Quand partir à Maryland

Maryland State Fair 2022

Des promenades, des jeux, de la nourriture et beaucoup de divertissement

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout

Le Maryland State Fair a lieu chaque août au Maryland State Fairgrounds à l'intersection de York Road et Timonium Road à Timonium, Maryland. Cet événement de 12 jours se termine le week-end de la Journée du Travail. Les principales attractions de la foire comprennent des promenades à mi-chemin, des vendeurs de nourriture et de la musique live. Les courses de chevaux sont l'un des principaux moments marquants de la foire. De nombreux participants à l'agriculture participeront à un concours de deux jours sur scène et à plusieurs tables rondes.

La première foire dans l'État du Maryland a eu lieu en 1878 à Lutherville, mais l'année suivante il a déménagé à son emplacement actuel à Timonium. Des tentes et des structures en bois ont été utilisées pour exposer des produits agricoles et de jardin et des spectacles sur le bétail. Des courses, des courses de labour et de bœufs de travail, des courses de sacs et de l'escalade de pôles gras étaient parmi les attractions populaires de la foire. Actuellement, le circuit de Timonium accueille les "Alma North Stakes" ainsi que les "Taking Risks Stakes".

Dans les années 90, une liaison ferroviaire légère a été établie entre Timonium et Baltimore, d'où viennent la plupart des participants à la foire. Timonium Fairgrounds station relie vers le sud à la station Cromwell près de Glen Burnie dans le comté d'Anne Arundel, dans le centre-ville de Baltimore, et vers le nord à Hunt Valley

L'admission est gratuite pour les personnes âgées de 5 ans et moins. Gardez à l'esprit que les courses sont individuellement prix. Aussi, les concerts au Racetrack Infield nécessitent un ticket séparé

Infos pratiques

What are the hours of the Maryland State Fair?

Gates are open from 9 am to 10 pm. Buildings, Midway, Game & Food open from 12 pm on weekdays and 10 am on weekends.

How much does it cost to get in the Maryland State Fair?

Adult admission is $10, seniors: $8, children: $5, children 5 and under are admitted for free.

How much is parking at the Maryland State Fair?

Parking on the Fairgrounds is $10. Free parking is available west of the Fairgrounds, on Deereco Road.

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Maryland State Fair (carte)

Best time to go to Maryland

Maryland State Fair 2020

Rides, games, food, and lots of entertainment

Maryland State Fair in Maryland 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Forsaken Fotos

The Maryland State Fair takes place every August at the Maryland State Fairgrounds at the intersection of York Road and Timonium Road in Timonium, Maryland. This 12-day event ends on Labour Day weekend. The major attractions of the fair include midway rides, food vendors, and live music. Horse races are one of the major highlights of the fair. Numerous contestants in agriculture will participate in a two-day competition on the stage and in several round-table discussions.

Maryland State Fair in Maryland - Best Season 2020
Best time for Maryland State Fair in Maryland 2020

The first fair in the state of Maryland was held in 1878 in Lutherville, but the following year it moved to its current location in Timonium. Tents and wooden structures were used to exhibit farm and garden products and livestock shows. Races, plowing and working oxen competitions, sack races, and greased pole climbing were among the popular attractions of the fair. Currently, the Timonium racetrack hosts the "Alma North Stakes" as well as the "Taking Risks Stakes."

Best time to see Maryland State Fair in Maryland 2020
Best time for Maryland State Fair 2020

In the 1990s a light rail connection was established between Timonium and Baltimore where most attendees of the fair come from. Timonium Fairgrounds station connects southward to Cromwell Station near Glen Burnie in Anne Arundel County, downtown Baltimore, and northward to Hunt Valley.

Best time to see Maryland State Fair 2020
Best time to see Maryland State Fair 2020

The admission is for free aged 5 and under. Keep in mind that rides are individually priced. Also, concerts at the Racetrack Infield require a separate ticket.