Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Virginie

State Fair of Virginia 2022

Carnaval, courses de porcs et autres divertissements traditionnels

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout

La foire d'État de Virginie est un événement de dix jours qui se déroule de la fin de septembre au début d'octobre au Meadow Event Park à Doswell, Caroline County, Virginie. Le magnifique Meadow Park est un cadre de plein air pour des promenades passionnantes, des jeux, des spectacles, des concerts, et d'autres divertissements en famille. La foire présente des dizaines d'événements fantastiques qui se déroulent chaque jour : tours magiques, log-rolling, manipulation de serpents, tronçonneuse et marche à tige. Les activités éducatives comprennent des expositions agricoles, technologiques et historiques, des expositions sur le bétail et des compétitions telles que les courses de porcs.

La Virginia State Fair propose des dizaines de fournisseurs de produits alimentaires offrant des plats préférés de tous les temps comme des gâteaux entonnoir, des bonbons en coton et du poulet barbecue. Les vendeurs offrent des souvenirs, des vêtements, des boucles de ceinture et divers designs inhabituels.

La foire d'État de Virginie remonte à 1854. Pendant de nombreuses années, il a eu lieu près de Richmond, en Virginie, au Richmond Raceway Complex. Depuis 2009, il se tient au parc Meadow Event de 1,5 km2 (300 acres) avec une vaste salle d'exposition, un pavillon polyvalent, un grand cheval pour plus de 140 chevaux et quatre anneaux d'exposition.

Chaque année, le salon présente les produits agricoles locaux, les arts et l'artisanat ainsi que la technologie. Young McDonald's Farm est un zoo populaire pour les enfants. Il y a aussi le Heritage Village avec des expositions de l'histoire des Autochtones américains. Les petits enfants peuvent profiter de manèges spéciaux comme un manège et le pilote d'avion à vitesse lente.

Infos pratiques

Where is the Virginia State Fair located?

The State Fair of Virginia is annually held at The Meadow Event Park, located in Caroline County, Virginia.

How much are VA State Fair tickets?

At the gate, VA State Fair admission is $15 for adults and $12 for kids aged 5 to 12. Seniors and military price is also $12. It is also possible to purchase unlimited ride wristbands for $25 each. Tickets can be bought online as well.

How many people attend the Virginia State Fair?

Since 2018, Virginia State Fair sees around 250,000 visitors

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de State Fair of Virginia (carte)

Best time to go to Virginia

State Fair of Virginia 2020

Carnival, pig races, and other traditional entertainment

State Fair of Virginia in Virginia 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Eli Christman

The State Fair of Virginia is a ten-day event taking place from late September to early October at the Meadow Event Park in Doswell, Caroline County, Virginia. The beautiful Meadow Park is a great outdoor setting for exciting rides, games, shows, concerts, and other family fun. The fair features dozens of fantastic events happening every day: magic tricks, log-rolling, snake handling, chainsawing, and stilt-walking. Educational activities include agricultural, technological and historical exhibitions, livestock displays and competitions such as pig races.

State Fair of Virginia in Virginia - Best Season 2020

The Virginia State Fair features dozens of food vendors offering all-time favourites like funnel cakes, cotton candy, and barbecue chicken. Vendors offer souvenirs, clothing, belt buckles, and various unusual designs.

State Fair Demo Derby 2020
State Fair Demo Derby

The State Fair of Virginia dates back to 1854. For many years it was held near Richmond, Virginia, at the Richmond Raceway Complex. Since 2009 it has been held at the 1.5-sq.km (300 acres) Meadow Event Park with a vast exposition hall, a multi-purpose pavilion, a large horse-stall for over 140 horses, and four show rings.

Every year, the fair showcases local agricultural products, arts & crafts as well as technology. Young McDonald's Farm is a popular petting zoo for children. There is also the Heritage Village with displays of Native American history. Small children can enjoy special rides like a merry-go-round and the slow speed airplane rider.