Beste Reisezeit Maryland

Staatsmesse in Maryland 2021

Ausritte, Spiele, Essen und viel Unterhaltung

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Maryland State Fair findet jeden August auf dem Maryland State Fairground an der Kreuzung von York Road und Timonium Road in Timonium, Maryland statt. Diese 12-Tage-Veranstaltung endet am Wochenende am Tag der Arbeit. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Messe sind Midway-Fahrten, Lebensmittelverkäufer und Live-Musik. Die Pferderennen sind eines der wichtigsten Höhepunkte der Messe. Zahlreiche Bewerber in der Landwirtschaft werden an einem zweitägigen Wettbewerb auf der Bühne und an mehreren Runden Tischen teilnehmen.

Die erste Messe im Bundesstaat Maryland fand 1878 in Lutherville statt, aber im folgenden Jahr zog sie an ihren aktuellen Standort in Timonium. Zelte und Holzkonstruktionen wurden verwendet, um landwirtschaftliche und Gartenprodukte und Viehschauen auszustellen. Rennen, Pflügen und arbeitende Ochsen Wettbewerbe, Sackrennen und gefettete Pole Climbing gehörten zu den beliebten Attraktionen der Messe. Derzeit beherbergt die Timonium-Rennstrecke die "Alma North Stakes" sowie die "Taking Risks Stakes".

In den 1990er Jahren wurde zwischen Timonium und Baltimore eine Bahnverbindung hergestellt, wo die meisten Teilnehmer der Messe aus. Der Bahnhof Timonium Fairgrounds verbindet sich südlich mit dem Bahnhof Cromwell bei Glen Burnie im Anne Arundel County, der Innenstadt von Baltimore und nördlich mit Hunt Valley.

Der Eintritt ist kostenlos im Alter von 5 Jahren und unter. Denken Sie daran, dass Fahrten individuell preislich sind. Auch Konzerte auf der Racetrack Infield erfordern ein separates Ticket

Praktische Infos

What are the hours of the Maryland State Fair?

Gates are open from 9 am to 10 pm. Buildings, Midway, Game & Food open from 12 pm on weekdays and 10 am on weekends.

How much does it cost to get in the Maryland State Fair?

Adult admission is $10, seniors: $8, children: $5, children 5 and under are admitted for free.

How much is parking at the Maryland State Fair?

Parking on the Fairgrounds is $10. Free parking is available west of the Fairgrounds, on Deereco Road.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Staatsmesse in Maryland (Karte)

Best time to go to Maryland

Maryland State Fair 2020

Rides, games, food, and lots of entertainment

Maryland State Fair in Maryland 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Forsaken Fotos

The Maryland State Fair takes place every August at the Maryland State Fairgrounds at the intersection of York Road and Timonium Road in Timonium, Maryland. This 12-day event ends on Labour Day weekend. The major attractions of the fair include midway rides, food vendors, and live music. Horse races are one of the major highlights of the fair. Numerous contestants in agriculture will participate in a two-day competition on the stage and in several round-table discussions.

Maryland State Fair in Maryland - Best Season 2020
Best time for Maryland State Fair in Maryland 2020

The first fair in the state of Maryland was held in 1878 in Lutherville, but the following year it moved to its current location in Timonium. Tents and wooden structures were used to exhibit farm and garden products and livestock shows. Races, plowing and working oxen competitions, sack races, and greased pole climbing were among the popular attractions of the fair. Currently, the Timonium racetrack hosts the "Alma North Stakes" as well as the "Taking Risks Stakes."

Best time to see Maryland State Fair in Maryland 2020
Best time for Maryland State Fair 2020

In the 1990s a light rail connection was established between Timonium and Baltimore where most attendees of the fair come from. Timonium Fairgrounds station connects southward to Cromwell Station near Glen Burnie in Anne Arundel County, downtown Baltimore, and northward to Hunt Valley.

Best time to see Maryland State Fair 2020
Best time to see Maryland State Fair 2020

The admission is for free aged 5 and under. Keep in mind that rides are individually priced. Also, concerts at the Racetrack Infield require a separate ticket.