Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Kansas

Foire d'État du Kansas 2022

L'événement le plus grand et le plus populaire de l'État

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout

Le Kansas State Fair est un événement annuel de divertissement familial à Hutchinson, Kansas. La célébration de toutes les choses Kansas dure dix jours en septembre après la Journée du Travail. Cette foire attire environ 335 000 participants avec son spectaculaire Midway, accueille plus de 30 000 inscriptions dans divers concours et divertissements qui comprennent des étoiles nationales se produisant à la tribune.

La foire propose l'Explore Kansas Festival et célèbre le programme de divertissement du Kansas qui met en valeur la nourriture locale, la musique et l'art. Il fournit également beaucoup d'informations éducatives sur l'histoire, la culture et les gens de l'État.

Le Kansas State Fairgrounds est situé à la 23ème avenue, entre Main St et Plum St et couvre 280 acres et a plus de 70 bâtiments. La tribune est l'un des lieux les plus populaires parce qu'elle accueille chaque soir des concerts de musique, des courses d'automobile, derby de démolition, et camions et tracteurs. Le programme de scène a présenté la musique country et rock stars tels que Toby Keith, Theory of a Deadman, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Old Dominion avec Josh Turner, RaeLynn, Smash Mouth, Chevelle, Los Lonely Boys, Loverboy with Survivor, The Charlie Daniels Band, TobyMac, Andy Grammer avec Rachel Platten, Gabriel Iglesias, Justin Moore avec Clare Dunn, Crowder, Hairball, Jake Owen et Three Days Grace.

La première foire agricole à Hutchinson a eu lieu en 1873 dans une petite écurie à l'angle de Sherman et de la rue Main, à Hutchinson par la Reno County Agricultural Society. Ce n'est qu'en 1913 que la foire officielle du Kansas a eu lieu. Chaque année, les organisateurs font de leur mieux pour rendre la foire encore plus grande et pour offrir plus de divertissement. L'admission à la foire est de 7 à 10 $ pour les adultes et des rabais pour les militaires et les visiteurs seniors. Les enfants de moins de 5 ans sont gratuits.

Infos pratiques

How much does it cost to get into Kansas State Fair?

Admission for: adults (age 13-59) is $7.00 in advance or $10.00 at the gate; children (age 6-12) is $4.00 in advance & $6.00 at the gate; seniors (60 and Over) is $4.00 in advance & $6.00 at the gate. Kids (5 & Under) can enjoy free entry.

Are dogs allowed at the Kansas State Fair?

No pets are allowed, except service animals,

How long does the Kansas State Fair last?

Kansas State Fair lasts for 10 days.

Where is the Kansas State Fair held each year?

Kansas State Fair takes place annually at Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas.

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Foire d'État du Kansas (carte)

Best time to go to Kansas

Kansas State Fair 2020

The largest and most popular event in the state

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

The Kansas State Fair is an annual family entertainment event in Hutchinson, Kansas. The celebration of all things Kansas lasts for ten days in September after Labor Day. This fair draws about 335,000 attendees with its spectacular Midway, welcomes over 30,000 entries in various competitions and entertainment that includes national stars performing at the grandstand.

The fair features the Explore Kansas Festival and Celebrate Kansas entertainment program that showcases local food, music, and art. It also provides lots of educational information about the state's history, culture, and people.

Kansas State Fair in Kansas - Best Season 2020

The Kansas State Fairgrounds is located at 23rd Ave, between Main St and Plum St and covers 280 acres and has over 70 buildings. The grandstand is one of the most popular venues because every evening it hosts music concerts, auto races, demolition derby, and truck and tractor pulls. The Stage program has featured country music and rock stars such as Toby Keith, Theory of a Deadman, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Old Dominion with Josh Turner, RaeLynn, Smash Mouth, Chevelle, Los Lonely Boys, Loverboy with Survivor, The Charlie Daniels Band, TobyMac, Andy Grammer with Rachel Platten, Gabriel Iglesias, Justin Moore with Clare Dunn, Crowder, Hairball, Jake Owen, and Three Days Grace.

The first agricultural fair in Hutchinson was held in 1873 in a small stable on the corner of Sherman and Main street, in Hutchinson by the Reno County Agricultural Society. It wasn't until 1913 that the "Official" Kansas State Fair was held. Every year organizers do their best to make the fair even bigger and to offer more entertainment. Admission to the fair is $7-10 for adults and discounts for the military and senior visitors. Kids under 5 are free.

Practical info

How much does it cost to get into Kansas State Fair?

Admission for: adults (age 13-59) is $7.00 in advance or $10.00 at the gate; children (age 6-12) is $4.00 in advance & $6.00 at the gate; seniors (60 and Over) is $4.00 in advance & $6.00 at the gate. Kids (5 & Under) can enjoy free entry.

Are dogs allowed at the Kansas State Fair?

No pets are allowed, except service animals,

How long does the Kansas State Fair last?

Kansas State Fair lasts for 10 days.

Where is the Kansas State Fair held each year?

Kansas State Fair takes place annually at Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas.

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Kansas State Fair (Map)