Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Seattle

Washington State Fair 2022

Besuchen Sie die größte und beliebteste Veranstaltung im Pazifischen Nordwesten

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Washington State Fair wird wegen ihrer Lage auch Puyallup Fair genannt. Das Hotel liegt in Puyallup, 56 km von Seattle und nicht weit vom malerischen Mount Rainier. Die größte Attraktion des Staates, die Messe hat es zu den zehn größten Messen in den Vereinigten Staaten. Die 21-tägige Washington State Fair beschäftigt über 7.500 Mitarbeiter und beherbergt jährlich über eine Million Besucher. Tägliche Öffnungszeiten sind 10:30-10:30 Uhr und ist am Dienstag geschlossen. Der allgemeine Eintritt am Tor beträgt 14 $ und Konzertkarten werden separat erworben.

Die Washington State Fair zeigt jeden Herbst ziemlich große Stars wie Steven Tyler, Boy George und Seal. Traditionell gibt es auch eine Menge Country-Musik und lokale Bands.

Die Washington State Fair Rodeo gehört zu den größten Highlights. Es verfügt über die Wrangler Pro Rodeo Tour Finale präsentiert von Justin Boots. 85 Jahre lang kämpfen Cowboys und Cowboys von Washington um einen Preis. Eine wilde Show ist garantiert!

Zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten gehören auch Entdecken Sie die Dinosaurs Ausstellung, Cirque Ma'Ceo Reitausstellung, The Farm at SillyVille; eine sehr pädagogische Ausstellung, die Washington erklärt, Lebensmittel-und Landwirtschaftsgeschichte. Jeden Freitag wird ein Feuerwerk gezeigt.

Vor 2006 wurde die Messe als Western Washington Fair bezeichnet. Jedoch wurde dieser Name fallen gelassen und das Ereignis wurde in die Puyallup Messe umbenannt, um seinen Standort zu betonen. Das Messegelände hat auch begonnen, das ganze Jahr über zu betreiben und verschiedene Festivals und Konzerte zu veranstalten.

Praktische Infos

Is the Washington State Fair canceled?

As of July 2020, the 2020 Washington State Fair is scheduled as planned.

What bands are playing at the Puyallup Fair in 2020?

Carrie Underwood, Ice Cube, The Beach Boys, Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry, STYX & REO Speedwagon, Cole Swindell, Macklemore, and Darius Rucker. Keep an eye on the updates.

What days is the Puyallup Fair open?

September 4-27, 2020; Open Labor Day Weekend; Closed Tuesdays & one Wednesday (Septeptember 9, 2020).

How much are tickets for the Puyallup Fair?

ADVANCE PRICES (available for purchase online starting in June to September 3, 2020): General (ages 13–61): $13; Children (ages 6–12): $11; Seniors (ages 62+): $11; Children 5 & under: free admission. REGULAR GATE PRICES: Weekdays (Monday to Friday): General (ages 13–61): $14; Children (ages 6–12): $12; Seniors (ages 62+): $12; Children 5 & under: free admission. Weekends (Saturday & Sunday) General (ages 13–61): $16; Children (ages 6–12): $13; Seniors (ages 62+): $13; Children 5 & under: free admission. Fair organizers also offer free admission days. For details, please, check the official website.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Washington State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to Seattle

Washington State Fair 2019

Check out the largest and most popular event in the Pacific Northwest

Washington State Fair in Seattle 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Bob Noble | Washington State Fair

The Washington State Fair is also called the Puyallup Fair due to its location. Situated in Puyallup, 56 km (35 miles) from Seattle and not far from picturesque Mount Rainier. The largest attraction in the state, the fair has made it to the top ten largest fairs in the United States. The 21-day Washington State Fair employs over 7,500 people and hosts over one million visitors every year. Daily hours are 10:30 am-10:30 pm and is closed on Tuesdays. General admission is $14, and concert tickets are purchased separately.

Washington State Fair in Seattle - Best Season 2020

Every fall the Washington State Fair features pretty big stars like Steven Tyler, Boy George, and Seal. Traditionally there is a lot of country music and local bands as well.

Best time for Washington State Fair in Seattle 2020

The Washington State Fair Rodeo is among the biggest highlights. It features the Wrangler Pro Rodeo Tour Finale presented by Justin Boots. For 85 years cowboys and cowgirls of Washington compete for a prize. A wild show is guaranteed!

Best time to see Washington State Fair in Seattle 2020

Attractions also include Discover the Dinosaurs exhibit, Cirque Ma'Ceo equestrian show, The Farm at SillyVille; a very educational exhibit that explains Washington’s food and farming history. Every Friday a fireworks display is featured.

Best time for Washington State Fair 2020

Before 2006, the fair was called the Western Washington Fair. However, that name was dropped and the event was renamed the Puyallup Fair to emphasize its location. The fairground facility has also started to operate year-round, holding various festivals and concerts.

Best time to see Washington State Fair 2020
Best time to see Washington State Fair 2020