Hilf der Ukraine 🇺🇦 während der russischen Invasion
Hier sind die besten Möglichkeiten, um die Ukraine durch diese herausfordernden Zeiten zu unterstützen. Lesen Sie mehr
Beste Reisezeit Idaho

Eastern Idaho State Fair 2022

Eine der beiden größten und beliebtesten Messen von Idaho

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Eastern Idaho State Fair findet Ende August und Anfang September in Blackfoot, Idaho statt. Die neuntägige Veranstaltung beginnt am Labor Day Wochenende und sammelt etwa 230.000 Messebesucher jährlich. Die Messe beginnt in der Regel mit einer großen Parade in Blackfoot, die auf der Shilling Avenue beginnt und nach Norden reist. Die Parade umfasst marschierende Bands, Schwimmer, lokale Vereine und Organisationen, Polizei- und Abteilungsteams, Tanzteams, Cheerleader-Trupps und Musiker. Die Teilnehmer der Parade unterhalten die Menschenmengen und werfen Süßigkeiten an Menschen, die Shilling Avenue Linie

Die Eastern Idaho State Fair stammt aus dem Jahr 1902, als einige Viehzüchter eine Viehschau veranstalteten, die Southeastern Idaho Fair genannt wurde. Die Veranstaltung sollte die lokale Landwirtschaft und Landwirte, die ihre Produkte zeigen, zu fördern. Ein indisches Relay Race war einer der Höhepunkte der Messe zu dieser Zeit, und es wird noch heute statt. Die Teilnehmer zeigen erstaunliche Reiten Stunts springen aus und auf Pferden, während sie sich bewegen.

Die Tribüne der Eastern Idaho State Fair bietet Pferderennen von Mittag bis Abend an Wochentagen. Live-Konzerte finden an Wochenenden mit Stars wie Gabriel Iglesias und Cheap Trick statt. Die nächtlichen Ereignisse umfassen auch Motocross, Rodeo, Stierreiten, Traktorzüge und ein Abriss Derby. Die Messe bietet köstliche chinesische, mexikanische und indische Speisen von Teriyaki-Schalen bis zu Putenbeinen.

Einige der beliebtesten Veranstaltungen der Eastern Idaho State Fair sind der Idaho Idol Wettbewerb. Die kleine Unterhaltung bietet auch Tanzteams, Komiker, Armringen und Hypnose. Vieh und Landwirtschaft zeigt Kühe, Stiere, Pferde, Schafe, Ziegen, Schweine, Kaninchen und Strauße. Es gibt auch einen Streichelzoo und eine Reptilien-Show.

Vorverkaufskarten sind bis zum ersten Messetag erhältlich. Während der Messewoche können Sie Tickets an den Ständen kaufen, die nur Bargeld nehmen. Karten werden im Grandstand Event Ticket Office und Carnival Booths akzeptiert. Kinder ab 5 Jahren genießen freien Eintritt, während Jugendliche und Senioren ermäßigte Tickets erhalten.

Praktische Infos

How much does it cost to get into the Eastern Idaho State Fair?

Adult admission (ages 12+): $6.50 (advance purchase), $7 (Fair Week price); Youth admission (ages 6–11): $3 at all times; Kids (ages 5 and under) enjoy free admission; Senior admission (ages 65+): $4.50 (advance purchase), $5 (Fair Week price); Wristband: $27 (admission + unlimited carnival rides) or $25 (unlimited carnival rides).

How long is the Eastern Idaho State Fair?

Eastern Idaho State Fair runs from September 4 to September 12, 2020, which adds up to 9 days.

Are pets allowed on the Fairgrounds?

No, pets are not permitted on the fairgrounds. Service dogs are allowed on a leash.

Are the debit and credit cards accepted at Eastern Idaho State Fair?

All gate ticket booths and most vendors are cash only. The Grandstand Event ticket office and Carnival ticket booths accept certain card types (Visa, MasterCard, and Discover). Checks are not accepted.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Eastern Idaho State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to Idaho

Eastern Idaho State Fair 2020

One of the two largest and most popular fairs of Idaho

The Eastern Idaho State Fair is held in late August and early September in Blackfoot, Idaho. The nine-day event starts on Labor Day weekend and gathers about 230,000 fairgoers annually. The fair usually begins with a big parade in Blackfoot that starts on Shilling Avenue and travels north. The parade features marching bands, floats, local clubs and organizations, police and department teams, dance teams, cheerleader squads, and musicians. Participants of the parade entertain the crowds and throw candy to people who line Shilling Avenue.

The Eastern Idaho State Fair dates back to 1902 when a few cattle ranchers held a livestock show called the Southeastern Idaho Fair. The event was supposed to promote local agriculture and farmers who displayed their produce. An Indian Relay Race was one of the highlights of the fair at that time, and it is still held today. The participants show amazing riding stunts jumping off and on horses while they are moving.

The grandstand of Eastern Idaho State Fair features horse races from noon till evening on weekdays. Live concerts are held during weekends with stars like Gabriel Iglesias and Cheap Trick. Nighttime events also include motocross, rodeo, bull riding, tractor pulls, and a demolition derby. The fair features delicious Chinese, Mexican and Indian food from teriyaki bowls to turkey legs.

Some of the most popular events of the Eastern Idaho State Fair include the Idaho Idol contest. Small-stage entertainment also features dance teams, comedians, arm wrestling, and hypnosis. Livestock and agriculture displays feature cows, bulls, horses, sheep, goats, pigs, rabbits, and ostriches. There is also a petting zoo and a reptile show.

Advance tickets are on sale until the first day of the fair. During the fair week, you can purchase tickets at the booths that take cash only. Cards are accepted at the Grandstand Event Ticket Office and Carnival Booths. Kids aged 5 and under enjoy free admission, while youth and seniors get discounted tickets.