to the Cattle Barn. The brand new carnival midway opened in 2013. The Nebraska Building was completed, and the new exhibit about Nebraska Agriculture was opened, called Raising Nebraska: Your Food and the Families Who Grow It. It shows how food moves from the farm to the fork.

Best time for Nebraska State Fair 2020

The fair was famously mentioned in "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz". When The Wizard, Dorothy, and Toto fly to Kansas in the hot air balloon, the balloon has "State Fair Omaha" on it. Omaha hosted the Nebraska State Fair until 1901.

Best time to see Nebraska State Fair 2020
Best time to see Nebraska State Fair 2020