Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Caroline du Nord

Salon de l'État de Caroline du Nord 2022

Raleigh accueille l'une des plus grandes et les plus anciennes foires du pays

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout

La North Carolina State Fair est un événement annuel de divertissement et d'agriculture tenu à Raleigh, en Caroline du Nord, pendant 11 jours en octobre. La célèbre foire attire plus d'un million de personnes chaque année. Compétitions agricoles, expositions éducatives, promenades carnavalesques, et beaucoup de délicieux plats sont les principales attractions de la foire.

La foire remonte à 1853 quand la North Carolina State Agricultural Society l'a tenu pour la première fois. NC State Fairgrounds, occupant environ 1,4 km carrés (344 acres), accueille la NC State Fair depuis 1928. Son bâtiment le plus célèbre est le Dorton Arena de 7 500 places avec un grand toit suspendu. L'arène accueille de nombreux interprètes de haut niveau pendant la foire, principalement dans le pays, le rock et la R-B. KISS, The Platters, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Clint Black, Patty Loveless, Travis Tritt, Blake Shelton, Alan Jackson, Ray Charles, Trisha Yearwood, Waylon Jennings, The Tentations, The Four Tops, Three Dog Night, George Jones, Trace Adkins, Toby Keith, Village People, Josh Turner, Rascal Flatts, Clay Aiken, Edwin McCain, Third Day, Earl Scruggs, Clay Walker, Brandy Clark, Vanilla Ice et Bruce Springsteen ont joué sur cette scène.

Les principales expositions de la foire comprennent Antique Farm Machinery, Field of Dreams agricole exposition sur la récolte, Flower and Garden Show, Heritage Circle, State Fair Ark et Village of Yesteryear. Les compétitions comprennent le vin, le fromage, l'agronomie, les cultures fourragères, l'horticulture, les abeilles, le bétail, la volaille, les lapins et les chevaux. Les promenades de carnaval et les jeux gardent toute la famille occupée et souriante toute la journée.

La North Carolina State Fair offre à ses visiteurs beaucoup de divertissement gratuit inclus dans le prix du billet d'entrée. Vous rencontrerez des animateurs itinérants sur les terrains de foire, profiterez d'un divertissement scénarisé au Kiddieland Fun Park et à l'extérieur de l'Expo Center, et écouterez également des spectacles musicaux continus sur les scènes Waterfall et Bluegrass.

Infos pratiques

How much does it cost to get into the NC State Fair?

The price is $13 for adults, $7 for youth, and free children under 5 and for seniors 65 and over.

How long is the North Carolina State Fair?

North Carolina State Fair lasts for 11 days.

How much is parking at NC State Fair?

Parking is free on State Fair, PNC Arena properties, and Carter-Finley Football Stadium.

Where can I buy NC State Fair tickets?

NC State Fair discount admission tickets, ride tickets, and unlimited ride wristbands can be purchased in advance at Food Lion stores.

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Salon de l'État de Caroline du Nord (carte)

Best time to go to North Carolina

North Carolina State Fair 2020

Raleigh hosts one of the largest and oldest fairs in the country

North Carolina State Fair in North Carolina 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Sergey Galyonkin

The North Carolina State Fair is an annual entertainment and agricultural event held in Raleigh, North Carolina, for 11 days in October. The famous fair draws over a million people every year. Agricultural competitions, educational exhibits, carnival rides, and lots of delicious treats are the main attractions of the fair.

North Carolina State Fair in North Carolina - Best Season 2020

The fair dates back to 1853 when the North Carolina State Agricultural Society held it for the first time. NC State Fairgrounds, occupying about 1.4 square km (344 acres), has been hosting the NC State Fair since 1928. Its most famous building is the 7,500-seat Dorton Arena with a large suspended roof. The arena hosts many top performers during the fair, mainly in country, rock, and R&B. KISS, The Platters, Willie Nelson, Garth Brooks, Clint Black, Patty Loveless, Travis Tritt, Blake Shelton, Alan Jackson, Ray Charles, Trisha Yearwood, Waylon Jennings, The Temptations, The Four Tops, Three Dog Night, George Jones, Trace Adkins, Toby Keith, Village People, Josh Turner, Rascal Flatts, Clay Aiken, Edwin McCain, Third Day, Earl Scruggs, Clay Walker, Brandy Clark, Vanilla Ice, and Bruce Springsteen have performed on this stage.

Best time for North Carolina State Fair in North Carolina 2020

The main exhibits of the fair include Antique Farm Machinery, Field of Dreams agricultural exhibit about harvesting, Flower and Garden Show, Heritage Circle, State Fair Ark, and Village of Yesteryear. Competitions feature wine, cheese, agronomy, forage crops, horticulture, bees, livestock, poultry, rabbits, and horses. Carnival rides and games will keep the whole family busy and smiling all day long.

Cows at NC State Fair 2020
Cows at NC State Fair
Best time to see North Carolina State Fair in North Carolina 2020
Best time for North Carolina State Fair 2020

The North Carolina State Fair offers its visitors lots of free entertainment included in the price of the admission ticket. You'll meet roaming ground entertainers across the fairgrounds, enjoy staged entertainment in Kiddieland Fun Park and outside the Expo Center, also listen to continuous musical performances on the Waterfall and Bluegrass stages.

Best time to see North Carolina State Fair 2020