Beste Reisezeit New York City (NYC)

The Great New York State Fair 2021

Entdecken Sie jede Menge leckeres Essen, spannende Wettbewerbe, Exponate und spannende Unterhaltung auf der ältesten Staatsmesse in den USA.

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Diese 13-tägige Staatsmesse ist in der Tat großartig! Seit 1841 und zieht etwa eine Million Menschen jedes Jahr, es zeigt Tausende von Tieren, Hunderte von Anbietern, Dutzende von aufregenden Midway-Fahrten und Big-Namen-Musiker.

Die Great New York State Fair in Syracuse ist New Yorks größte jährliche Veranstaltung und eine respektierte Sommerend-Tradition. Die erste Messe stammt aus dem Jahr 1841 und nahm 1890 einen festen Wohnsitz in Syrakus. Es beginnt am dritten oder vierten Mittwoch im August und läuft bis zum Tag der Arbeit. Das Empire Expo Center am Ufer des Onondaga Lake befindet sich auf der Westseite von Syrakus in der Stadt Geddes.

Der Hauptkonzertplatz der Messe, der Chevy Court beherbergte 36.900 Leute für eine Aufführung von der Steve Miller Band. Die Bühne war auch Gastgeber von Bruno Mars, REO Speedwagon und Lady Antebellum. Die Midway wurde 2014 rekonstruiert und verfügt über etwa 100 Fahrgeschäfte, Funhouses, Spiele und Konzessionsstände. Es gibt auch eine Kiddie Midway, die Fahrgeschäfte und Spiele für Kinder bietet. Die Landwirtschaft ist immer noch ein großer Teil der Great New York State Fair, und mehr als 10.000, darunter Pferde, Milchvieh, Kaninchen und Milchziegen, nehmen an der Messe teil. Die Fair's Marketplace hat viele Lebensmittel, die in New York State hergestellt werden, einschließlich Gourmet-Saucen, Sirupe und Pasta.

Das Zentrum des Fortschritts verfügt über eine massive 180-Tonnen-Sand-Skulptur. Ein Team von Bildhauern arbeitet an ihm während der 12 Tage der Messe. 2011 ehrte die Skulptur die Opfer des 11. September 2011. Weitere Themen waren die Syrakus-Universität und die Olympischen Spiele. Das Zentrum des Dairy Products Gebäude hat die rotierende Butter Skulptur, bestehend aus 800 Pfund oder 360 kg Butter. Die Skulptur ist seit 1969 ein Highlight der Messe.

Neben all den Attraktionen, Fairgoers haben eine große Chance, alle Arten von köstlichen Speisen im Taste NY versuchen. Alle Produkte werden in New York State angebaut und hergestellt. Also gehen Sie zum Gartenbau Gebäude, um kostenlose Proben von Speisen und Getränken zu erhalten und die Menschen hinter diesen Produkten zu treffen. Es gibt etwas Neues zu erkunden, auch für Second-Time-Besucher, wie Taste NY Anbieter ändern sich jeden Tag.

Die allgemeinen Eintrittstore der Messe sind täglich um 7:00 Uhr für Messebesucher geöffnet und schließen um 22:00 Uhr. Ausstellende Gebäude haben unterschiedliche Betriebszeiten von 10:00 bis 22:00 Uhr. Am Tag der Arbeit das Gelände und die Ausstellung Gebäude schließen um 21 Uhr

Praktische Infos

How much does it cost to get into the New York State Fair?

Admission for Great New York State Fair is $3. Tickets can be purchased online. People ages 65+, kids 12 and under, and some other groups on select days enjoy free admission.

How big is the New York State Fair?

The New York State Fair runs for 18 days at the 375-acre (152 ha) Empire Expo Center on the shores of Onondaga Lake, in Geddes, Syracuse.

How many people attend the NY State Fair?

The NY State Fair is attended by 1.2 million people

How do I get to the NY State Fair?

The New York State Fairgrounds are located side by side to Route 690, West of Syracuse. The venue is accessible from Route 81, South and North and from the New York State Thruway (Rt. 90) from the East and West. Follow the signs once you enter the Syracuse region.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von The Great New York State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to New York

The Great New York State Fair 2018

Discover lots of delicious food, exciting competitions, exhibits, and thrilling entertainment at the oldest state fair in the U.S.

The Great New York State Fair in New York - Best Time
Photo by

© The Great New York State Fair | Michael J. Okoniewski

This 13-day State Fair is indeed great! Held since 1841 and attracting about a million people every year, it showcases thousands of animals, hundreds of vendors, dozens of exciting midway rides, and big-name musicians.

The Great New York State Fair in New York - Best Season

The Great New York State Fair in Syracuse is New York's largest annual event and a respected end-of-summer tradition. The first fair dates back to 1841 and took permanent residence in Syracuse in 1890. It begins on the third or fourth Wednesday in August and runs until Labor Day. Held at the Empire Expo Center on the shores of Onondaga Lake, it's located on the western side of Syracuse in the town of Geddes.

Best time for The Great New York State Fair in New York

The main concert venue of the fair, the Chevy Court hosted 36,900 people for a performance by the Steve Miller Band. The stage has also hosted Bruno Mars, REO Speedwagon, and Lady Antebellum. The Midway was reconstructed in 2014 and features about 100 rides, funhouses, games, and concession stands. There is also a Kiddie Midway which features rides and games for children. Agriculture is still a big part of the Great New York State Fair, and more than 10,000 including horses, dairy cattle, rabbits, and dairy goats, take part in the fair. The Fair's Marketplace has plenty of foods made in New York State including gourmet sauces, syrups, and pasta.

Best time to see The Great New York State Fair in New York

The Center of Progress features a massive 180-ton sand sculpture. A team of sculptors works on it throughout the 12 days of the fair. In 2011, the sculpture paid respect to the victims of 9/11. Other themes included Syracuse University and The Olympics. The center of the Dairy Products building has the rotating butter sculpture, comprising of 800 pounds or 360 kg of butter. The sculpture has been a highlight of the fair since 1969.

Best time for The Great New York State Fair

Besides all the attractions, fairgoers have a great chance to try all sorts of delicious foods at the Taste NY. All the products are grown and made in New York State. So head to the Horticulture Building to get free samples of food and drinks and meet the people behind these products. There is something new to explore even for second-time visitors as Taste NY vendors change every day.

Best time to see The Great New York State Fair

The Fair's general admission gates open for fairgoers daily at 7:00 am and close at 10:00 pm. Exhibit buildings have different operating hours from 10:00 am to 10:00 pm. On Labor Day the grounds and exhibit buildings close at 9 pm.

Best time to see The Great New York State Fair

The Great New York State Fair Map & Location

Check best times to visit
New York