Beste Reisezeit Virginia

State Fair of Virginia 2021

Karneval, Schweinerassen und andere traditionelle Unterhaltung

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die State Fair of Virginia ist eine zehntägige Veranstaltung, die von Ende September bis Anfang Oktober im Meadow Event Park in Doswell, Caroline County, Virginia stattfindet. Der schöne Meadow Park ist eine tolle Umgebung für aufregende Fahrten, Spiele, Shows, Konzerte und andere Familienspaß. Die Messe bietet Dutzende von fantastischen Veranstaltungen, die jeden Tag stattfinden: Zaubertricks, Log-Rolling, Schlangenhandling, Kettensägen und Stelzenwalking. Zu den pädagogischen Aktivitäten gehören landwirtschaftliche, technologische und historische Ausstellungen, Tierausstellungen und Wettbewerbe wie Schweinerassen.

Die Virginia State Fair verfügt über Dutzende von Lebensmittel-Anbietern bietet all-time Favoriten wie Trichter Kuchen, Zuckerwatte und Grill Huhn. Die Verkäufer bieten Souvenirs, Kleidung, Gürtelschnallen und verschiedene ungewöhnliche Designs an.

Die Staatsmesse von Virginia stammt aus dem Jahr 1854. Viele Jahre lang fand es in der Nähe von Richmond, Virginia, im Richmond Raceway Complex statt. Seit 2009 findet er im 1,5 km2 großen Meadow Event Park mit einer großen Ausstellungshalle, einem Mehrzweckpavillon, einem großen Pferdestall für über 140 Pferde und vier Schauringen statt.

Jedes Jahr präsentiert die Messe lokale landwirtschaftliche Produkte, Kunsthandwerk sowie Technologie. Junge McDonald's Farm ist ein beliebter Streichelzoo für Kinder. Es gibt auch das Heritage Village mit Displays der indianischen Geschichte. Kleine Kinder können besondere Fahrten genießen, wie ein Karussell und der langsame Flugfahrer.

Praktische Infos

Where is the Virginia State Fair located?

The State Fair of Virginia is annually held at The Meadow Event Park, located in Caroline County, Virginia.

How much are VA State Fair tickets?

At the gate, VA State Fair admission is $15 for adults and $12 for kids aged 5 to 12. Seniors and military price is also $12. It is also possible to purchase unlimited ride wristbands for $25 each. Tickets can be bought online as well.

How many people attend the Virginia State Fair?

Since 2018, Virginia State Fair sees around 250,000 visitors

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von State Fair of Virginia (Karte)

Best time to go to Virginia

State Fair of Virginia 2021

Carnival, pig races, and other traditional entertainment

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

The State Fair of Virginia is a ten-day event taking place from late September to early October at the Meadow Event Park in Doswell, Caroline County, Virginia. The beautiful Meadow Park is a great outdoor setting for exciting rides, games, shows, concerts, and other family fun. The fair features dozens of fantastic events happening every day: magic tricks, log-rolling, snake handling, chainsawing, and stilt-walking. Educational activities include agricultural, technological and historical exhibitions, livestock displays and competitions such as pig races.

State Fair of Virginia in Virginia - Best Season 2020
Best time for State Fair of Virginia in Virginia 2020

The Virginia State Fair features dozens of food vendors offering all-time favourites like funnel cakes, cotton candy, and barbecue chicken. Vendors offer souvenirs, clothing, belt buckles, and various unusual designs.

Best time to see State Fair of Virginia in Virginia 2020

The State Fair of Virginia dates back to 1854. For many years it was held near Richmond, Virginia, at the Richmond Raceway Complex. Since 2009 it has been held at the 1.5-sq.km (300 acres) Meadow Event Park with a vast exposition hall, a multi-purpose pavilion, a large horse-stall for over 140 horses, and four show rings.

State Fair Demo Derby 2020
State Fair Demo Derby

Every year, the fair showcases local agricultural products, arts & crafts as well as technology. Young McDonald's Farm is a popular petting zoo for children. There is also the Heritage Village with displays of Native American history. Small children can enjoy special rides like a merry-go-round and the slow speed airplane rider.

Practical info

Where is the Virginia State Fair located?

The State Fair of Virginia is annually held at The Meadow Event Park, located in Caroline County, Virginia.

How much are VA State Fair tickets?

At the gate, VA State Fair admission is $15 for adults and $12 for kids aged 5 to 12. Seniors and military price is also $12. It is also possible to purchase unlimited ride wristbands for $25 each. Tickets can be bought online as well.

How many people attend the Virginia State Fair?

Since 2018, Virginia State Fair sees around 250,000 visitors

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near State Fair of Virginia (Map)